Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Frick's Hotel & Restaurant This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Alt Godshorn 43-46, Langenhagen, 30855 Hannover, Germany

#6 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 510 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in closes at 11pm. So does the entire hotel. Nothing is open in the vicinity Luckily for me when I arrived at 11h30, the lady was kind enough to let me in after ringing the bell a few times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They directed us to the nearest train station for travel into Hannover. The pub and restaurant were both excellent,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the second floor which was spacious and really clean but as a result was super warm all night with a light right outside the velux window which was shining right on the bed if it was open, maybe a fan or air conditioning would've helped, also being on the second floor was difficult with a 1 year-old!

    It was clean, spaciousness more apartment like than hotel room. We weren't expecting a fridge or mircowave which was a bonus as we had baby food that needing chilling / heating. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent

    Facilities were excellent- very clean, soap, sewing kit, shoe cleaner, shoe horn all provided, I had asked for a taxi to be booked for me and on arrival the receptionist checked with the taxi firm and it was ready and waiting before the appointed time. I needed to repack my luggage and the receptionist changed my first floor room to ground floor without being asked as she thought I wouldn't manage my case down the stairs!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although WiFi was good in the room, it was unstable in the lobby and restaurant.

    All the extra's I didn't expect for this price (coffee facilities, minibar, slippers, extra towels, ...). Nice restaurant with good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is a disaster! Period. Did not provide sufficient bandwidth whatsoever - couldn't even load a webpage in less than 5 minutes (yes, power level was fine, so not the issue). Ended up tethering my phone instead :-( Unacceptable for business travelers. No AC - watch out for hot summer days...

    Very friendly and flexible staff. Great bread and good selection at breakfast IF you like continental breakfast (which I do).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather difficult to find without Sat nav. Staff told us about short cut to and from station, which made it much easier!

    Everything really, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine, no reasons to complain.

    The staff was very friendly. They helped us with maps and connections for everything we needed. It was a pleasure discussing with them. The breakfast was very good - it had everything you can ask for a breakfast. The rooms were cleaned, the sheets were also clean. The location is very good, even it is outside of Hannover. But when you book it, you already know this, so no problem here. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was great. I missed bacon to my eggs at breakfast, but maybe it was because I came 1/2 an hour before it was over. That was pretty much the only minus at our stay. Great location, great rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It had been a very hot day and this continued through the night. The hotel and restaurant would have benefited from air-conditioning. However, the room was provided with a large fan which was very useful.

    The staff were able to give us precise details of the nearest petrol station and quickest way to the airport. The hotel/restaurant is in a quiet cul-de-sac and situated just 7 minutes away from the airport which was ideal for an early flight. The restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, I was really happy with the place.

    This place is squeaky clean, well managed by a husband/wife (mostly the wife!) team and has easy access to the highway. Very quite neighborhood. Easy free parking. Internet worked well. While the accommodations are simple, they do not appear cheap or old.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in a nice little town but still very close to the highway and hence ideal for an overnight stop when travelling across Germany. Clean and spacious rooms, very good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Ideal location - by train only 8 minutes to the Center, very close to Greek restaurant "KRETA" (5 minutes by walk ) where was perfect food, very friendly staff. Everything was great :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave us two rooms in different buildings. It would have been more convenient to have the rooms close to each other. There were drinks in the room, but we had to pay for it separately (except for water). There was also no fridge in the room and the receptionist could not speak English very well, so it was hard to communicate this to her.

    This hotel is located at a quiet area and easily reachable by car. Staff were quite friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    The room was extremely clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi and parking. A bit far away from Hannover downtown but there is public transportation nearby, so it's not a problem. 5 stars!! Absolutely recommended!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too hot in rooms these days

    Beautiful room Cleaned every day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    well prepared and very clean and coozy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the outskirts of the city, but the train connection is fine.

    Very friendly staff and nice interior.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super helpful, ordered me an early morning taxi for the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, with very good restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a little too soft for me

    Staff were so friendly and the 7EUR breakfast is definitely worth it ☺️

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Big room.. nice restaurant on site

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean great location great staff food is amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good rooms, clean, well equipped. Nice area to be. Village like and nice services around. Free parking too. If Im in area ever, I stay here!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locksystem and very hard madress

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the Internet connection was very bad which was annoying as I wanted to work! :/

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Famile hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain.

    I liked the staff was very nice and helpfull; very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Week Wi-Fi signal in the room.

    Close to the airport, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiles need fixing on front landing.

    The room was superb, clean, roomy and modern.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifi around our house which is not the main hotel building.

    clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great comfort as well as a really nice restaurant. Free parking on site.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice appartment with little kitchen. Clean and cozy. Lady at the reception was really helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and kind staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Highly recommed!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast and the food in the restaurant was also very good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No time to stay longer!

    Friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Close enough to the airport to be convenient, but far enough for a nice walk!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing I did not like at all!!

    Standard of cleanness was extremely high. The beds and especially the pillows was of high quality. Everything in the apartment was home away from home. The lady's cooking breakfast with a smile they were very professional and warm.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WIFI is very weak. For 1 night it is ok, but for longer check it out with hotel in advance.

    Outstanding restaurant, nice staff, clean and spacious rooms. Ideal for people flying or driving from highway. It is also very close to Hanover city, but still in a very nice small town. Enjoyable and quiet!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to dislike at all.

    Perfect stop-over on the way back from France. Very close to the highway, yet in a charming and quiet little village. The rooms are very clean and well-kept and huge with kitchen area and sitting arrangements. Beds are very comfortable and the price is amazing for the space. Beds are comfortable, bathroom spacious and all the trimmings included. Wi-fi works spotlessly. The service was outstanding. We got a hearty welcome and the breakfast - oh my god, I have never had a better breakfast in a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The wifi is very weak

    The breakfast is very good

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi is very weak

    the food was very good

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The wifi was very poor voor room 25 & room26 The TV is very old and not many channels to watch

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very pleasant and welcoming staff, nice bedroom

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet position Balcony Good fast access to airport Service at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nice personnel, nice hotel, good localization if someone come by car.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - problems with wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large room, on site parking, though we were too late arriving for dinner the restaurant menu looked good. More than adequate breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    close to airport

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: