Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fürstenhof - A Luxury Collection This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Tröndlinring 8, Mitte, 04105 Leipzig, Germany

#8 of 90 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 570 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I didn't like was the Room Rate I booked through Booking.com. The Rate was more than 50% more than the Rate my Colleagues got directly from the Hotel. Since my rate was non refundable, I couldn't change it and ended up paying Euro 165 per night without breakfast while my colleagues paid Euro 105 per night including breakfast.

    Everything about the Hotel was excellent; Staff, Room, Location, all was just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be tea/ coffee making facilities in all rooms and water replenished daily.

    The staff were very accommodating and always helped with menu choices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is at extra cost, very expensive (Eur 31) and not really worth the price. I have been waiting for a price reduction but in vain. Next time - I will have breakfast somewhere else.

    I have stayed at this hotel before and always enjoyed my visit. Friendly staff, nice big room, great swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking price is very high!

    fantastic! staff is really friendly and helpful. Very good experience and will go back to this hotel. The SPA is also very nice, particularly in the cool winter days. Central location and nice room are an added plus!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On the Thursday afternoon of my stay I had planned to go in and out of the hotel several times. As I went out the first time, I was stopped in the reception area (the only exit) and told to wait - a film crew was in the middle of a shot. I was allowed through after a minute or two, but was heavily scrutinised by the crew as I passed through. When I got out it turned out that there was a strong wind, and I really needed to go back and fetch a pullover. But I really felt it was too unpleasant to return, so I spent the afternoon getting increasingly cold. If the hotel insists on double-booking its only exit, the very least it could do is to forewarn guests. Film crews don't turn up out of the blue. No kettle!!!!!

    Very comfortable room, blackout curtains, excellent bathroom. Lovely pool area, sauna and fitness room. Whole building very attractive. Staff pleasant. Good Wi-Fi. (Although booking.com advertises that you must pay for Wi-Fi here, I wasn't charged. Maybe booking.com can clarify this with the hotel...)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking fee is rather high and so is the price for breakfast which is not included in the room price. There are plenty of possibilities to have breakfast in one of all the restaurants across the street in Altstadt.

    This is a very comfortable hotel well situated close to the Altstadt. You just have to cross one big street and then you are in the Altstadt. Easy to park outside of the hotel. A portier takes care of the car and parks it for you. Elegant and comfortable rooms with air condition.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast remains exceptionally expensive (28 euros per person) - with nothing special offered, compared to other hotels. Tea/coffee facilities in the room would be a great addition.

    This was my fourth stay at this hotel and it was a pleasure to be back. It is a quiet, comfortable place, with a touch of luxury. This time we were offered free WiFi (finally, one would expect that at a 5-star hotel), which worked reasonably well (on and off). Great swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is wonderful but a little bit expensive (€28 per person).

    Place of the hotel is fabulous. King double rooms are big enough for a family with a small child/children Child friendy, helpful, professinal staff. Also the facilities in the room and the comfort of the beds were perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a couple of details. Steam bath not very hot or effective. A hotel of this level must have free wi-fi.

    Very nice establishement. Staff attentive and kind without being stiff. Nice small spa. Room spacious and elegant. Correct prices for quality drinks and food in Vinothek.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes. Food was good, traditional, but could it perhaps have been more varied, more imaginative?

    Everything was friendly and elegant. After 50 years of staying at hotels worldwide, this one was the best: faultless, stylish but without snobbery, and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are rather small and nothing spectacular really for a 5-star hotel

    The hotel is located very centrally and the personnel is friendly and nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were problems with the internet in our room. The card keys did not work in the pool lift (despite re-setting at the reception) and - since our room was located just next to that lift - I had to parade in a swimming gown to the other lift, and then take the stairs down to the pool (and back up). Nor did the cards work with the garage door; so no access to the car.

    Elegant, quiet hotel. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts gave a fantastic choice of a high quality but very expensive.

    The luxury of the facilities. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy pillows and the availability of sewing kit which I really needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very nice room, absolutely quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked breakfast included

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room rates

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Figuring how to safely use the shower was a bit tricky.

    Staff was outstanding and bathroom beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee

    The whole experience was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of parking and breakfast is a little excessive.

    Arrived late but had a very pleasant supper in the vinothek. Good local wines.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool temperature was cold. The cost of breakfast was high.

    Very comfortable room, good bathroom & toiletries.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only 1 piece of shampoo and shower gel for 2 guests.

    Location, reception staff, room service, vinoteque.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of breakfast.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N.a

    The director sales Mr Stefan extremely professional. Most of the staff is very accomodating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A memorable hotel with a great atmosphere of calmness and luxury. Very comfortable beds. Great swimming-pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was not as described on the site and I requested a refund , but the refused . I beleive my money should be refunded. And booking.com should help me get my money back. Than you .

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was very bad for a five star hotel. We had a salad in the evening which was barely edable. For breakfast, the cook tried three times to prepare an egg benedict without success. I was very disappointed as I usually love having breakfast at hotels.

    The hotel is situated closed to the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was not as clean as expected and smelled as if it hadn't been aired or properly cleaned for years. Housekeeping services were inconsistent, our room was turned down on the second night of our stay. We were also surprised to see that a hotel of this calibre and price range charged a daily rate for use of the internet in the room.

    The staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The hotel has an old world charm.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very central hotel (about 300 m to the city center), quiet room and comfortable bed. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Good diner in the bar.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is not in the city center, just in the parallel road.

    Very elegant boutique hotel. facility is great, the room is big, quite and comfortable. Breakfast is super, very tasty, very good coffee. The hotel is just in front of the city old center where all the nice restaurant. the gastronomy market and the big mall.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a very large but sparse room with minimal furnishings. It was right on the street and we could hear sirens going intermittently throughout the night. The internet and breakfasts were not included and I paid > 820 Euros for basic accommodation and car parking for only 2 nights. The internet was faulty and would not run more than 1 device and they did refund this to us. The following night we had a smaller but equivalent room at Nurnberg for <200Euro.

    The staff were very helpful and excellent. Compliments.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No garage in the hotel,which is slightly inconvenient.

    Very comfortable hotel - quiet (despite being located in the heart of the city) and relaxing. Very nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a leak in my room, and although I was offered another room, I didn't want the bother to move. It should have been checked before the room was rented.

    Beautiful hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like being charged 17 euros a day for internet when the booking site said that it was free wifi in our room. I also did not like that the pool was not kid friendly at all- freezing cold and deep. Really the whole hotel frowned when we walked through the door with our young children.

    I really enjoyed the bed, and the staff. They helped us find a babysitter last minute so that we could enjoy our anniversary date. They held our bags for us after we checked out so that we could pick them up before going to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was too soft for us...we weren't able to sleep! But of course this is just a matter of personal preference.

    Beautiful hotel, great spa facilities!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The atmosphere was a bit stiff and not very lively. A bit overpriced-room quite small although very luxurious. Bathroom outdated-no stand up shower. I took 4 taxis and all the taxi drivers ripped me off as soon as they saw I was staying at a luxury hotel-perhaps the hotel could work with their own drivers?

    Quiet with very efficient and friendly service

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress was too soft. We raised it with reception and it was changed immediately.

    The service was faultless. The communication among staff was brilliant, so we had only to mention things once to one member of staff. The drinks and food added to the bill were totally accurate.The breakfast was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    otherwise, everything perfect

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Group

    nothing

    nice hotel in center and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Family with young children

    Bed mattres and pillows could be more comfortable

    Staff and location

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Silver fishes in bathroom

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ambience a bit highbrow to our taste

    Nice old hotel well maintained, comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not applicable

    -Warm, welcoming and helpful staff -Plush, warm very comfortable hotel -Very quiet -Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Downside was, No free internet in the room

    Iyi konum, iyi kahvaltı, rahat oda , yüksek Tavanlı, lüks otel

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lovely hotel with incredible staff, a great location, and fine service throughout.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location. A classic hotel. Lovely bar.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I couldn't use the fridge with my product mlike water or milk

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful property, friendly, helpful staff. Loved the place. Absolutely groovy little pool.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room unusually small - Inadequate curtaining so very light early in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, with accommodating staff. Rooms were attractive and comfortable, with large and beautiful bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every Thing

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We received a room upgrade, and enjoyed a wonderful meal in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    On busy street. Wifi not free

    Great service at the front desk. Near city center. Comfy rooms

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to center so perfect for Christmas Market. Very posh room and service.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Hotel Fürstenhof - A Luxury Collection traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: