Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Joachimsthaler Straße 39/40, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10623 Berlin, Germany

#432 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1825 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Not that good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks not really tidy and modern. The carpets are very old, even with some holes in the reception area. Overall style is old and needs renovation. Smell is not really nice.

    The rates are rather low. The hotel is located in the heart of business and shopping area with a lot of restaurants around. Stuff is nice and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    Europe trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard as a rock, no air conditioning, they need to note that there is a full flight of stairs before you get to the elevator, if you drive there parking was fairly easy around the corner from there

    I guess location,.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    2.5
    Awful. To be avoided
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was offered and asked for an early check in. It turned out not to be available at all. Manager rude and unpleasant. Carpets treadbare and dirty. Quite different to

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    Worst stay Ever
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon.. Very hot at sunset facing room. No fan. No any cooling aids. I asked to change my room they said the other part is much worse due to neighbor building renovation. It was the worst stay ever in my 20 days trip in Europe.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Ok hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator. No air conditioning. No small courtyard. Internet reasonable. No international tv, for example CNN

    Clean .good breakfast for 10 euros (if ordered for all days up in arrival

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    overall great location but hotel was dated and worn out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was old and worn out.. photos made it look more elegant but very dates. Also there were building works at back of our hotel which started very early in the morning's plus it was the view from our room... very disappointed with this.

    Location was great as it was close to train station with links to airport also great area for shopping and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    It was a pleasant stay, good value for money and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room amenities could have been better. The carpet was extremely worn out and the furniture rather old.

    The location was excellent, next to the Zoologischer Garten, with lots of S and U-Bahn connections and a direct train from Schonefeld Airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    Complete let down. Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To start with the photographs are a complete fabrication and don’t represent the hotel at all. Everything was shabby, dirty and run down. Paint flaking off the walls, scuffed and shabby furniture. Mystery stains. The curtains were actually so filthy I was horrified. I complained to the reception staff and was met with a “it is what it is” attitude. Plus - Who even has actual keys they you can’t take out with you?

    The location was good and central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Large room, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is kinda posh, but not in a very unpleasant way. No air conditioning. The room overlooked a construction site, but it's not the hotel's fault.

    Large room, comfortable bed. Breakfast was basic, but tasty. Location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location, very beautiful main staircase
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fan or a/c, very hot room. Noisy at night. No kettle or minibar/fridge. Always cue at the reception. Running water temp is changing constantly, it's cold or burning. Instead of double bed two beds together with the 5cm gap in between.

    Good location, very beautiful main staircase

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    Great location. Not a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -The staff seemed quite bored when speaking to ourselves/other guests. -The pillows were not comfortable and they were too soft, as such they couldn't keep their shape. -As there was no fans/air conditioning, sleeping in the room was a challenge due to the heat being 20ºC at night. -Because of the heat, the windows were open all day and the road next to the hotel was VERY noisy, every few minutes a siren (ambulance) or car horns would be heard - this was not just at certain times as I was woken up during the night (i.e 1/2am) by sirens which felt like they were next to my bed. -The hotel as a whole seemed old and outdated inside. -The mini fridge supplied was far too small to hold large bottles of water and took a very long time to chill liquids.

    -The rooms were very clean. -The beds were very comfortable. -The location was fantastic, very close to public transport as well as a variety of restaurants and adjacent a shopping area. -Plenty of tourist information and cards were available to help plan activities out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location but I am not sure I will come back until the hotel is renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street is very noisy and there is no air conditioning. You have to choose between opening the window and getting the noise, or keeping the window shut and stifling with heat. I was in May and it was quite hot. The bathroom could have been cleaner. There is some fungus between the tiles in the bathroom. The carpets on the corridors should be replaced. They are very old and impossible to clean impeccably. The stairs at the entrance of the hotel and spaces between the stairs and the walls should be cleaned better. There was a lot of dust. The person who cleaned our bathroom on Friday, 25 May 2018, dropped my powder box on the floor. The powder cannot be used any more. Of course, we can all make mistakes but I expected at least an apology.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good, but was not used to German mindset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What i did not like was the behavior of one of the receptionists, who treated us with irony, even though we did not make any attempt to provoke him/her. And in general, the receptionists were not as friendly as we are used to in Greece, something i realised later is a general issue in German capital, with regards to tourist services.

    I really liked the central location of the Hotel and how clean it was

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    I recommend Azimut to people who wants to save time and visit many places.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be thinner blankets as its too hot for sleeping with closed windows.In summer time it will be a problem to sleep.

    Fantastic location - everything is near. Helpful staff at reception .Only it was hot in the room but when you open the window is very noisy the first part of the night due to traffic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    It was walking distance to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downside was that it's really loud at night, but that's what you get for staying in the heart of the city.

    It was walking distance to everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    When the next trip to Berlin had stayed there, the price corresponds to quality
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stairs at the entrance to the hotel is quite high and hard to carry Luggage... but taxi drivers helped... and at the entrance to the hotel and at the exit asked for help and no one refused... The district is not very much, a lot of beggars and homeless people around...although close to the zoo, convenient to transport and shops..

    location near metro and bus to the center, atmospheric place in an old house, beautiful setting in the halls, very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Unpleasant and uncomfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work affecting external wall of my room meant loud banging and hammering interrupted my sleep two days in a row. The toilet seat was slightly cracked. Curtains were dirty. Not step free. Lots of stairs to climb up and down to get to my room.

    Bed and shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    I Like it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong.

    This is a great hotel for the people who wants confort for a just price. The room and the bathroom are big, the staff is very Ok and they have a amazing breakfast with a lot of options!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great. Also, although we booked a room with two beds, when they saw we were traveling with a kid they gave us a three beds room with no extra charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    0 to 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible hotel in a depleted condition too expensive This Hotel is 2 star and should not charge more than 60 to 70 EURO charges were 110 euro

    Nothing except location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.3
    although the location was great the hotel as a whole was not good, will not be returning.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unhelpful staff, dirty room including bedding, people loitering outside on the stairway drinking and smoking, parking not available close to hotel, lift not working.

    leaving.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.5
    comfortable stay in central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy street .. a little noise night time..

    Ecxellent personnel ... very helpful reception... very good laction. near train station.. near famous Kurfuerstandam boulevard ..comfortable room ...near a lot of restorant cafe.. very central good price hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Good for value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a problem with a shower -- the water didn't flow freely as pipe was clogged. After few minutes of taking a shower we realized the water was already on the carpet and everything around the shower corner (which was in the middle of a room) was wet. Tried to call reception, but nobody answered.

    The interior, the location were good. The room was spacious and clean. We also had a balcony as a good bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money. Awesome staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building and the facilities are a bit old.

    It is centrally located. Check in and check out process is quick, staff is polite and nice, good breakfasts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    It was okay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi must be better and maximum allowance per day should be increased from 600 MB! Facilities are very poor, it was not cleaned, water was leaking from the roof in all over the place in bathroom.

    The location was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.2
    Needs a lot of improvement in all areas
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, furniture, carpet old and dated. I could hear the customers next door and upstairs walking, talking and ... On my checkout day I was woken up by housekeeping who wanted to clean my room - obviously did not know I hadn't checked out yet. Bathroom felt like a hospital. White, old and needs a lot of improvement. Very bad value for money. Sorry guys, I don't usually leave bad reviews but I could not find anything good to say apart from your location. Staff felt like they did not want to be there. As business traveller I like to feel comfortable away from home - this did not happen at all. Sorry!

    The only good thing unfortunayely was the location. 2 minutes walking distance from the ZOO station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no staff to take bags from us to rooms . Breakfast is very poor that is why we don’t take . Too many stairs and it is really difficult with heavy luggage while checking in and checking out !

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Location is amazing, close to one of the main areas in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy during the day as there is a building construction very close. Shower did not drain properly. Old carpet with signs. Terrible pillows.

    Location is amazing, close to one of the main areas in Berlin. Big rooms and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.3
    location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the Internet was limited in the room. In fact, it was impossible to use the Internet. but i have not the information about that when i was booking the hotel

    location is excellent. room was always clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.3
    Great location. Reasonable price. Bad experience. Won't visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water in the bathtub does not drain well. Did not get fixed after complaining. The housekeeping staff entered our room with a key around 9 in the morning not once but two days in a row. Unbelievable.

    The location is perfectly next to the Ubahn station. 10 min to the Sbahn station. The counter staff is friendly and helpful. The room we received was really large.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    very accessible location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was too slow ,had to pay for a faster connection. i ended up using my data instead whilst in the hotel. room smelt like somebody has smoked in there .

    very accessible location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location with easy access to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been much better. A double bed instead of two single beds could have been great. Renovation a must for this hotel.

    Perfect location with easy access to public transportation. Famous shopping street and restaurants just around the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet sink and shower not draining properly. Trying to charge extra breakfast when was included already.

    Location and cleanliness. Not all the staff was nice, but most of them were really helpful. Hot Water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    The best deal in Berlin
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No warm drinks facilities in the room for late night tea, or early morning coffee. The double bed was for two single people, with a gap between the two mattresses, but, I may have missed other kinds of beds...

    location, cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous Christmas in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't think there was anything that we didn't like to be honest. Good location and excellent value for money. Would recommend it to other travellers.

    The breakfasts were really good and plenty of food to eat. The hotel itself was really nice and you could see the old style décor on the staircases in particular. The check-in was seamless and the receptionist was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and friendly staff. Clean and cozy room. Very good location near to underground and bus stations, in 100 meters from Berlin Zoo, not far away from Central Bus Station. Direct bus from Tegel Airport. Definitely recommended for exploring Berlin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice location and staff but terrible room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room was really old. There was no iron, minibar, fridge, amenities. Not enough light in the room. You need to pay for Internet (over 600 megabytes) - 7 euro a day.

    Location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location for seeing Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excessive noise from 7pm each morning due to construction in the very near facility. Hotel actually vibrated and impossible to sleep once noise started.

    Large Room and very nice bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Location is perfect, also big room and bathroom, Nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It cod be more clean. Also wi fi for free is Limited:(

    Location is perfect, also big room and bathroom, Nice personal who is always ready to help. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    5.8
    Central location in Berlin near the zoo and a close parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator from the entrance to the lobby and one must carry his own bags up the stairs to the lobby elevator and no bell-boy available. The receptionist on the day shift was very friendly, however the night shift receptionists were very crude and at one point the female receptionist said "Oh mensch!" when dealing with a senior citizen customer. The hotel corridors were dirty unlike the photos on booking. We arrived at the hotel on Sunday evening and had a $1000, however the hotel receptionists would not let us stay for the night and only accepted euros which we did not have. Luckily I had a small amount of money left in my pre-paid credit card which enabled us to stay for the night.

    Central location in Berlin near the zoo and a close parking nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.3
    Hotel services a purpose. Staff attitude and better bedding experience needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude and demeanour was very rude and off-putting when asked certain questions about hotel policy. Beds were uncomfortable (springs felt upon laying down). Staff asking for charges towards breakfast on the last day when none was had during the stay.

    Accessible to the main part of the city via metro and train stations. Very close to attractions also

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    The old theme was cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two beds, could not be pushed and kept together. The beds were with different hardness. The bathroom was very very small. A thick person would not be able to use the bathroom. Us was difficult to adjust the heat in the shower properly. Either it was too could nor too warm. The lightning of the room was not so good. There was a ceiling-mounted lamp when we entered. But thereafter only a lamp on each site of the beds. We would like a ceiling-mounted lamp as well. We were missing more table-space and maybe a cooker to make some coffee in the room.

    The old theme was cosy. Especially with the long curtains.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast room and breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs up to the main door. Main door itself was wooden. And in poor condition. Another 12 stairs to small landing, and the red carpet wss thread bare,then turn left to reception.back to landing and across and up 5 more stairs to lift

    Breakfast room and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.0
    Great location, food was ok, staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't amazing for €12 euros, bed was two singles put together, not conformable but location is great.

    Good location, staff seem very nice. Easy to get too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    The staff of the reception and the restaurant are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillow are too soft for me. The bed makes a creaking noise just only turn over in my sleep. No mini bar. Sounds and voices are heard from the corridor.

    The staff of the reception and the restaurant are very sympathetic and helpful. Variety of breakfast is satisfied. Room is a litte small but veru clean. Location is very convenient. Only a few minutes walk to S & U bahn, No. 100 & 200 bus station. (Zoologischer Garten).There are many shops, cafes, restaurants, shopping malls, markets in 5-10 min walk. There is a christmas market in front of Kaiser Wilhelm church. I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    excellent location, but could be made even better with a few simple improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps to get in to the hotel. Difficult when carrying a toddler in her pram plus bags. The springs in the bed were a bit noticeable in places. The curtains didn't cover the full window which meant the neon signs from the shops across the road lit the room. Ok for my daughter and husband who sleep through everything but not so good for me as a light sleeper.

    The location is fabulous. So convenient to access the pubic transport. A free travel cot was added to our room for our daughter.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi wasn’t very great

    Very clean hotel! Friendly and helpful staff, speaks English . Great location! I would give 11 stars for the location if I could ! 2 mins walk to the metro station that takes you anywhere. Thumbs up!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely short break which I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cold at times but wasn't sure if it was just me.

    The property is dated but right in the centre of city. Everything can be walked to. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Perfectly situated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with tea and coffee facilities In rooms. However good cheap coffee to take out from shop next door

    Classy place, beautiful wall mural, and so close to all transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.0
    I was satisfied with the rest, though I did not take breakfast at the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was not happy with the cleaning in my room, I left dirty towels in the shower and I found it there after cleaning

    The male receptionist was good very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money for a 5 night stay in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lighting was poor and it was difficult to read.

    Good size room, for which we paid a little extra. Excellent bathroom. Warm. Comfortable. Excellent location for all public transport links.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    I will book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in my room was so filthy that I put a bath towel on the floor to hide the worst spots. However, I chose not to change rooms because I had a lovely balcony facing the Joachimstalerstrasse.

    This is an old-style hotel with a great past. Location is excellent, amongst the best in Berlin if you want to avoid the Waldorf across the street! The hotel has been renovated in part, the showers and restrooms are fine, so is in fact everything except the carpets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    A satisfying and value-for-money choice all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the reception team was rude because he didn't allow us the reduced breakfast rate which we'd been promised by one of his colleagues. The next morning a more accommodating receptionist helped us nicely.

    The beds were very comfortable. The location was great for trains and nearby restaurants. The breakfast was excellent, but I would have liked a daily variety of hot foods (with vegetarian choices).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.6
    If I travel to Berlin again, I would not stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was extremely uncomfortable, hotel was generally run down and tired, the breakfast area was cramped with little variety.

    It was situated in a good location for busses and trains.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Helpful staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the hotel amd its facilities very much. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very satisfying and very good. The room was clean and tidy. The bathroom was newly decorated and you have all things you may need. The location of the hotel is very good. It is very close to Zoological Garden train station (230 metres), Underground and the bus lines. You can reach Alexanderplatz (city centre) in 20 minitues by Underground metro. There are a lot of restaurants, cafés and a big shopping mall near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and centrally located hotel in downtown Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room I had at the property was very small. The bed was tiny.

    The property is centrally located in downtown Berlin. It is between two metro stops and has easy access to public transportation. it is a short walk from the hotel to the Berlin zoo. Also there are several restaurants and shops in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Staff here is super friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff here is super friendly! They settled up all my problesms with accomodation. It was a special pleasure to communicate with people at the reception desk:-) Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.0
    Could definitely do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got put in a basement room which was really hot and stuffy with the water pipes going though our room. Opening windows meant it was really noisy as we were close to the bin area out the back on the building and noise woke us up early morning. No English TV channels and no kettle in the room. To get to the room we also had to go through 3 heavy locked doors which were difficult to open. We even needed our keys everytime to get out of the corridor, stairwell and into the hotel which was annoying especially with luggage. The bar was never staffed and we had to ask the person on reception to come and serve us drinks but they were never free to help either so getting a drink in the hotel bar was ridiculous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place has seen much better days and it is in desperate need to be refurbished. Carpet and furniture are worn and dirty. Bathroom was clean, however.

    Location, location, location! Great location very central. Staff is trying their best while understaffed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Regulated WiFi access.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious room and bathroom. Excellent location for shopping, eating and access to public transportation systems

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing hotel. Would not be back. Young man on reception was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room had ripped stained curtains with ancient, dark furniture. Carpets were stained throughout the hotel. Moved to another room which was cleaner but very old fashioned.

    Staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Location is perfect, just few steps from Zoologische garten...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are uncomfotable. Wifi you can use only up to 600MB per day after you will be charged 7 EUR per day.

    Location is perfect, just few steps from Zoologische garten station and Kudamm street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Very near the Zoological Garden train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front access has a long flight of staircase. It will cause elderly customers some trouble.

    Great location. Breakfast is very good. A well-appointed room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    shopping and sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception hall does not do justice for the confortable accomodations. The first impression is horrible (nothing to do with the attentive and helpful staff).

    the room was very confortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Good staying in Azimut Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good hotel in the very center of Berlin. Nice and clean rooms. Breakfast is good, plenty of choices. People working ther are very well mannered and provide help if needed. Overall impressions are good. I can reccomend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Location was perfect and rest of were not a suitable....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But rest of things were worse. I heard extremely loud noise due to construction and it began early in the morning around 07:00 AM. Do not expect using the laptop or watch Utube by wifi. It was super slow so that I was not able to check my email. Even though Hotel charged additional cost if I use 650MB.

    The only location was perfect. Consider the price of the room, location was absolutely perfect and very convenience everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Need renovation, but have allot of potential.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't give me the type of room that was ordered in the beginning, but when i pointed the mistake to them they blamed booking, although later saying there is no reason to contact them. The mattress was so old that you could feel each spring in your back. The furniture is really old and not the good way (a table that was actually unstable).

    Although most of the hotel feels really old, the bathroom was new and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel in Berlin! Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like moquette so much, in general. Maybe a little more attention to the room cleanliness have been appreciated, but that was all fine.

    I liked the size of the room, it was very spacious. The beds were very very comfortable in my opinion.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old looking. But!! Value for money!!

    Location is the best! Big room. Comfortable and quiet. Stayed here 3 different times. You always come back for something that is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Special thanks to management and staff for early breakfasts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel a bit dated but rooms are OK.

    Special thanks to management and staff for early breakfasts for Berlin Marathon days! Really appreciated!!! Also quiet room and comfy bed is a strong plus. Location is fantastic. Loved the frescoes in the halls :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location, hotel a bit dated but did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated now and the lift seemed a bit precarious. Actually was out of order for some of our stay. We had a room overlooking the main road so it was a bit noisy. Thankfully we were so tired from our travels we slept well anyway!

    Friendly staff loaned us an adaptor for our phones when we realised we'd brought the wrong one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, near the zoo station, easy to get on a metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is very slow, and there is a limit on the data used by each person everyday.

    Great location, near the zoo station, easy to get on a metro or a train. The room is much larger than I have expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Staff and breakfadt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to walk up the stairs for 1.5 levels before you reach the hotel since no lift is available. No toiletteries. Bring your own soap and shampoo.

    Staff and breakfadt

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful time and would go again if the chance arises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location by the zoo and sightseeing tours with very friendly/accommodating staff. The room was clean but the decor is starting to show it age but not to a level of any issues. The breakfast has a good selection and set us up for the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Location was excellent , hotel poor on frills
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room been in basement and cut off . View of the bins out my window

    Our rooms were down in the basement . It did smell of damp and we only had one key so was very in convenient when trying to get in or out, the doors were looked to this section of the Hotel ????? In this a fire a hazard - YES YES YES . Huge . I had to ring a door bell for the reception to let me OUT of the stair well .

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: