Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tulip Inn Frankfurt Airport This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Carl-Ulrich-Str. 161, 63263 Neu Isenburg, Germany

#5 of 10 hotels in Neu Isenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location: Going there from the airport with public transportation takes a bit longer than I thought. Taking a train to the main station probably takes less time. So all other things equal, I would try staying near the main station instead next time. That said, it was quite easy to come here by bus X19. The bus stops right in front of the hotel!

    - Great staff! The lady I met in the evening was very friendly and were willing to answer questions. - Clean room. Nice facility. Easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have stayed at Tulip Inn several time before and still like the friendliness of staff and the facilities. Room is spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely kind staff. Big and clean room. Comfortable beds. Garage. Excellent breakfast. Although the hotel is located in a large metropolis, it offers peace and quiet. Relatively easy to find. It is certainly worth recommending the hotel because it offers a lot for a small price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The location is super for a night over stay when the event in the Commerzarene fínishes at late night, The parking is convenient, many spaces in the Tiefegarage. Though close to the Airport, cannot hear any noises. The staff is super friendly as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced a busy street & without air conditioning, keeping a window open forced us to put up with quite a lot of traffic noise.

    We arrived at Frankfurt airport by train, took bus x19 which stops in front of Tulip Inn for a short night & returned by bus to the airport for our early morning flight. Cost was €3.35 per person each way. Had wonderful dinner at the Italian restaurant next to the hotel. Drug and grocery stores across the street. Very convenient & will do the same again on future trips.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit dirty No air condition at all Breakfast too expensive respect the meals offered The hotel is close to busy road

    The underground car park with direct access to the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this room rate, it was exactly right.

    The breakfast was really worth the 10 EUR. What do you get for 10 EUR nowadays? Room standard nothing special but just right for a single night stay on business.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Toilets at reception floor level, you have to take stairs or the lift 1 floor down Basement for me with arthritis 1 leg 2 hands lift was excellent.

    The Breakfast room, conference room, and if people drive to the hotel they have underground Garage entrance. The Exit drives are separate drive up, the door to it is i.e. after breakfast is near it. Also adjoining hotel is a excellent Italian Ristorante Isoletta Pizzera at the side road from the main road. For people who are computer literate a Guest Desk top free to use. One last thing I found free Bus Transfer shuttle to and from Frankfurt airport return outside Hotel door this being my first time to Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts could have been a bit more rich, but coffee was delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    out dated and not clean poor wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby is uninteresting

    Parking in the neighborhood was easy to find and not too far.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to my office (5 mins walk) and REWE supermarket. Rooms are clear. Nothing to complaint. Nice and fair Italian restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WLAN Connection - Connection was extremely unstable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was to short there to evalate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like all that I have done there

    It was a beautiful time in the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, staff and a walk into the nearest town all plus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs some repair work. Also I could hear the neighbour very close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall everything ok, no surprises pos or neg. correct

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel i very boring and depressing with its long dark corridors. Location definately off from all activities.

    Staff is nice and friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff didin't advise with full information about the parking cost.. the bill was not ready .. the light in the room was not working

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room service wasn't to my expectation, had to ask for coffee and cups twice, glass wasn't changed or washed for the whole visit. Fridge was missing...

    Reception staff was very helpful, location was excellent, breakfast was good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although the rooms on the first floor seem to be a bit quieter than the ones on the upper floors, the walls are pretty thin. Bringing a set of ear plugs is advised for a peaceful night sleep...

    Friendly staff and very clean facilities.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    15 mins by train (4.5 Euro one way by DB), and then 15 mins walking. But this pays off by the hotel price and comfort it offers

    Nice and comfortable place to stay

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No room was available to the back of the building. We were facing the street, which was very noisy. Luckily we had a cool night and could close the window. Parking should be included in the price.

    Nice Room, good breakfast. Located 20 Minutes from Frankfurt airport.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    At chech in, we were told that our reservation only showed 2 people even though we are a family of 3. No triples were available so all we could have was a room with the twin beds which we had to push together to make one large bed for the 3 of us. The man at check in said we'd have to pay extra charge for our son even though no third bed or roll away bed would be provided.

    At check out, the woman did NOT charge us extra for our son since the hotel did not provide a bed for him. The room was clean and relatively comfortable, the bathroom was also nicely clean.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. Also it was super easy (and cheep) to take the airport bus just outside the hotel front door.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel sign has a different name. Location is in a residential neighborhood with no shops or restaurants nearby. Car required.

    Basement Parking in the hotel, elevator from parking garage itself, clean rooms, late check-in, decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a smell like stale cigarettes, something needed freshening

    perfect location, just a short walk from the office

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Smell in the room

    Nice and easy stay :)

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Every thing was just perfect. It's all I would like to say about this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tea and coffee is room, needs to be topped up. Plus would be nice to have a bottle of still water in the room free of charge

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked for room with fridge but didnt get it..

    clean roooms

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no fridge in room

    free wifi for 3 devices

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn't know how the bathroom lock worked

    It was comfortable and had fridge And working tv Bathroom was clean

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything is good except location

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Clean, friendly, reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Telephone in room was not working

    Breakfast friendliness of staff

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air conditioning!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good distance to the city centre

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Room were cold... Even for a finn

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    clean, 15 min walk to metro station, bus station and supermarket across the street.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: