Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Durst This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hindenburgstrasse 23, 77977 Rust, Germany

#59 of 112 Holiday rentals in Rust

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 126 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Very family friendly property, welcomed very warmly by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Holiday Home No 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were so difficult so if you are a big family with lots of luggage I advise you to take small luggage. You can't wash your clothes in the apartment.

    Very family friendly property, welcomed very warmly by the landlord. By check out they gave my kids small toy gifts. Very comfy apartment and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    My nice stay in Rust
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Holiday Home No 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Eventhough rhe weather was cool most of the time, an AC would make the apartment more comfy

    Mrs. Durst was very helpful and nice. The accomidation was within 10 minutes walking to Europa Park. There were alot of resturant choices around the area and a supermarket. I loved the sound of church bell next to the accomidation. It made the area preserved and authentic. By the way, there is an awsome ice cream shop by the accomidation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good breakfast, super kind owner, if you are looking to...
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is this church like 30 meters afar. You will hear THE bell and it can get pretty annoying. Also, microwave on room would be great. Besides that, nothing wrong to report.

    Very good breakfast, super kind owner, if you are looking to visit Europa Park, this is great place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Outstanding!! A perfect hotel, quiet and close to the Europa Park!! Excellent value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Holiday Home No 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to report

    An aparthotel with a well equipped kitchen, very clean, tidy and spacious. Very comfortable beds. Excelent welcome by the owner very helpful. The breakfast is very varied and plentiful, to suit all tastes. The apartment has large comfortable and quiet rooms. The location for the Europa Park is excellent: 10 minutes walk from the Europapark. Free parking on site. Many restaurants within 5 minutes walk to the evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Holiday Home No 1
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good. We could order a day before if we need the breakfast. It was convenient. The apartment was very clean. Kids liked the colors in the room. They liked to use the yard for playing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly Host, very flexible & forthcoming :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Holiday Home No 2
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly Host, very flexible & forthcoming :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Holiday Home No 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city

    The facilities in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Magnificent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Holiday Home No 3
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This place is much better then the photos!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    For families - best choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Holiday Home No 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice owners and very helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Only German speaking !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Holiday Home No 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only German speaking !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.3
    1. We spoke a bit of German, hence were guided well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Booking.com mentions that all the apartments have kitchens: "Each apartment at the Gästehaus Durst has 2 bedrooms, a bathroom and a kitchen with fridge." NO. We were two families i.e., 4 adults and 2 childrens and we got apartment no 4. There was no kitchen! And when asked we were told "A holiday home doesn't have a kitchen!" Well, I haven't booked an apartment WITHOUT a kitchen. EVER! Why else would I need an apartment if not for the Kitchen? Later on the lady said the individual apartment pics did show the correct facilities. Well, why claim they all have kitchens in the first place? The wash basin pipe had a small leak. We pointed it out as we were specifically told not to wet the bathroom floor!

    1. We spoke a bit of German, hence were guided well. The nearest route to the park on foot was explained to us, which if not would have led into taking our cars and go the long way. 2. We liked the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Super clean with excellent facilities and location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would only suggest the breakfast let us down. Although not expecting much for €7- per head, the lack of cereals or healthy options for those dieting was dissapointing.

    Super clean with excellent facilities and location to europapark and local restaurants; all within easy walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.5
    Location, clean and comfortable appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The host is just helpless if you don't speak German. The owners are very good in writing posters in English telling what you have to do, but are very weak in helping you out. The town is almost a village, so it is important to be guided very well to find a grocery store or whatever you need. Hardly you can get any support if you don't communicate in German. No Wi Fi. It is a big problem since it is not easy to find a restaurant or any other place with Wi Fi in the town.

    Location, clean and comfortable appartment.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.7
    Very close to Europa Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit expensive for what they are offering.

    Very close to Europa Park.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Wonderful breakfast and room very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful breakfast and room very clean. Very close to Europa park.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.9
    The staff so frindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air condition

    The staff so frindly

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    Nice house, nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice house, nice area

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    10
    Nice apartment for 4 people sharing and within a 5 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice apartment for 4 people sharing and within a 5 minute walk of Europa Park and the surrounding restaurants and bars

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Gästehaus Durst traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: