Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Marion

Schillerstraße 1, 72581 Dettingen an der Erms, Germany

#5 of 9 hotels in Dettingen an der Erms

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed wasn't great. The mattress wasn't firm enough for us, and the duvet was too heavy. The strangest thing though was the pillows which gave no support whatsoever, and even getting another one added nothing. Acknowledge that some of this is down to personal preference, and the fact that it was an unusually warm weekend for April, so others may not find the bed as much of a problem as we did. Didn't spoil our weekend stay though and we have fond memories of Dettingen.

    A good size room. Generally quiet. Not over-priced. Very clean and generally good quality fixtures and fittings. Breakfast was an option we didn't take up, but there was a lovely bakery that did breakfast just round the corner. Close enough to the centre of Dettingen, and Dettingen is close to some lovely countryside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was out the whole time we were there. So was their credit card machine so we had to get euros to pay so kind of inconvenient. Breakfast wasn’t as fresh as it could have been (we were there three days and the same tray of meats and cheeses were put out each morning).

    Clean and owner was very friendly. Beds were comfortable and very quiet area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was quite cold in my bedroom in the night and in the morning: heating would not start until 7.30 in the morning. My toilet stopped working one night, and a towel was taken away from my bedroom, but the lacks were solved in a short time.

    Breakfast was good even if essential, but it's a B&B and it's something normal. The environment was very very clean and tidy. The owner was kind, even if she couldn't help us printing an important document, but it was not her duty though...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice host. Give me a ride to Metzingen. Big room. Beautiful town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and would recommend where we could get hot food in middle of cold night. Homely feel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff all the day and mean breakfast, even wait for 20 minutes to open door.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast and quiet environment.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pets VERY welcome, good Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is a a sweet family hotel! We like it very much! Everything was perfect: room, internet, breakfust! Especially want to say thanks to the hosts for their warm welcome!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a bit difficult to find. You could smell cigarette smoke in the bathroom, especially in the morning.

    The hotel was clean. Staff were friendly. Everything was fresh and appetizing for breakfast. Generous amounts and good variety.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited parking spaces, no hair dryer in room, wifi too weak & had to log in numerous times before getting on line successfully.

    Good breakfast, clean & spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wi fi although the owner's husband tried his best.

    We had a wonderful welcome and on our return home stayed there for two nights. The welcome then was even warmer, if possible. What lovely people! I hope we can stay here again sometime.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff doesn't say that "cooking is not available" in the Booking.com. Was she lying? Amenity is not enough.Bad wifi connection

    The room is clean

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    it might look old from outside but inside the room is wonderful. and the owner prefers cash, and don't speak English. (luckily we have a German hotel guest whom helped to translate)

    We stayed here as it is near the Metzingen Designer Outlet. The owner is very helpful even though did not speak English at all, and the breakfast is good despite limited. Room is big, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Meager breakfast, cold room

    Location near metzingen, room was spacious

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very unpleasant stuff, do not go there with children

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff - owner, very clean and large room, great location to Metzingen Outlet City

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Couple

    Perfect location to visit outlet store

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Room is large, landlady is very nice, she especially prepared breakfast earlier the day we checked-out

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    big space and soft bed

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcome was outstanding. Everything was very clean . Breakfast was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rooms

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    good place. Near metzingen. clean and fresh. privileged area.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    limited and bad wifi connection, the owner has shut down the heater in the evening, was very cold. bad breakfast

    quite large apartment,

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: