Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Frühlings-Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bankplatz 7, Inner-city, 38100 Braunschweig, Germany

#5 of 36 hotels in Braunschweig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 911 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location and comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs are made from powder, not fresh eggs

    Rich selection breakfast till 11, excellent location, very clean, spacious room, very comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Renovated old-fashioned hotel in very central location,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi strength was very weak on the 3rd floor that we stayed. Also because the floors of one of our rooms were quite old, everytime a heavy vehicle was passing by the road outside our window, the walls and ceiling were trembling causing the crystal chandellier hanging on the ceiling to produce disturbing noises very often in the middle of the night and day.

    Renovated old-fashioned hotel in very central location, extremely close to shops, restaurants and pubs. Cosy and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Good choice for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit expensive comparing with other hotels on the same range

    The room is quite big an comfortable. The hotel is a very nice choice for a business trip. It is located 15 min from railway station either by bus 630 or tram 5. if I need to return to Braunschweig I would probably repeat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend the Fruhling hotel to anyone. It is a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very little really. I would have liked hot food (Irish breakfast), but German Hotels simply do not offer that kind of fare. In every other respect, the Fruhling was good value for money and did not disappoint

    I stayed at the Fruhlingshotel between Sunday, October 29th and Thursday, November 2nd, 2017. Getting there was difficult -- but only because I flew into Stuttgart airport, more than 300 miles from Braunschweig. The rail connections were severely affected by a storm, and so I did not reach the hotel till midnight, courtesy of a very nice taxi driver who drove me the 1.9km distance from the railway station to the hotel itself. A kettle (to boil water for coffee) was duly provided, as I 'd requested in my correspondence to the hotel before arrival. The room I received was spacious, comfortable, warm and brightly lit. The breakfast the next morning was s elf service affair and I duly gorged on the beautifully baked fresh bread, the 3 varieties of cold drinks, the cold slices of meat and cheese and the warm coffee. The hotel, far from the main station, is located right beside the innenstadt, a huge centrally located Pedestrian Zone area of retail outlets, restaurants, discount stores and pubs (including an Irish pub). The staff were pleasant and polite and made you feel at home. The price (266 Euro for 4 nights, with breakfast the next morning) was not "cheap", but this term is relative. Relative to what I received and the way I was treated, I think that the Fruhling offered me very good value for my money. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us even though their English was limited and our German non existent. Great size room -had a separate sitting/desk area and a small fridge. Bed was very comfortable. Plenty of storage options too! Room was clean and well maintained. Options for breakfast were good. Attached bar/restaurant was excellent again for service and quality of food. Great place to stay though not close to train station (easy taxi ride or bus) plenty of restaurants/ shops etc in close walking distance. Would happily stay here again and recommend a stay here to others.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we liked everything here.

    The hotel was very clean and the staff was very welcoming. We had a great stay in this hotel, perfect for visiting Braunsweig.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain, very high standard for good price.

    We arrived very late and the check-in went really smoothly. The room was very clean, bathroom big and clean as well, towels nice. Breakfast really tasty and a nice selection to choose from. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would strongly recommend choosing it, as the rooms are spacious and clean, it was a good rest, beds were very comfortable. Location of this hotel is excellent as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Stylish value for money in Altstadt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok, but I missed the croissants. Lift only went to 3rd floor. My room on 4th floor was in a far corner of the building.

    Nice stylish building, great location in old town center. Comfort definitely good for the money. Fast and reliable WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location close historic center,good connection with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very small and not normal high.Very hot from the roof.No air-condition. Wardrobe in the bathroom - not practical.No lift to 4 floor/ no information during booking.

    Good location close historic center,good connection with railway station.Few food points around.Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Always Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Consistently very good. The staff are ll friendly, cheerful and helpful. The Room 106 we have had on all three of our stays is above the front door and with a little balcony. Iy is large, comfortable and convenient. The hotel is in the City Centre and close to restaurants, markets, shops and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in attic room with low beams. I'm very tall so it would not be a problem for most people.

    Comfortable room and luxury bathroom. Generous buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in centre of town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs at breakfast were like rubber block, stayed well away from that, for the rest the breakfast was good.

    Nice beds, nice atmosphere in hotel. Multi-storey car park next to hotel with special rates for guests.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Fruhlings - Central and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is an extra €6 per 24 hours when paid through the hotel so not bad for this location. The multi storey is just across the road so very convenient. However the parkhaus is tricky to manoeuvre and spaces small. Nothing that the hotel can do about this but worth noting.

    Great room overlooking Bankplatz. Hotel very central so a short walk to this lovely, vibrant city. Just a great hotel. Great breakfast with a lot of variety.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    In dead centre of town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on road but free till 8am. No restaurant on Sunday night but two great restaurants across the road

    Helpful staff. Lovely room but really needed the fan provided.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.5
    super-central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not so quiete during nigth

    super-central

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing Air conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    I was still offered breakfast at 1105, and professional...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was still offered breakfast at 1105, and professional courtesy was outstanding!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Would come back with my wife to see the old town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room and noise on street outside my room after midnight.

    Staff was extremely helpful for parking, Wi-Fi and things to see and do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Awesome location, huge rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location, huge rooms. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    A wonderfully comfortable, cosy hotel right in the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff provided me with an excellent breakfast that met my complex dietary requirements.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Could not connect to their internet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not connect to their internet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Lovely Braunschweig..Fruhlings hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience. Friendly people. Excellent location.. very nice breakfast... recommend it to any visitor to braunschweig

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great stay, we’ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet (WiFi) was in and out and a little slow

    Very friendly staff,,crab and spacious rooms, superb location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located. Nice and quiet. Good breakfast. Parking next door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice location in the center of the town.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice location in the center of the town. A lot of restaurants are around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay very close to the centre of Braunschweig.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very poor in our room (115).

    Nice hotel in excellent location. Room was spotless.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Everything was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We totally enjoyed our stay. The front desk and breakfast staff were great. They were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No soft pillows in the room. I should have asked.

    Lovely breakfast. Helpful staff. Quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    A good place to stay in Brunswick
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No disadvantages other than it was a cold Sunday!

    All the interesting parts of the city were within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    EXCELENT!!!!!! 5++++++
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ++++++++

    All Good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    good locatio to a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central situation

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice place in the old town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place in the old town. Traditional house, but modernized rooms. Great value for your money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.8
    Quite central location, breakfast super good, room clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elevator only up to 3 floor, our room is on the 4th, we have to carry a very big and heavy suitcase for a long stair; wifi is very very slow.

    Quite central location, breakfast super good, room clean and comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The furniture in my room looked rather old. The WiFi signal was not always strong.

    Good location. The room was rather large, a kitchenette with fridge and stove was also available. Free WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was very poor. It was difficult to log on and if you did not keep using it you were logged out and you had to start the whole long winded procedure all over again. Each day, we had to ask for a new log on code - very frustrating.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Reserved parking opposite the hotel at reasonable price. Excellent buffet breakfast. Modern style bathroom with excellent shower. The bedroom was on the fourth floor so had a good view over the city.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.6
    The old city centre, shops and restaurants are very nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The old city centre, shops and restaurants are very nearby. Very friendly staff, clean and very spacious room with high ceiling. It looked more like a suite actually. Breakfast was very good!

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful building and great location, surrounded by walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was not available (we were told that it broke down) - we were offered a free compliment drink from the minibar as a compensation.

    Beautiful building and great location, surrounded by walking streets, landmarks and shopping. Still very quiet. parking is across the street. We haven't specified that we will be with the child, still extra bed and linens were arranged within minutes. Very comfortable and spacious room. great comfort of sleep. Only pleasant impressions.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.3
    Spacey room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    View from the window

    Spacey room. Old refurbished room with exposed wooden fragments of the building. Central location in Brunswick

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Very good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good hotel. Large, clean and modern room. .Excellent and rich breakfast Very friendly and helpful staff. Near the center of the old town.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.9
    Nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi is slow and asks for entering the password every some hours.

    Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    The whole experience was above expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole experience was above expectation.... Would have stayed longer if we had the time.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    Location, comfort and breakfast are excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, comfort and breakfast are excellent. Staff - very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly helpful reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly helpful reception

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    All perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All perfect!

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.2
    Very clean hotel in city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean hotel in city centre. Convenient public parking in multi-story garage across the road. Nice restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Perfect location, cheap parking, very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Love the hotel and area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Love the hotel and area.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    10
    Fantastic and charming accommodation - very luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of any , except that we regret to have stayed only one night

    Fantastic and charming accommodation - very luxurious

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    Location, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    7.1
    breakfast was rather basic, no healthy müsli
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast was rather basic, no healthy müsli

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse Frühlings-Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: