Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Friederike This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrichstr. 32, 45468 Mülheim an der Ruhr, Germany

#6 of 33 hotels in Mülheim an der Ruhr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 462 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were firm; room difficult to cool down but was exceptional weather when we stayed. Parking seemed limited to about 10 spaces although there was street parking available(payable) adjacent to the hotel. No fridge or kettle in room.

    Clean, well appointed rooms of a good size. Powerful shower and a lovely view of the garden and houses opposite. Breakfast was lovely in a nice room overlooking the garden. Good location, close to the river with good restaurant and ice cream parlour nearby. Parking on site. Strong wi-fi and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Nice surprise!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious room. Great reception staff. Great breakfast with lovely view of the garden. Excellent location close to the river, worth taking a stroll there! Perfect stopover on our way to Berlin. Very pet friendly, no charge. Not too many parking spots in front but there is street parking nearby. Please note that there is no lift and some rooms (like ours) are on two levels. Just check before if this matters to you...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    More than I expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there always should be a bottle of water for free in the fridge, when you pay 90 Euro per night. This is a good manner and give you an idea about the hospitality. Sometimes small things make the difference.

    I reserved a single-bed room but they gave me a kind of small apartment with a kitchen. Large and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was booked by myself for my parents (they were seeing rod Stewart) from the moment my mum checked in all she had was positive things to say. Especially about Petra on reception. They will definitely be returning :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.3
    Does not meet the expectations what you pay and what you get.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In general, what you get for the price does not meet the expectations. Would not have complains, if it would be less expensive. On my opinion, the hotel is overpriced. The breakfast has limited choice. For the tv, all the channels were in German, not even one in English. Expected for the comfort room to have a possibility to have a cup of tea in the room or downstairs (usually, there is a teapot, cups, and few teabags). Asked for a cup of tea, coming back to the hotel fully wet from a rainy day, was immediately charged for that service. The room had a balcony, but the balcony did not have a railing for safety from one side. The bed sheets were not that clean.

    The service desk lady at the last day was really nice and friendly. I arrived to the hotel late at 3 am because of the storm, but I could manage to get inside and get the room, even though there was no one at the check in desk at the night (good at late night check in). The bathroom facility was nice, clean, and comfortable. Good internet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    i look forward to continued business there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is my second stay in the hotel, and it will not be my last. i got great sleep and felt at ease the entire time i was in the Hotel Friederike. it is of the highest standards and at very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    - The personnel is very nice, helpful and cooperative!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The room was dark even with the lights on - To charge my phone and laptop I needed to disconnect the TV as I couldn't find any sockets - The cosmetics set was quite poor and not replenished throughout the stay

    - The personnel is very nice, helpful and cooperative! Undoubtedly an advantage!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Flying visit but very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving :)

    The staff were very helpful nothing was too much bother, each time we go its always perfect its like home from home. My friend had a birthday and the candle on the table which was produced at a moments notice was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is in the center.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest problem for us was the fact that there’s no elevator and we were located at the 3rd floor and we had four suitcases because we were on our way back home and this was a 5 days stop.

    The hotel is in the center. The receptionists were very nice and helpful. The room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    A amazing place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.....

    A amazing place! The thing I liked the most was the Garden, wich had a little pool and was very quiet. Excellent to relax after a stressful day.... Thanks to most beautiful hotel I`ve ever been!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    A nice place to stay in Mulheim an der Ruhr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I choose the hotel because it says that it has Parking. However, there are only about 5 parking spots for a hotel with over 20 rooms. My room was huge and comfortable but it has no air conditioning or even a fan and because of the floor to ceiling windows, it was very warm in the room in the afternoon.

    The room was very big and had a huge private terrace. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a very good selection of different types of food and drinks for the complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all really friendly and helpful. We had a room that had a lounge area downstairs and bedroom and bathroom upstairs. It was very clean and well maintained. A lovely breakfast of breads meats cheeses yogurts cereals etc set us up nicely for the day. Would definately stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Businesses stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not great, but my experience is that is in a lot of hotels.

    Excellent breakfast and quiet spacious rooms. Good price for the quality you get.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    In general a nice stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is much smaller than expected. Wifi doesn't work well and there's no additional power plug in the room to place the charger. And pillows are way to soft.

    Nice location and warm welcome at the reception. Service at breakfast is a big plus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    A good place to stay in Mulheim.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange little duvets on the beds; not designed for a six footer.

    Large, well appointed and comfortable rooms. Free WiFi. City centre location. Fruit, cereals and cold cuts for breakfast, with some hot egg dishes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.8
    Not enough parking space available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The site states that there is free parking. There isn't enough room for all guests to park their car. When the parking at the hotel (only a couple of cars possible) is full, you'll have to pay for parking in the area. Staff didn't know the rates and times you would have to pay for parking, neither did they come with a solution (i.e. pay for the parking).

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    there was no air condition , temperature in the room was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no air condition , temperature in the room was over 30 degrees

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    In summer time with open window to noisy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could not open a window because of the noise— at 4.30h I had the feeling that the tram was driving through my room!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Very hot that time and hotel should be have air-conditioner
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot that time and hotel should be have air-conditioner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    No aircondition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Good to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is a little warm. need to install air conditionner for summer

    Good to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    It was great to stay at Hotel Friederike.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is a little bit warm. Hopely to have air conditionner

    It was great to stay at Hotel Friederike. People are really kind and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Excellent value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Nice and pleasant property, close to the river.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice and pleasant property, close to the river. Very quiet area. The room was very comfortable. Very good breakfast. Will recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed we had need to be change, its kinda squeeky

    Very clean and breakfast also nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was extra big, the bed very comfortable and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.8
    Expensive for such a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced

    Expensive for such a hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and obliging staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking on first come first serve basis.

    Very friendly and obliging staff. Wonderful breakfast. Fresh and good quality food and coffee. Room very spacious.cleanliness spot on. Will.stay again when in Mulheim.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    9.6
    Quick and easy check in, room very nice with large settee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quick and easy check in, room very nice with large settee and plenty of storage space. Breakfast excellent with good choice and always replenished. Staff very pleasant. No tea/coffee making facilities but we took our own so no problem there.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking available at the hotel. We had to look for a free parkingspot in the neighbourhood. According to the site there should be free parking available at the hotel.

    Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.5
    Good location and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi didn't work at all. Was put in an apartment in a building next to the hotel, nothing wrong but not what I prefer

    Good location and free parking

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast , and a nice large room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    When you have problems to walk , there is no elevator , and many stairs to reach your bedroom. That is quite uncomfortable.

    Breakfast , and a nice large room.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    7.9
    Nice old hotel (former family house?)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult stairs to second floor - easy to trip. Parking outside house often occupied. Local parking 100 meters away on opposite side of busy road. Waiting time several minutes for pedestrians to cross the road. No safety box in the room. Small flat TV in a corner behind a wall - not visible from bed.

    Nice old hotel (former family house?) Room 17 facing the garden very quiet. Nice breakfast buffet. Good wifi. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    8.3
    A very friendly and professional and helpful attitude from...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Like most small hotels, Wi-Fi access is a bit challenged. Parking is off the street, but not secured.

    A very friendly and professional and helpful attitude from the pleasant lady at the reception desk. The hotel delvers what it promises, a welcome, warm, and safe night's sleep with a decent breakfast the next morning. A lovely location 5 minutes away from the river for a morning jog/run.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Everywhere was clean, staff on reception friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everywhere was clean, staff on reception friendly and helpful and right in the centre

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    9.6
    Peaceful and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Peaceful and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast is amazing with views over the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is amazing with views over the garden.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    6.7
    breakfest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked the luxury single room ,but I got standard room

    breakfest

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    10
    best combination of quality accommodation, very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    best combination of quality accommodation, very friendly and helpful staff, combined with great rates and an accessible location.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    9.2
    Price/quality is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price/quality is outstanding. Clean big room, big toilet/shower, nice bed. Also the breakfast was fine. Staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    7.5
    staff, breakfast,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff, breakfast,

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    7.9
    Generally a very nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No food in the evenings.

    Generally a very nice hotel. Great staff hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.5
    there is no restaurant at the hotel
    • Solo traveller

    there is no restaurant at the hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.1
    Good location, breakfast and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of stairs no evening meals served

    Good location, breakfast and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    A very warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A very warm welcome.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    Friendly , welcoming , comfortable and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mulheim is very limited for nightlife.

    Friendly , welcoming , comfortable and clean hotel. High quality furnishings, beds and showers. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.3
    very friendly hotel staff, spacious and well-equipped rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very friendly hotel staff, spacious and well-equipped rooms, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    10
    Everything- Alles
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing-Nichts

    Everything- Alles

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    10
    Very close to the railway station with good restaurants...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very close to the railway station with good restaurants around.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: