Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fresh INN This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Grünwalderweg 20d, 82008 Unterhaching, Germany

#8 of 8 hotels in Unterhaching

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 888 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to carry luggage. Parking space on first come first serve.

    Location is great. Lidl outlet is around. Family can enjoy their stay. Car is recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Not happy
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator I had baby stroller and carried on my own ,, blankets were too small for an adult,, booked 4 nights tried to cancel after one night stay they charged me full for it and I still left paid for all those nights

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Simple but clean facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connection was terrible! So weak signal hence nothing could have been done online.

    Price performance ratio just good, simple, but clean facilities, nice and helpful staff, location ok - close to shops and a few restaurants, with a small park nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location for a night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts so if you are travelling with heavy baggages could be a challenge. And also with the option of renting the kitchen set, need to carry that as well and then return it back on checkout.

    Excellent location for a one night stand over, very near to the highway and apartment was neat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Exceptional value and great location for sleepover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location (close to shopping malls) and apartment view (to some fields) are not that nice, but that's not a problem for city-discovering or sleep-over stays. Small parking places (parking over 2 meter wide limousine was so-so and really afraid to get it scratched by someone else).

    Ideal for sleepover when travelling through Munchen. Close to highway, close to take-away restaurants. No problem checking-in late in the night. Very spacious apartment. Awesome price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    It is good place to stay in a quiet loacation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen was big enough but the equipment must be payed extra.

    Fresh INN is a good place to stay. If you are lucky, you reserve it for a good price (according to a location). The hotel is 10 minutes walk far from the last station of the first (central) zone in Munchen and it takes only 15 minutes to the centre by S-bahn. You can find supermarkets around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.6
    Good enough if you can't find something but for the amount of money I would look somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the money, it felt like the room was the bare minimum. No hair dryer, no plates, coffee maker, pots and pans (could be rented...seriously?), etc. Parking lot was way too small and difficult to find a spot.

    The staff was very friendly and the bathroom was big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is good value for money. Staff is great and they really did their best to accommodate us, we also were allowed to check in earlier. Breakfast was very nice. Overall it was a very pleasant experience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.6
    Incorrect info in the announce, not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment, announced as 2 rooms apartment, was in fact 3 -bed room with a small(1x1m) entre. Should never take it if I knew that I have to share the same room with my friend. Also what is the point of having kitchen corner without glasses, cups etc cutlery?

    Reception desk service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Location to subway was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for breakfast...it was not worth it. I recommend walking 5minutes to McDonalds for a more cost effective breakfast.

    Location to subway was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    A good quality-price ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no international channels on tv. The internet didn't work at the beginning, after one night it was fixed.

    Clean and comfortable room, with small kitchenette and spacious bathroom. We were provided every day with clean towels and the whole room had a very fresh smell and was always tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Clean and quite spacious bedroom and bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is almost a labirint, quite hard to excape in case of emergency. The appartament has a small kitchen but there are no dishes or pots to cook or to eat. We had our own, but cooking was almost a nightmare: bad smell from the burners, no space to cut or put ingredients. To eat, just a small desk-table. If you sell ad appartament with kitchen you have to give possibility to cook and eat! Breakfast (included) quite rich but with very low quality products. The metro to Munich is 15 mins walking. Trains approx every 20 mins

    Clean and quite spacious bedroom and bath. Good position to reach the centre with metro (15 mins walking from the hotel)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful staff, good breakfast, good bed, all we need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff, good breakfast, good bed, all we need for a transit night in the way south or on the road back home, close to the Autobahn

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    Only for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in the room.

    The building where is hotel is not so distinct. A lot of corridors inside when you want to reach the room. I don't like the floor in room (white teracota).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and 3 flights of stairs with no assistance to haul the luggage. We paid for the cooking utensils box as we wanted to eat in. We were asked to sign a list of what the box should contain and left a Euro 20 deposit. Good thing I asked for a copy cause on unpacking we found only half of the contents indicated on the list. The items it contained were mismatched. Had to return downstairs and only managed to obtain some of the missing items the rest were crossed off. The oven temperature markings were missing. The receptionist got them marked the day after. The stairs had masses of dirt in corners. Need a good clean. The room was too crammed for 3 persons let alone 4.

    The bed was comfortable, giving a good night sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.6
    Only hotel in the world which does not provide soap/shampoo in bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - There is no soap/shampoo in the bathroom. Cannot even buy at the reception. - There is no mention of the extension to reception but only full number and we were asked to pay for calling the reception. - The hotel is a maze, we had to walk through 4 doors to reach the room. - Booking.com mentioned that the room has 2 full beds, 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed but we were told that it is not right (there was only 2 beds and 1 sofa bed). we were also charged for extra bed - Even though there was a kitchenette in the room, there were no kitchenware and we were told that there would be a charge for it. However they gave us some bowls and cutlery and did not charge

    The guy at reception was helpful (when we arrived in the evening)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Their business is so good, they must make sure the guest come and pay in advance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They are very strict about prepayment. I paid for an extra day but the last night I had to take the train to Cologne to join another conference, but that was OK, I took a shower and enjoyed their excellent internet facility.

    The receptionist was extremely helpful. I was tired and had a hard time carrying my heavy luggage to the room on the second floor, he personally did that for me. I am grateful for his help!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    you get what you pay for (low price but low comfort)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    could hear the neighbors talking next door, the side bed (collapsible couch) was very uncomfortable, unpleasant chemical smell in the room (cleaning agents?), no elevator (not to recommend for disabled or elderly people)

    15 minutes into downtown Munich by car breakfast selection was ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Clean hotel near highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't go here for the nice surroundings. Hotel is located in an industrial area.

    Large and clean room, location within one minute from the highway. Perfect stop-over for one night. Late check in went smoothly via a key box outside the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Clean and Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you do end up here make sure you bring your own shampoo and things, it's not provided

    This plave is super clean and the staff is really friendly! Its a pretty basic place, but the breakfast is really good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Have to pay for mistake that should not happened at the first place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My friend left the key inside the room and the management mentioned that we need to pay for it as they cant open because they key is in door knob and need to get specialist to open it. We didnt see any warning or notification where we should be carefull with the key or any sign dont leave the key inside room or door knob. We need to pay for a mistake that should be warned by the management when a guest comes in. We notice this is not the first time. We stayed in different place and they clearly indicated on this.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Great location at the outskirts of Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since we came by car, we were looking for a stay at the outskirts of Munich - a city center hotels with parking are on a pricey side. Considering this, location was great - although a local S-bahn train is not quite in a walking distance, free parking available at nearby S-bahn stations if you are not in the mood of driving to the city center. Room was spacey, with kitchenette and a lot of supermarket options just next to the hotel. If not in the mood of preparing food yourself, a well-known fast-food restaurant (which, by the way, was open late and also on Sundays) is just a 1 minute walk away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Good place close to the motorway and having the option to see Munich by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is close, next to a lot of supermarkets, train station to take train to Munich is approx. half an hour walk, nice staff, small kitchen corner with fridge + sink + stove, half an hour drive to Neuschwanstein

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Good location, less than 10min walk to the S-bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was hot summer day it would be nice to have a ventilator in the room. There was no hairdryer.

    Good location, less than 10min walk to the S-bahn. Very clean room. Quiet place, no noise at night so we had a good sleep. Breakfast was also good. Easy to reach from autobahn. There was a small kitchen with the fridge in our room so we cooled drinks for next day trip.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.8
    no lift
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no lift narrow corridor week break fast far from station around was look good and shopping it was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very clean. Quiet location close to highway. Big room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    A clean and comfortable base for our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable accomodation. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast for 9€ should be better, you need car because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast for 9€ should be better, you need car because it’s little far to the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was great!

    Great location, and the staff was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient stay at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was poor. I was not able to call my relatives on Whats app from the room. Browsing was fine

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    staff really friendly, nice furniture, apartment room big,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to write

    staff really friendly, nice furniture, apartment room big, sleep quality really good. In my room I had a really nice landscape

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for what we needed
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer in bathroom would have been nice

    Extra spacious room and very helpful and friendly reception staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very good hotel with excellent and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Proffessional staff,excellent breakfast and perfect value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    It's ok for Business Purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and service is really good.

    WiFi is really bad, there was no proper WiFi is working.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.0
    So so
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No carpet on the floors, no hairdryer, no shampoo in bath, dull breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    good value for money for one night stand next to Münich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, fresh breakfast, good internet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.3
    They said with all properties then you have to pay for every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said with all properties then you have to pay for every things as extra.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stink from cigarettes

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.2
    Avoid if you can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, room given on 3 floor room small, nothing given as standard. Pictures deceiving not worth the money.

    Reasonablely clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Good alternative if you travel further through Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staires, no lift.

    Quiet area, nice beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Convenience helped to make up for the noisy, industrial-like location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location --- very noisy early in the mornings due to other businesses in the area.

    Location --- very close to shopping opportunities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room for 4 persons

    Comfortable location with free parking. Stuff responded to online messages very fast. Good breakfast. Reasonable price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Not good Internet access in the rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good Internet access in the rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Everything is the best
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is poor I'cant make internet connections, and calls with social media

    Everything is the best

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Quiet neighbourhood, close to shops, breakfast, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy fridge in the room

    Quiet neighbourhood, close to shops, breakfast, close to motorway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    Good accomodation for rest during your trip
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention

    Large quit room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    5.4
    It smelled strange in the apartment - of smoke and cooking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It smelled strange in the apartment - of smoke and cooking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    5.0
    It was just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Great place for an affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of I can think of

    The staff were very helpful to show us directions and were very courteous

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.3
    There is no wi-fi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no wi-fi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    No lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tea/coffee making facilities could have made it more better, especially for a tired guests like us.

    Clean place and friendly staffs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Very happy stay...super markets and highway everything easy to reach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet...clean Easy to reach the subway to Munich Friendly personal...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    6.7
    Clean and frindly stuff
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brakefast was poor

    Clean and frindly stuff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    * Clean
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * Lack of parking lots

    * Clean * Kind personnel * Rooms as expected * Fridge in the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    4.6
    Dicey room location and numbering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dicey room location and numbering. No elevator to take luggage upstairs. No kettle, no kitchenware, not even a cup for coffee. Need to ask for everything and that too charged if you want to rent them

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    9.2
    Spacious clean and warm room (December), good enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection was not very good in our room but when hooked it was fast enough

    Spacious clean and warm room (December), good enough breakfast, parking.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.5
    If you are just looking for a place to sleep close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are not so soundproof as they say.

    If you are just looking for a place to sleep close to the highway, this is for you. It's sober but clean and good value. Good breakfast too.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    6.7
    Excellent position close to highway and metro station, great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    too expansive for tipe of building,location and room,really simple.. But during oktoberfest It's standard in Munchen...

    Excellent position close to highway and metro station, great! Clean room And gentle staff...

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    5.8
    Great breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we booked, it was called an apartment, listing queen bed and queen sofa or two twins. We thought we were getting an apartment with a bedroom and a living room (sofa bed). What we got was one long room with very narrow access and a queen sofa bed and two twins within 4 feet of each other. Access to kitchen and bath was narrow passageway. Two different married couples shared the room and sleep was distracted by the sounds from the different couples. ((snoring). Price was over 230 Euros ( great for Munchen in Oktoberfest) and we found better accommodations throughout the area for less than 1/2 the price on the other 23 days of our trip.

    Great breakfast; location close to train

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    Staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didnt like the fact that everything around hotel closed by 9 pm.

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Train was close by. Great if going to Oktoberfest cause its close enough but not paying crazy price. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. There are supermarkets, cafes, and Mcdonalds next to you. Would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Spacious clean room, with à little kitchen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi connection was not very good (maybe not the case in other rooms). The signal was too weak to connect in some parts of the room, but if the computer is in the right spot the connection is OK.

    Spacious clean room, with à little kitchen. Good breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.5
    We book this as a cheaper stop for one night and a Visit to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Hotel is looking a bit tried on the outside.

    We book this as a cheaper stop for one night and a Visit to the Oktoberfest. The train(10mins walk from the Hotel) took us straight to the entrances.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    6.7
    Staff was Helpful and Reception remains active for most part...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In spite of the rooms are spread across 3 floors there are no elevator in the property. Caused major inconvenience as we had 2 rooms with 2 floors apart. The parking is dedicated but scattered in numbers within the area. You need to pay deposit for Utensils (already mentioned in the booking confirmation)

    Staff was Helpful and Reception remains active for most part of the day. The location was easy to find and all possible large food, supermarket chains are within walking distance. This is more like a mid range hotel with cooking facility.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.5
    All the receptionist were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no posibility to reserve the parking, so you may arrive after a daytrip and find out that there are no parking places free, and it doesn't seem to be possible to park easily in the surroundings althouth it's plenty of supermarkets. The bedrooms are like small departments with a very small kitchen (no dishes, you need to pay for them) but extremely simple and with white ceramic floor.

    All the receptionist were very nice. The bedroom is big enough, as well as the bathroom. The location is more or less good if you plan to visit Munich by car, otherwise is a little far away and perhaps not so well connected (S-Bahn is nearby, but not so near). There is a McDonalds 100 meters away that can save you if you arrive late for lunch, and there is as well an Aldi supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    Kind service in reception and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Until late night several travellers talked in the parking lot loudly continuously so it was noisy to sleep. No air conditioner.

    Kind service in reception and clean room. Kitchen facilities etc. Very near from Lidl market it was very useful.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    5.4
    Location, close to rail link into Muenchen and not far off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Self-catering was impossible. 2 ring hob as part of the sink unit, no utensils not even any available to hire. Calling the room an apartment is stretching the definition a bit.

    Location, close to rail link into Muenchen and not far off the Autobahn. Easy to get to and from. There are a couple of supermarkets next door to get provisions from if you needed any.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.1
    Clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The kitchen didn't have any appliances, dishware or cooking utensils. Most apartments I've stayed had fully stocked kitchens, so I was surprised I couldn't even make a cup of coffee!!

    Clean and spacious. Great location near stores and bakeries, right outside Munich.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Location was in southern Munich, clean rooms, friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi signal not string enough in all the rooms.

    Location was in southern Munich, clean rooms, friendly staff, great rooms for the price. Breakfast was typical European style.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.3
    The most pleasant thing about this hotel is that everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The products for breakfst here are the same every day.

    The most pleasant thing about this hotel is that everything is very clean. Cleaning is held every day, the towels are also changed daily. The hotel is located in a quiet place but not so far away from S-Bahn, so one doesn't have to use other kinds of transport to get to the center of the city. There are also some supermarkts with acceptable prices.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    6.7
    Clean, value for money and the good staff at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The facilities did not live up to what the web site said "contemporary interiors and a modern kitchenette".

    Clean, value for money and the good staff at reception.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.9
    The room was fine and met our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were not happy about the maze of hallways that led to the room. We had to pay for the use of items for the kitchen.

    The room was fine and met our needs. Easy to catch the train into Munich. Nice to have a little kitchen area.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    5.8
    Free parking slot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchenette without kitchenware... you should pay for it. A family of 4 staying in a 30m2 room, but no appropriate table to sit and eat TV with damaged display or really poor picture. Room cannot be dimmed (curtains only) No aircondition

    Free parking slot. Clean rooms. Free WiFi. Grocery nearby.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    6.3
    The hotel was close to a train station - 15 minute walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There were some loud guests that kept everyone in the Hotel awake until 0330... Quiet hours were not enforced using all means ( german police ) When the manager was questioned about the policy ...she told me the rude guests were being evicted that morning at 1100.... I think everyone should have received s discount or partial refund for that night...

    The hotel was close to a train station - 15 minute walk. The rooms were adequate and very clean for my family of 7.. It was the right accomodations for the right price. The free breakfast was a nice gesture every morning.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    9.6
    Clean well equipped appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean well equipped appartment Good wi-fi Close to supermarkets Free parking

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: