Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fürst Bismarck This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kirchenallee 49, St. Georg, 20099 Hamburg, Germany

#74 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2410 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely old Hotel with lots of character, room really quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one lift in the Hotel therefore a lot of waiting at busy times. Breakfast quite expensive therefroe we booked on a room only basis and went out to local cafes each morning for a cheaper breakfast. Plenty of choice at hotel was near the main railway station, so you could even buy breakfast to go and then eat on the train if travelling around.

    Lovely old Hotel with lots of character, room really quiet to say it was in such a noisy area. Would stay there again no problem. Directly across the road from the Hauptbahnhoff so couldn't be better for travellers. Lovely Paulinas Bayerisch pub next door serving lovely food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    the location of the hotel directly opposite the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was nothing to dislike, overall the hotel covers all that you need.

    the location of the hotel directly opposite the railway station allows easy access to the excellent transport system of Hamburg, the free local transport ticket was an added bonus allowing us to travel at leisure with no fuss over obtaining tickets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Super location in Hamburg Be aware
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location near train station. Could get anywhere in Hamburg from there. Pleasant staff, wonderful breakfast, close to many good restaurants, very clean, my room was very quiet. Will recommend to my acquaintances who might be traveling to Hamburg.ppp

    Oops. I answered what I liked in wrong section. The positives should come first. Would have been good to offer laundry service although a laundry was not far away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    An enjoyable few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite small when considering the cost of our stay. Breakfast was expensive and did not cater for my husband who is vegan, although we would not really expect this.

    The hotel was ideally placed being very close to the central station and easily walking distance to town centre. The staff were always keen to help out with any issues.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.4
    Location breakfast receptionist joahh wasvery good at his...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is bo refeigrtr. in the room. But the location You may go any where from the haupt bahnhof train station in front of You.

    Location breakfast receptionist joahh wasvery good at his work .but except Joah I can not say the same thing. When we came back to the hotel at around 1 :00 am, the door was locked and we had to step outsüde of the hotwl almost 20 min. There were no anyone. More over we couldnt dind our room key because we gave to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very small. Also there was a constant noise (buzz) from the outside (roof and airconditioning? of the building next to the hotel). The bed was really narrow and quite uncomfortable. 14 € for breakfast!

    Great location, the room was clean, quite good WiFi connection

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.2
    Proximity to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheapest rooms incredibly small, no room for suitcases! Extremely noisy from road and side lane when windows are open. No air-conditioning, no relief from summer heat, not enough fans for all rooms.

    Proximity to train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is very conveniently situated for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We made the mistake of taking a "Classic" room rather than taking a higher grade. In consequence, in the middle of a heatwave, we were placed in a room with large windows facing South at the back of the hotel with only a small fan (sweltering hot day and night). If you are old or infirm, you are also expected to take two lifts, walk about 150m carrying your luggage up and down three flights of stairs!

    The hotel is very conveniently situated for the Hauptbahnhoff and all trassport facilities with many restaurants close-by. Staff are welcoming and pleasant. Good breakfast. I had stayed at this hotel before but this visit was nowhere as comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot during my stay as there was no air con - this would only be a problem in the height of summer though (it was 30+ degrees during my stay).

    The room was great; small but it had everything I needed. The location was perfect - right across the road from the train station. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The free transport ticket was also an added bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Convenient and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't included and was expensive (we didn't take it). Strange layout of the hotel - we had to take multiple lifts to get to our rooms and walk down long corridors, up and down stairs.

    Very central location. Convenient for taking the train to/from the airport. Free public transportation card was a plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    4.0
    The room I have booked was big when I was looking at the...
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I have booked was big when I was looking at the pictures, but when I went there it was too small even for a guy like me :(, so if you a fat guy, don't book room here )) there was no AC, I was looking to go out every time :( because there was nothing to breathe inside the room!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Good situation, very close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How can be possible: an hotel without air conditioned in the summer? More than 30 degrees = impossible sleeping

    Good situation, very close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay but if you expect aircon, not for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We knew when we booked that the hotel did not have aircon. Unfortunately when we stayed temps were close to 30 Celcius. This impacts the facilities and comfort score. The windows opened widely to let in enough fresh air for a comfortable sleeping temperature but the downside is then external noise at night.

    Close to main train station and metro access. Free public transport pass. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was small with an oversize bathroom - compromise was to put suitcase stand and suitcase in bathroom. Bed and bath facilities were good. We enjoyed our stay despite hot weather and some external noise. My wife had breakfast at the hotel and rated it as "good".

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice friendly, but a little expensive hotel, good for a nights sleep to break a train ride.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no easychair in the room. It was tricky to find your way around in the hotel. The area is not the nicest area. The room cost more than I wanted it too, there are cheaper options.

    The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The room was adequate and the bed was OK. The breakfast was great. The location was excellent for my purpose, since I arrived late by train and had a morning train to catch, and the hotel is opposite the street from Hamburg Hbf.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Good for value!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location - just outside of central station. Bathtub and hot water. Friendly staff. They let me checkin 2 hours before official check in time. I am very pleased. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.5
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an older building so navigating to the room with luggage is a little tricky. It takes two elevators and a few stairs.

    Breakfast was good. Various choices. The room was clean and comfortable. Very convenient location for getting to and from sights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay close to central train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean rooms with a good comfy bed. Nice bath in the room which was great after a long flight. Good wifi. It's across the road from Hamburg HBF so convenient and easy to find. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The perfect hotel for your budget in Hamburg.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fairly good. I didn't have any dislikes.

    I booked the hotel on booking.com in Ghana. In fact, I was more than satisfied when I got there. The location and the room was my best pick. There was an Armenian waiter who served us breakfast and he was very humorous. I would go there again whenever I'm traveling to Hamburg.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very hot on July, No air condition Beat noisy since it is near central train station

    Excellent location, walking to center and all trains lines are near. Big and comfort bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable, and very quiet if your room is not at the front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, and very quiet if your room is not at the front. Directly opposite the main station, with easy access to mainline, U-Bahn and Stadt-Bahn, and also busses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Location is great, just a minute walk from central station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is a bit old, for example the door lock still using key. Given the location is so ideal, the hotel is near the main road with many pedestrians passing by. Thus, a little of noise.

    Location is great, just a minute walk from central station for train and subway. The hotel also included full day transportation fee for local bus, tram, train and subway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    We are planning to stay here again on our return to Hamburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location directly across from the Main Train Station. Very good breakfast. Most helpful staff. Within easy walk to a lovely area in downtown Hamburg.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Good for short periods
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - If you get a room in the back of the hotel, you have to change 2 elevators and take one flight of stairs. The impression that I got was that with this room I was like a second hand client. - for the price of 110E/night, one expects to have breakfast included (charged 14E for it)

    very close to the central station very good breakfast (despite the price)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean, good location, perfectly comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked an economy room. Although I selected double on my booking as I was a single traveller I got a single room. This wasn't clear on the booking information. I was also placed on the 6th floor basically in the rafters of the building to where there is no lift only stairs from the 5th floor (the lift goes to 5th floor) so bear this in mind if you have mobility issues or a particularly heavy suitcase!

    Locations is very convenient for the train station which is directly opposite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, large room, very convenient for Hamburg Hbf (we had an early start the following morning). Only stayed one night but would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, opposite to the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer the breakfast to be included in the price I paid.

    Great location, opposite to the main train station. Reception gave free transportation card which was very useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really didn't like anything.

    It is super close to the train station, which is convenient. My room was small, but it was just the right size for one person and it was pretty cozy, I liked that. The bed was pretty comfy too. Overall, it is a great hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and accommodation for a city visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is just opposite the main station, with access to mainline, underground and city train lines - perfect for the traveller without a car. There are many excellent restaurants nearby. The room I had was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    A little pricy for what we got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very basic with no temperature regulator (hot or cold), no tea/coffee facilities, a little on the small side, a touch on the pricy side for what we got - not value for money

    Fabulous location literally across the road from Hamburg HBF (Kirchenallee exit), 3 day complimentary travel pass

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely hot. The gentleman at the front desk gave us a fan but all it did was move the hot air around. There was a lot of street noise.

    The front desk people were friendly & helpful. The room was spotless and well-appointed. The location couldn’t have been more convenient, as it is across the street from the main train station. Pubs and restaurants are nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    A well located property with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More space (eg drawers or shelves) for storing clothes.

    This hotel has helpful and friendly staff and is well located for people who need to use Hamburg central station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Located directly across the street from the main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located directly across the street from the main train station. At check in they give you a card that allows you to use the local train system during your whole stay! That made it a great and convenient way to see the city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The location is just perfect, as the hotel is exactly on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is just perfect, as the hotel is exactly on the street next to Hamburg Main Station. Spacious room with big bathroom and excellent level of cleanliness. I would totally recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Although the hotel is on the opposite side of the road from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long corridors :)

    Although the hotel is on the opposite side of the road from the railway station (which is quite convenient), it was quiet Great location and amazing value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, just across the central station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was really warm (29'C) during our stay and without the air-condition we had no problem to open the windows. Unfortunately, the noises (people screaming and talking) from the backstreets were unbearable until the early morning!

    Excellent location, just across the central station Kirchenallee exit. Complimentary of 3 days free transportation in Hamburg from the arrival day (which will cost EUR6.40 per person/24 hours; just buy one way train ticket from the airport to central station for EUR3.30). Room was spacious, clean and included a bottle of carbonated water for the entire stay. Breakfast buffet was excellent for EUR14/day. The receptionists and breakfast services were excellent and friendly. Recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Overnight stay between train trips in Germany. Been to Hamburg before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A warning about the 20 steps to room would have been nice. Beware noisy neighbors - walls are thin.

    Location across from central train station. Top floor view. Near new room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location for transport. Can walk to attractions and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and we had warm weather so difficult to sleep. Wifi dropped in and out.

    Location was great, across the street from Central station and two metro stops 2 minute walk. Good size room and large clean bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Opposites the Hamburg train station, the location was excellent, the room was clean and welcoming, and there was a taste when you first entered the room. The service is very intimate. The price is a little expensive on Saturday night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff and a lot of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can hear some noise from the street at night-but this would be the case in most hotels in a big city. I took ear plugs and it solved the problem!

    The location of the hotel is fantastic-it is across from the main station and there are lots of restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk. The beds were really comfy and the hotel had a lot of character.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant enough hotel next to the station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many of the rooms are not easily accessible, in that you need to take one lift, a walk, a total of fifteen steps up/down, and then another lift; this could be a problem unless you are quite fit!

    Pleasant enough hotel next to the station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    This seemed a well managed quality hotel in ideal location. First choice for next visit to Hamburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The steps to the rear part of the split level building can be awkward with heavy bags. The street litter blown into the front doorway.

    The smoked salmon at breakfast was delightful. The modern room was well equipped with sockets and very good lighting. Opposite main entrance to Hamburg railway station and next door to good steak restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Bright rooms at the Bismark
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had good selection but it was quite expensive. :(

    Very close to central station (right across the road) and the metro which was so handy. Complimentary bottle of water and free travel voucher for public transport for the first 3 days. Great bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather cold (though to be fair, when we stayed at the hotel, the weather outside was unusually cold). The bathroom was very small, you almost had to climb over the toilet seat to enter the shower.

    Superb location across the street from the train station. Excellent breakfast buffet. Generally comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Will stay there again, that's for certain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wish there have been a bar or café.

    Location location location. Very friendly and sevice minded staff in the reception with good memory. The great room which was good equiped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Night clerk was super nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi did not work Ladies at the reception did not give any information and assigned a room on the back of the hotel on the ground floor. actually during the night a drunk/mad guy knocked 6 times at my door by scaring me. The night clerk was super nice and also another guy at the reception the day after. But they did not even apologize or offer a discount. I will never choose this hotel again.

    Night clerk was super nice. Location was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Close to the trainstation, and that was the most important...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best location for night time activities unless youre into lose women and that sort... but the hotel is fine!

    Close to the trainstation, and that was the most important this time...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They still have big keys (not cards) which you have to leave at the entrance. Breakfast is expensive (although less than in other hotels) but you have many options (good bakeries) around.

    The location is absolutely top!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Location of the hotel was nice. Location of the room was not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But our room on the first floor was located next to a very very noicy street. Therefore we had to close our windows completely. In combination with a very warm (even with the heating off) hotel this was unpleasant.

    Great location right across the Hauptbahnhof. Hotel is what you can expect. Breakfast was nice. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location, quite comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I've heard quite a lot of noise from the corridor through the old doors. And in the early evenings, there were some "concerts" outside, that were not sufficiently blocked by the otherwise quite soundproof windows (the traffic did not disturb me at all). No fridge in the room.

    My single room was rather small, but rather well-designed. I loved that bathroom had window and bed was in a dark corner. I was ale to turn on heating to get a comfortable temperature. Excelent location and a convenient 3-day ticket.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, worth the money. Great prime location right in front of the main Hamburg Railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was abit small, however its very clean and looked after by the cleaning staff each day

    Fanstatic friendly staff, always there to assist you with your inquiries. Reliable and fast WiFi connection even on the top floor. Very clean, and looked after hotel. Go ahead and book your stay, you wont regret it. If im back in Hamburg, im definately staying at this hotel again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    A quick overnight stop between trains that did not disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking out of the station and into the hotel across the road was an excellent first impression. Reception staff were helpful and efficient. We had selected the hotel as suggested on the Man in Seat 61 website for an overnight stay with a very early start the next morning so appreciated the location, comfort and cleanliness. Easy access to look around Hamburg, shop and eat. Would consider staying again for a longer stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Wi-Fi connection was terrible, absolutely unstable, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi connection was terrible, absolutely unstable, we can't be able to do any action in Internet longer 10 sec without lost connection and reconnecting. Hot water in shower was not hot...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a great stay the location was brilliant and the free travel cards from the hotel was a huge bonus. The room was well equipped with everything we needed plus a lovely big bathroom with full bath. The bed was super comfy and linens were of a high standard. We really enjoy our stay and would highly recommend. Good value for money and really pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall I quite like the hotel. The bathroom was big and the room was cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    to carry our heavy luggage across the building

    The hotel is nice but there is no lift services for some area. We both ladies have to carry our heavy luggage to climb up and down the staircase which is definitely quite challenging for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Convenient clean and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at 14€ is a little dear

    Clean and near stations and restaurants. Very welcoming and you get free travel on public transport included in your stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    hamburg central location bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the check in was a bit slow -lots of computer logging of details the interior layout of hotel bit of a puzzle palace with ups and downs , twists and turns to get to room . think hotel is two buildings combined long time ago .

    great location near station and metro lines..but rooms quiet they give you card for free public transport comfortable room well appointed good resident coffee lounge /biz centre on mezzanine floor excellent wifi 10mbps friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    It served its purpose for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and uncomfortable double bed. The water was cold for the shower in the morning.and our room was facing the station. The noise from revellers carried across all night long.

    The Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean, very convenient to station very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location literally over the road from main station so easy access from airport and travel around Hamburg. Hotel is very clean and good facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location its great, just in front (30 meters) from Hamburg Hauptbanhof. Nice room and bath, several amenities, bottled water, nice bed, clean, nice TV, wi-fi, quiet ( inner side rooms better, specially 5th floor-top floor ) polite and correct staff. Really good choice when need to travel vía Hauptbanhof to the Hamburg airport or else. A lot of cafeterias and restaurants side by side just close to the side of the main hotel entrance. Public transport and taxis in front. 3 blocks walking to the Hamburg Rathaus and 2 to the Alster lake. 2 blocks to Hamburg Main Bus station. Excelent relation quality/price. Merry Christmas to the staff and thanks for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    A Perfect Home For Rail Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I don’t like about this Hotel.

    Location is superb as it was near (just across the road) Hamburg’s Central Train Station. The Hop On Hop Off bus stop was right in front of the Hotel. Numerous restaurants and bars nearby. The Christmas Markets were walking distance. So were shopping centres and several tourists attractions. The Staff are very friendly and helpful beyond my expectations. The room was big, cosy, clean and has TV with more than one English News Channels. We were also provided with an electric kettle with Tea/ Coffee making facilities. The hot buffet breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Super location , clean friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, very clean bright room, nicely laid out ie no unnecessary clutter but plugs where you want them and enough room for storage. People on the receptiin really friendly and helpful. The hotel as a whole is very clean and well maintained. Location is slap bang opposite train station which made it super easy to get around town and even nip back for a refresh if needed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have preferred tea/coffee making facilities in the room rather than having to walk to the lounge area and purchase a drink from there.

    Ideal location very central within easy walking distance of shops and Christmas Markets. All staff very friendly and helpful. Room at the front of the hotel but weren't disturbed by any street noise. Room clean and plenty of room bathroom excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    Best location in hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far to hot in the rooms and was quite noisy at night outside Asked for a bath and double bed but didn’t get either No British tv channel

    Location was amazing,2min walk to centre and xmas markets and 20 seconds to train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    comfort hotel in front of central station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    free Wi-Fi is provided however it is not private, therefore my iPhone definitely discouraged me to connect.

    the hotel is located in front of Train central station and walking distance to the city center. Breakfast is fine with good choice of food and beverages.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    An Excellent choice for my stay in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am happy with the hotel. One observation though. Guests travelling with big luggage’s will have problem due to narrow space.

    The location was superb. The hotel was next to Hamburg Hbf. The bed was cosy and the bathroom was big with warm shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with ample choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    I think that one of the greatest plus that should be taken...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that one of the greatest plus that should be taken into account is that the hotel includes a special ticket that allows you to use public transports thoroughout you stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is well located, in front of the central station,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is well located, in front of the central station, but this is also a very busy and NOISY area and noise insulation of the room (street side) was very bad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit dated, but comfortable enough and quiet. The positioning of the hot drinks area in the archway between the two main sections of the breakfast room, causes a bottle-neck and could lead to accidents as people push through.

    Very well situated for public transport. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Good basic hotel in a great location for transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luggage room was hard to get to.

    Great location: Just opposite the station which was perfect for us as we arrived and departed by train. Close to the fabulous art gallery and design museum, and an easy walk into the city. Also easy for the metro when it rained! Room was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, and good value as far as I am concerned. Thank you to all the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfy, showers and toilet were very clean and very refreshing, sorry to say due to an early departure I did not have breakfast, but on past experiences it would have been great. The staff were very friendly and welcoming right from arrival to departure. Location is ideal if travelling by train, just across the road. I will be back on my next visit to Hamburg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Short break in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only comment I would make was that building layout meant that to get to our room we had to go up a floor in lift to another part of building, down (and later up) stairs then to use another loft one floor. I would just warn others who might not be so physically able to check they are in main building with easy access. Only one lift so necessary to wait at times. Otherwise all good and would stay there again.

    Location across from hauptbahnhof was great, lots of places available to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, clean hotel with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive.

    Very convenient location, just across the street from the Central Station, for easy transport. My room was small, but very clean and well-kept. The staff were friendly, and helpful. I loved the local transit travel pass! It was so convenient and made touring the city a breeze. My room faced away from the main street, and so was very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    This is the third time to stay at the hotel, as I like huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Storage room - there is no staff near the storage room. In Germany it is a still safe country, but they may need to change the storage room soon.

    This is the third time to stay at the hotel, as I like huge bathtub. They have renovated bathroom since my last visit. I love here even more. Staff have been improved since the first time in 2006. Now everyone speaks good English and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed 4 nights, wifi didn't work most of time in my room, then I used the hotel's computer in businesses center twice, but other people were waiting,so I stopped quickly. To get my room where in annex, there are 14 steps with 2 breaks. Due to early morning departure with one receptionist, I couldn't get assistance to carry my suitcases. During all my stay, I could hear people's screaming, shouting noise all the night until sunrise.

    Excellent location just across the Central station. Most of staff are helpful. Although the breakfast was exactly same in 3 days, it was fresh and tasty. Refrigerator in room is useful. Room is very clean. 3days free public transport to the guests was great. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, conveniently-located hotel near Hamburg's central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather odd-shaped room, but otherwise good

    Good location near railway station. Comfortable rooms with excellent newly renovated bathrooms. Nice quiet room as requested.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: