Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Friends Hückelhoven This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Berresheimring 1, 41836 Hückelhoven, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Hückelhoven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For our long stay a few things we really missed: Bathroom - nowhere to put something like toiletries bag our even towels down. Needs some kind of shelf and some wall hooks. last stay we had a bigger room (212) for the some amount of stay this time it was a little tide. Plus we had family stay ( 4+5 Mai) with us for two nights and they had to move rooms as the room flooded.

    Location was the main consideration for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows couldnt be left open as they flapped. Had to tie together with a scarf! Bedside Lampshades were in poor condition. At breakfast coffee had been made a while. Only just drinkable.

    Room was large and clean. Initially was a wow but then we saw tired bits. A bottle of water was left in room but with 3 euro written on attachment. We didn't drink it. Had tea and coffee making so that was good. Breakfast plentiful but quite expensive for what it was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra 3,-- € payment for a bottle of water required. Should be complimentary.

    Clean and complete arrangement with fully satisfying -not cheap but good- breakfast and fresh cracked scrampled eggs (No convinient product as more and more usual) The rooms were good business standard. But announced were theme related rooms and this was shown at the pictures as well, However, we didn't miss it really. but maybe a couple which is expecting a romantic weekend?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast 12.50€ per person per day. Rooms differ a lot from the pictures.

    I liked the value for money and the size of the room. There is free parking in front of the hotel. Ask the people at the reception and they will kindly point for you free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were moved to a different room on the second day due to a supposed plumbing problem which we never knew anything about when we left the room. The room we were moved to was a peculiar layout with a much smaller bathroom and a shower. It did not feel like an executive room especially as the ceiling was like an attic room where I had to duck in certain areas for fear of bumping my head. The floor was like a wood laminate. No Minibar present is this room.

    The first room we were given was a better (Expected) size with a normal ceiling, just an over the bath shower but it did have a bath. The floor was carpeted. Mini bar present in this room. Incredibly noisy in corridor and neighbouring rooms on first night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bar area was small ,and everything that you purchased had to go through a laptop computer which was slow at times the bar was on the ground level but nearest toilets were on the first floor.

    breakfast was excellent I could not fault it and I am a chef by trade,breakfast was on from 0630hrs until 1030hrs so even the late risers could attend if they wished ,the food trays were always checked and replenished when required,located in a central position minutes from the town centre which had plenty of cafes and restaurants,huge carpark outside the hotel so parking not a problem,friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good beakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noises. Could hear people in rooms next door using toilet. Not great. Very thin walls.

    Clean, comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no aircon on a very hot day!

    nice stuff good bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner have lost his gold chain when we not at the hotel room, we think have people stole it, try to email the hotel 2 times but no one reply.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are not very tidy, even "long" hairs in the bathroom, while I have only short hair. And most ugly is the carpeted floor in the room I had and in the corridor with lots of discoloring and in my room very blurry.

    Staff and breakfast are very good. Bathroom is old but ok. Bed also ok.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had a very bad smell. They moved us to another room which was very badly designed. Cracked my head on wall by the bed as it is too close to the eaves. Overall not happy as they then wanted to charge us extra as the room was bigger than our original but we refused to pay any more. Staff were very apologetic though.

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's not a disaster, but it's not very good. Which makes it poor value for money. They were so keen to debit me with the 'dog tax' that they put the pet supplement on my bill twice. You have to order breakfast when you check in, even if you don't know whether you will want it or not. A pain. The room was not the one I saw when I booked, it was a grey, characterless box. The surrounding area is rundown.

    Location is central, the breakfast is good, the staff are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We requested king bed but had 2 twin bed attached like one bed.

    Clean, location and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was very important for us, even with ' Kirmes ' for 4 days outside our window. We had a good stay, can recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no restaurant inhouse

    carpark very close

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the decor, the outside terrace and helpful staff

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel Friends Hückelhoven traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: