Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni Gablerhof

Nonn 55, 83435 Bad Reichenhall, Germany

#1 of 9 B&Bs and Inns in Bad Reichenhall

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 294 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a lovely hotel in center of the forest & with full of relax. The breakfast is excellent with all of you need. Amazing at all, and you have your own lake :) Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a very lovely hotel... It is bit outside of the center. But the scenery here is amazing. You are surrounded with mountains, meddows and a beautiful lake. Most room have balcony and view to this. The breakfast is excellent with all you can think of. Both cold and warm food and also a home baked cake every day. And the owner and manager is very service minded and have always time to talk with the guests... It is the place to go to if you want some peace and quiet in your vacatation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to detail was amazing. You feel like the owners invited you into their own home. The area was relaxing with lots of options for walking and nature. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Six months ago we rested in this hotel. And we were so pleased that there was no doubt where to stop next time. Again, everything was fine. The hostess of the hotel , rooms, breakfasts, beauty from the room, cleanliness. Many thanks, Braslavsky family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect

    The hospitality of the owner of the facility Ms Heidi Eichner was remarkable. Feeling like being home is a good in this hotel Thanks again for the owners

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and there’s no light outside.

    The owner was very hospitality. Breakfast is super delicious and healthy. The view outside our room was amazing. Though the location is a bit far from center but it worth a visit. Very suitable for family who want to enjoy peaceful vibe and natural views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much to complain about.

    Amazing view and surroundings for a quiet, relaxing time away from the city. The breakfast is also amazing and the staff is very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing surroundings of the hotel has made our stay incredible. The service and breakfast at the hotel is fantastic, warm, welcoming and ready to fulfill any specific needs you may have.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an absolutely lovely place, not far from the city, close to the forest, where it is possible to do a nice walk. We had a huge choice for breakfast, including fish and tomato salad. The host was very sympathetic and helped us with orientation. We will definitelly come again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is located at a beautiful place, the staff is very friendly and always willing to help. Make sure you include their wonderful breakfast experience: great food with a great view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We rested with friends and stayed at the hotel on the recommendation of friends. There are no words how good everything was. The hostess of the hotel was very friendly, sympathetic. The service is very good. Large rooms, clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is above all praise. We got great pleasure and plan to return here. Many thanks .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Awesome breakfast, views of the country site, hotel and staff were great, very pretty and quiet, only saw two other guests there the whole time even though it was full. Only 16 rooms which is great and all have view from their own balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing and we would love to come back.

    A beautiful hotel in an amazing setting within easy reach (by car or on foot) of Bad Reichenhall. The breakfasts were amazing with delicious fresh home-made cakes every day and different salads, snacks etc. The facilities are excellent with a dining room and kitchen available for guests in the main building together with reasonably priced drinks on self service. Heidi and her husband are very friendly and gave us the advice needed for each plan we had. There are lots of options for activities and so much to do. However, the whole area is tranquil and beautiful and the perfect place to relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hospitality, kindness, professionalism and sense of humor of the landlady impressed all our family!!! Great views, magnificent nature, impressive location (mountains, lake, forests)! Cosy, clean, well-equipped rooms! Gorgeous breakfasts! This place made us really happy! Hope to come back soon!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C .. car is a must ..

    Very clean, big rooms, lovely owners with beautiful lake and sightseeing. The owners are very friendly and support people.. It located in Forrest away from city .. Bicycle rental available at property.. Extra bed for free .. Break fast is faboulus.. Small hotel with all facility ..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Fabulous location, great breakfasts, friendly hosts, comfortable room with great view, close to Bad Reichenhall and ideal for touring this area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lake, boat, breakfast under the tree, good spread of cereals & yoghurt condiments. And there's a lift though its only 2 floors up or down.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing particular.

    This is definitely a lovely place to stay in if you rent a car. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. The lake next to the rooms is a highlight. It's small but absolutely fascinating. The lake and the mountains make a perfect view from your rooms. You could also ride a small boat and relax on the lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet & peaceful location with beautiful views, simple but clean and comfortable rooms, warm welcome, and we loved the breakfast. Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The view from your balcony is outstanding and every room has a balcony facing the small lake and the mountains beyond. The rooms are very large, we had an armchair and a sofa, and his and hers sinks. The breakfasts are superb and Heidi is full of information about the local area. There is also a large garden area where you can sit anytime including breakfast time. Another great feature is an honesty bar where you can get beer, wine, spirits and coffee all at ridiculously low prices, simply record your purchases and room number on a small form. You also have a fridge in your room in case you don't finish the wine!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful place, welcoming hosts. Quiet, cosy, near a small lake. Everything was perfect. Not for people that like noise, shops, and people around. Perfect for a relaxing vacation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Everything is perfect. The property is a bit outside the city, however to my mind this is an advantage than disadvantage. It takes 10 min by car to get to the center of the Bad Reichenhall. Rupertus Therme is 10 min by car and 20 min by foot. You can buy the discount tickets to the Therme at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We didn't know that we could take any other bus than number 4 - perhaps more "orientation" to the town and all it offered. (at check in or in a little brochure) Like the 3 euro symphony (we paid 25Euro each one night not know about the symphony in the Kurgarten building that was a lot less - just smaller. Other than that everything was perfect for our stay and couldn't have enjoyed it any more - in fact we extended our stay while there.

    the breakfast selection was super - I don't see how anyone could want for more and it changed every day... Always the typical German foods but fish, salmon, a big variety of veggies, flax seed, apple strudel, museli, and on and on. it was a secluded quiet retreat yet close to town through a lovely path in the "forest" and then across the river to the free bus which went all over town. Take the bus almost anywhere and walk back on the well signed paths. Take the sbahn to Salzburg (while we were there they were working on track so we had to take bus) or to Bertchesgarten... so much easily reached without a car while there. Really liked the guests and had good conversation every morning and some evenings in the "gathering room". You could on your honor get beer or wine and pay when you checked out - we don't drink but we did take our cheese and crackers in their a few times and enjoyed others who came in after a busy day sightseeing and compared notes. The balconies were wonderful to step out and enjoy the fresh air. The beds were very comfortable and everything was perfectly clean all the time - even in the rainy weather. Be sure to see the church and cemetery on the road nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Great value for your money.

    Quiet, peaceful and beautiful location. Hiking trails start right at the hotel. Beautiful walk to town. Quintessential alpine setting. Warm and friendly proprietor. Welcomed us by name. Fabulous breakfast. Highly recommended and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It cld hv been better to hv a water boiler in e room itself. Though e "tea room" is quite a plesant place to hang out, its nice to see a microwave n coffee machine there as well

    Breakfast was excellent! And the room was very clean n comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, very good breakfast with a wide variety, excellent views from the rooms, ideal for trekking, nature. Will definetely go again in summer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very kind, the hotel is very nice, clean, standing in the beautiful nature around! Breakfast is exealnt, tasty, top! Next time we will stay in this hotel again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting and location is stunning, beautiful views of a lake and the Eagles Nest (Kehlsteinhaus). The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The breakfast was perfect - lots of choice and very high quality. We were even able to have our breakfast in the garden. Only stayed one night, so don't know what activities or places of interest are nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the prawns served for breakfast..this is one of the best places on earth to unwind and chill..you can't just stay for a day and be satisfied..the lake here is magical..in one word its just heaven

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The perfect quiet location with breathtaking views from the very comfortable rooms, with excellent beds. Breakfast was superb, the best we have ever had, with excellent choice including plenty of fresh fruit for a healthy option. Heidi was attentive & always cheerful with a great sense of humour. We will return & thoroughly recommend the Gablerhof without hesitation. It made the perfect start to our holiday with friends who had never been to Germany before.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You must have a car, and get detailed directions, as the B&B is outside town and some GPS systems give erroneous directions, although ours didn't.

    Excellent B&B with delicious breakfast - will make special requests in addition to ample buffet spread. Heidi is very helpful and full of energy. A very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was great! She was extremely friendly and helpful. She always had a smile and truly full of happiness. She was very helpful with our travels. The view from our rooms were amazing. It was a perfect location. Breakfast was incredible!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More gluten free and alternative (vegan) products.

    Amazing breakfast, amazing lady owner, amazing nature, relax zone, all was amazing. Will come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice view/location/surrounding's !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like.

    Amazing location, great breakfast, excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was harder than I am used to.

    Room is very spacious and clean. Beautiful views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful surroundings, friendly owners, excellent service. A perfect place for relaxation and a quiet, peaceful vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Best accomodation with breakfast ever.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, fantastic scenery and very helpful hotel owner and staff. Highly recommend the hotel. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wiew is incredible, the whole place is brathtaking. The crew is friendly and nice. 10/10

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great service and Heidi made our stay extra special

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was so comfortable with outstanding views. Staff helpful and friendly, breakfast choice great. Super stay!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    what could have been better--a longer stay to take in the town, scenery and chill out.

    what's not to like, super staff-friendly, helpful, clean, quiet, decent bed-not like some of the other places where the bed has seen better days, scenery, easy to find, great breakfast, reasonable. Would have been nice to have been able to stay longer, hope to be able to come back. Highly recommended,

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not so good smell in toilet in ground floor room.

    Quite location, with a small lake right next to the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. A giant size trampolin that makes kids fly high.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I can't think of a single thing I didn't like, except leaving.

    I stayed here for four nights, and I wish I'd had more time. It was one of the most friendly, picturesque and comfortable places I've ever come across. I had no idea that watching cows graze while eating my delicious breakfast could be so relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Words simply cannot do this hotel justice. The very up-to-date rooms were fantastic - each with a breathtaking view of the mountains reflecting in their private pond. The beds were very comfortable. The owners were incredibly friendly and had great suggestions on things to do. The hiking around the area near the hotel was beautiful. It's a twenty minute walk to the city of Bad Reichenhall through a nice park like setting. You even get a free city card that gives you public transportation. The hiking attractions of Berchtesgaden are a mere twenty minutes away by car. The breakfast. There were so many options beyond the traditional bread and cheese and things I haven't seen anywhere else. And for what you get at this hotel, the price was fantastic. We have paid much more for far less. We will most definitely return!! Thank you for making our first visit to Bad Reichenhall something we will always remember.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It can be a bit far from the city, if you want to have dinner in the evening.

    The service was perfect as well as our stay. The hotel is a bit out of the beaten track which suited us just fine.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely loved this place! It was our favorite part of 3-week vacation. LOCATION. What a fabulous location!! Exactly what I looked for : not in the town, but very close. The ROOMS and FACILITIES are wonderful. Large room with balcony and spacious bathroom. Great views of magnificent scenery. Tranquility. We loved sitting on our balcony each evening enjoying the view. There is private lake with the boat where you could row and swim. They also have a self service honesty bar fridge which is great to enjoy after a day's sightseeing. FOOD. Exceptionally good breakfast. The choice at breakfast was fantastic, with fresh fruits and home baked cake every morning! Ooo .. plum cake..mmmmm The TOWN is easily reached by foot , just 20-30 minutes of easy and scenic walk. THE HIGHLIGHT of this PLACE is HEIDY - warm, welcoming and delightful owner. We really enjoyed chatting with Heidi at breakfast each day. She has a fine sense of humor and was attentive to each guest. This was our 1th visit and hope to return.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing that I didn't like

    We liked best the location with a gorgeous view of the lake and the mountains, and the adorable hosts. The hotel is a short and pleasant walk through the woods from Rupertus Therme (10 minutes) and from the centre (20 minutes). The biking and jogging paths are both nearby. The location is very quiet and idyllic and the beds very comfortable, so we could sleep really well. The breakfast is amazing: fresh salads, fruits, home made bread buns and cakes every day, with a strong coffee. The hotel is only 10 minutes drive from Salzburg. This is the second year that we spend one week at the Hotel Gablerhof and we hope for many more to come. We met American, British, French, German and Irish families here who have come every year for 10 years or more. This is the perfect place to unwind, to bike, hike and swim. In addition the Bad Reichenhall has a philharmonic orchestra that gives free classical concerts every evening in their concert hall. We went to most of them and were impressed by the virtuosity of the musicians.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi a bit iffy, but proactive owners were in process of overcoming constraints and implementing a solution.

    Location of above and views of mountains were awesome. Breakfast was delicious, varied, and bountiful. But the true star is the proprietor Heidi -- vivacious, funny, helpful to an incredible degree, and just plain excellent.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great place to stay with stunning views of the alps. I travelled with a 4.5 year old kid without car but I did not find there to be any problem. Next bus stop at Rupertustherme only about 1.5 km very scenic walk away. The owner was super friendly and accomodating. If it is nature, calm and an active holiday you are looking for then there is no better place.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast were perfectly various, full and tasty. We enjoyed the summer terrace with apple trees and green grass all around. The hostess has a sense of humor and was attentive to each guest. She speaks English and German at least :-)

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing which I did not like. For some other, especially those without the car, the location might be a bit remote as it is a good half an hour walk - through a beautiful forest though- to the nearest town. For us also that was good as we wanted a walking holiday.

    The view is great. There is private lake where you could row. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and nice. Most of the rooms have either a terrace or a balcony.The breakfast is excellent. The hostess is friendly. You get a very good night's sleep as the location is so peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Look no further if you want a quaint and very comfortable place to stay in Bad Reichenhall. For the price especially, I don't think this place can be topped. Some highlights and useful info: -Delicious breakfast (included) with everything cooked on sight or gathered from nearby gardens. -Lounge area with beer, wine, and espresso machine (these all cost a fairly nominal fee) -Comfortable rooms with mini-fridge, large bathroom and shower. -Easy walk into town and to spa (about 20 minutes and very scenic) -Adjacent to hiking trails into the mountains, as well as jogging and biking trails -Proprietor was extremely friendly and accommodating. She drove us into down when it was raining (becuase she was heading there anyway) and when we checked out, she gave us a bottle opener for so we could open the beers we bought for our long train trip ahead. The weather was pretty bad the entire time we were in Bad Reichenhall, but I still have very fond memories of our time there owing to the experience we had at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, just point out maybe you need a car to get into the town (on foot around 20 min are needed).

    The staff was really nice and the facilities comfortable and clean . The location, not far from Bad Reichenhall, surrounded by the incredible nature this alpine region offers. Breakfast was varied and tasty and you can take it outdoors.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy stadium nearby - but this is not the hotel's fault!

    Everything was fine. It is one of the best hotels we stayed in when travelling to Bavaria

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had a slight smell of smoking even though the hotel is non smoking.

    The views over the small lake and little river flowing below our balcony where we watched the fish catching their dinner. Marvellous for walking in the countryside straight outside your door.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing...

    Everything, the location is wonderful, very easy to Salzburg, and königsee. The view on the way to königsee is beautiful. The owner is super nice. The breakfast is rich.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Everything is great. Special thanks to the owner HEIDI & GEORGE EICHNER

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is amazing in this place!

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    -no kitchen, no electric kettle

    -perfect breakfast, breathtaking view from the dinning room -The hostess was humorous and energetic.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very pleasant stay

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    First of all helpful and always positive and chirpy Madame Heidi.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Couple

    The host, breakfast and the location

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Great staff, simply amazing views from the room, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I love the pantry with the inexpensive but high quality local beer, the room balcony and view, the quiet surroundings with hiking trails.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: