Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novum Hotel Maxim Düsseldorf City This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Fürstenplatz 3, Friedrichstadt, 40215 Düsseldorf, Germany

#137 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 743 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way too small! So if we opened our luggage we couldnt really walk around, had jump over the bed... And we also thought one of the staff members a little cold...

    The location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle , vending machine broken . Not the kind of place you would take your wife . Basic but all that I needed.

    It was what I needed , I was on my own and it's was only a place to sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. The door was a little tricky to open but with the help of the staff, I could manage. The hotel is a bit of a walk but once you get the direction, it's easy to go to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and convenient situation, in a very beautiful square, close to the train station and the center of the city. The rom was a bit small, but all in all, a very nice choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Where do I start?! Dark room right by lift and stairs. 2 single beds pushed together with 2 thin single duvets and 2 pillows I would not let my dog sleep on, even though my booking stated a king size bed. Shower leaked but managed to fix myself. Toilet cistern constantly running on first night so little sleep, especially combined with above. Reported in the morning and also requested replacement pillows. Was working a show so on return in evening, found pillows replaced with larger ones, but still not great. Flushed toilet to check to see if worked and then got stuck again. Greeted early every morning by trams, trucks unloading and church bells so sound insulation not great. I travel alot and admit this was a last minute booking where other hotels were sold out due to the exhibition. However 200 euros average a night for a sub standard 3* hotel is not acceptable.

    Breakfast good continental selection and good quality. Large room with high ceilings

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the afternoon i arrived the girl at the reception was the most arrogant and less helpful i've seen in a hotel so far. she even got personal and told me to go to another hotel... to the manager (if there even is one): this girls attitude (i suppose she is trainee), if it doesnt change towards your customers she will make you loose money and get you tons of bad reviews. take your own conclusions

    overall clean and cheap price for single room (best in the center of town). breakfast was also ok (cost 8€ extra). appart from one, the staff has been nice and helpful, especially the night shift guy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    heating, we were not able to turn down the heating

    very pleasant check in and nice and helpful reception, quite area on square and nice walking distance to the city-centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Part of our group had to go to a different hotel due to overbooking of the hotel. Taxi was beïng paid by the hotel and the other hotel was even closer to the city. Only difficulty was that we were seperated as group of friends for the walk home and the breakfast.

    Nice rooms, enough space and very kind staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initially in a room where the lift mechanics were boiking all night. After telling staff, got another room, which was great and very quiet. (Note: except for the top rooms directly beside the elevator, all other rooms seems to be quiet).

    Good location, center reachable by foot within 10 - 15 min or few minutes by tram. Supermarket and breakfast places nearby. Relatively quit location (some outside traffic hearble occasionally). Rooms with bath, shower. Comfortable beds, friendly helpfull staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We did not speak with staff a lot but when we did we found them not helpful. On one occasion when I was looking for information on transferring to the airport the receptionist continued with telephone call to a 'colleague that would take a while'. I always believed that the customer comes first. Obviously not there. Also the room that we were allocated was far too small for a 'queen bed' The room was more like a single with a larger bed squeezed in. The bathroom always had an 'odour' about it. We tended to leave the extraction fan on when going out to try and alleviate that.

    We did not use the facilities or have breakfast so cannot comment on that. The hotel was basic. There was nothing that stood out other than that the cleaner was efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location (distance to altstadt) You have change trains at main train station Facilities are poor Surrounding area not for tourist more for residents

    Housekeeping Price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk to both the city center and train station. Clean, comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. The wifi also works well. Excellent value for Düsseldorf.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room quite small but for that price I suppose is ok.

    Good price and position not too far from Central Station. I think is ideal for 1/2 nights at most.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I had the "Don't disturb" red sign hanging on the door, the cleaning girl aggressively tried to push herself into the room. I had the key in the lock from the inside, so she couldn't come in, but it was quite uncomfortable to sit in the toilet while hearing that someone is trying to almost break the lock just to get in. So strong was her cleaning zeal! :) Or whatever was she thinking...

    Good location and value for the money if you travel alone for just a night or two.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-con. This wasn't included in the description so it's my fault for not reading it properly. However with temperatures around 28°, air-con would have been appreciated.

    Easy to get to and quite cheap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel located in centrum of the city. Very close to gallery, train station. Room was very clean, with tv and wc with shower. I know that, I will be back to this hotel next time. Reception 24/7. I recommend :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge or tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near the train station and within reasonable walking distance of most attractions. There are plenty of Cafes and restaurants all around the hotel at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    came by car, in this hotel there is no space to park your car, even only for check in. there is no air condition and the room is too small. in front of our room, there is alarm. by accident ring this alarm loudly. the alarm is not properly place.

    in the centrum

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no air con in the room (fridge either) and nowhere in the hotel and as the weather was really hot we had to leave the window open for the night which made our sleep difficult as our window was facing the small square outside the hotel with a bar with people chatting/drinking and being loud enjoying the summer heat.. This was the only disappointment..

    We went to Dusseldorf for a long weekend to see the World Table Tennis Championship and the main thing for us was to find a place where the room is neat and the bed is comfortable. Also the location was important as well.It is really easy to get here from the airport but do not listen to Google map as it will direct you to a totally different direction.The hotel is literally 5 mins walk from the train station but thanks to google we got totally lost.Finally with the help of some friendly locals we managed to find it. Anyways,the staff is really helpful and kind.A really friendly receptionist welcomed us (I cannot remember if his name was Christian or Christopher,sorry) and explained everything about the city and how to get to certain places easily etc. All the other receptionists were equally friendly and helpful. The room was really tiny but comfy with pretty basic design. Easy to access everything from this hotel as it is located quite close to the old town,bus/tram stops and the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable and clean room, super friendly and helpful staff, great location - walkable distance from Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof and close to public transport -, excellent cost-benefit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single waas spotless but honestly why do hotels have boxrooms for the single person?

    stayed 2 separate nights. 1st night had single room at back of hotel with a wall to look at. 2nd stay was at the front in a small double with lovely view of the small square in front. Male receptionist could not have been more helpful with information e.g. tram outside is only 1 euro 60 to Banhof. Gave me maps etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Male receptionist extremely helpful on my arrival evening. Gave me all the information I required re transport and the city. Very good choice at breakfast but could have bought cheaper outside. Only the weather made me have breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged €4 for a bottle of warm sparkling water in the room at the end of the stay, they ought to advise it's not complimentary. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms small avoid top floor in summer as even in winter those rooms are very hot wth heating switched off, Generally the building is old and wearn off TV quality bad , WIFI in assigned room worked well only near the door inside the room not so good

    a good relation of price to quality if you want to stay 1 or 2 nights

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi was temperamental but there is a computer in reception you can use. Pillow was quite thin but reception staff were quick to bring up another one when requested.

    Great location, easy to get to from the airport. Near stations and tram stop. Nice view of the park and supermarkets nearby. Friendly and helpful staff, they printed off our boarding passes free of charge and gave us city maps. Room was warm. Beer vending machine!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were in a fire exit room without warning.

    great sized room, facilities ideal for what we wanted. no noise from outside, room cleaned every day which wasn't required but done anyway which was a nice touch

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My dad and I stayed here for a single night as we were just passing through Düsseldorf. The room was small but very comfortable and impeccably clean. Check-in and check-out were very easy and super fast. The hotel is located in a nice, quiet square, a few cafes are just across the street. Downtown is reachable on foot. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The option to have more pillows. A double duvet rather than two singles. The TV having at least one English chanel. The location of our room in the hotel. Did not like being right next to the lift and stairs. The overall care and appearance of the room. The lamp shades were battered and the TV was on the wall wonky. There were stains on the carpet.

    That the room had a balcony.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist lady was very poor in language and communication offering different prices than said, panicking, making my trip like a disaster. The door was knocked early in the morning by house keeping to be cleaned many times. No air condition. 3 stars should be with air condition and water heater.

    The area was convenient.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find parking space around the hotel if you arrive late. I accidentally parked on the bike path and got a ticket :) Very poor soundproofing, you'll hear all the sounds coming from the corridor

    Proper bath (double room). Comfortable bed. Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would be good to have a kettle and tea facilities in the room. Bit more lights in the room would be great, as it was bit too dark. Too pricey for what is offered, however, managed to get a deal.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Around 10-15 min walk to central station, and to tourist sites in the town centre. Good hotel for solo travellers. Bathroom was very nice and clean, warm shower. Internet connection was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel was just perfect. It's 15 minutes away from the Main station and around 20 minutes away from the Rheinturm, so you can easily walk your way to the main sights in Dusseldorf. The room was very clean and comfy. The bathroom was small, but actually enough for our needs. I was really amazed by the staff of the hotel. The receptionist was very friendly and helped us with our sightseeing plan, suggested a very nice restaurant that was just minutes away walking from the hotel and was generally very nice, open and friendly. I would definitely come back here next time I am in Dusseldorf and recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff! Christain was fantastic at recommending places to see and things to do, providing notes and maps for us too. Beautiful view from our room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very inflexible and overstressed personal, unfriendly customer service not willing or not able to help on the central number and the central e-mail address, the whole experience was completely disappointing. I will never book in the Novum group again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has odor and even if we open the window it still there, and believe it we stayed for 5 nights and the room was never vacuumed, no English Channel on the TV

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were on the top floor the room was a little warm. However, the weather was very sunny so this obviously couldn't be helped.

    The staff were very very friendly and the room was lovely. Also the safe was free which was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no air condition and very small room. You have to leave the key at reception when leaving the room to visit they don't have park area

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi connection is very poor, very hot in the rooms if you go in the summer and you cannot sleep with the window open because of the noise outside, strange smell in the hallway.

    Helpful and nice staff, breakfast was ok, location is near to the center, walking distance

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well some of the staff were just a bit rude when we first came in and during our stay. And the pillow was too flat not very comfy for sleeping.

    The location was very nice, the room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the room becouse was this small room that is for one person but they can make it for 2.And the bed was too small and almost not space around it.

    We like that they make us the room ready befour time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi (as in most of Germany) left a lot to be desired. Room was quite hot (though we did happen to go on the hottest weekend of 2016). While room was nice, hotel itself (hallways etc.) could do with a lick of paint and some new carpet.

    Decent location far enough away from the station that it didn't have the immediate station grittiness. Decent sized room. Clean, albeit a little dated. Good bathroom. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Nice little bar across the road,easy for transport into town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good ,in the middle of the city you can go there from the train station by walking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small triangle single room without windows ( only small opening). Very expensive for such room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is very slow

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    406 cold room no good internet

    406 nice view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnot like a hotel room n cleanliness, room is not a standard quality according a money we paid

    Location of hotel is not bad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So very very small and tiny

    The queen size bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Price, quolity, personal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Floors were VERY dirty, in the room. Not even vacuumed under the bad. Not clean (except the bathroom).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was very loud

    Good location, nice area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and excellent location! Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were more than helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, very loud (slamming of doors), TV remote didn‘t work, rooms very small

    The bathroom was new

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was working but the room was damn cold.

    Location was great , and also house keeping kindly put rven my clothes.m in order.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of the room very small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub instead of shower.

    Good beds, helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny room, especially for couples. No more than 14-15sq.m. Furniture is basic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...but did not provide toothbrushes and slippers, this is not a business hotel level.

    The room was clean...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    price

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, about a ten minute walk from both the train station and city center. The wifi also works well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice area, close to S-Bahn

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the main train station and just opposite a big Police Station so all night noise going on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everybody was so friendly! Comfortabel beds.Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a complete facelift. Very small room with small double bed against wall. Cramped space. No air conditioning and noisy at night.

    Good price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having tea and coffee facilities.

    Location was good. Basic but value for money and the house keeping and reception were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far to center and train station, showerhand was not good

    Clean, comfortable, silent and tidy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very good, everybody kind, helpful and flexible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would find the light not enough for working and reading

    Positive impression about staff, location, comfort in general

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Rundown corridors. Very bad wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had trapped in the elevater for more than 1 hour

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms very small and very basic for such an expensive price

    Good location with helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value ...

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the Cost.

    don't know

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novum Hotel Maxim Düsseldorf City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: