Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gaestehaus Richter This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Welfengasse 2, 82487 Oberammergau, Germany

#2 of 6 B&Bs and Inns in Oberammergau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 537 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay with nice host, however one major drawback
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably that was some occasional situation during my stay, but cleaning was poor - so many hairs of previous guests everywhere (especially shower).. ugh

    Friendly & helpful hostess, room was generally fine (normal queen-size bed I mean, not that awful "standard" small german beds), 5 min walking from centre of the town (which is actually worth seeing), private parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Dave & Diana Canada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all, our stay was perfect

    Paula was a gracious and welcoming host, The room and the property are very well kept and she provided an excellent breakfast. We only stayed one night but our accommodation was wonderful and allowed an easy walk into the main area of Oberammergau.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    This hotel was perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was perfect in every way. The room (a triple room) was spacious, clean, and well kept. The morning breakfast was fantastic and our host was incredible kind and hospitable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Lovely guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, with a view from every window. Lovely and welcoming hosts and the checking in/out process was very easy. The breakfast in the morning was great and the room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. A perfect guest house - would highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Choose Gaestehaus Richter in Oberammergau to stay if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choose Gaestehaus Richter in Oberammergau to stay if you like to be near good nature and nice people. Much calm in compare with famous Garmisch Partenkirchen ,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was decent, nice quiet street within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The visitor parking lot next door is no longer a parking lot, it is currently under construction. Free parking is available on the street only.

    Breakfast was decent, nice quiet street within walking distance of old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Paula is an awesome hostess and takes pride in ownership of her guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paula, the owner was constantly busy making sure her clients were happy. She works very hard to keep the place clean and see to her customers needs. We needed laundry done and she even did that for a small fee. We could not have asked for a better hostess.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Cute German Gaestehaus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Paula was a lovely host always dressed in traditional German attire and put out a wonderful buffet breakfast each morning. Rooms were small but cleaned and refreshed daily. Located in a quiet, residential neighborhood, it is just a few minutes to walk into town center. Free parking and easy to drive to Ludwig's castles and other attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Really nice and missed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owner of the house is very nice and helpful. Have comfortable room with nice view. Good location which near bus and train station. Little walk to city centre (around 5 mins). Free travel card for bus during the stay which could go Neuschwanstein, Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Linderhof etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay in Oberammergau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We spent one night in Oberammergau on our way to visit Linderhof castle. The gasthaus is really nice, handily located in a quiet street a few minutes walk from the historical centre of the town. Paula Richter is very friendly and helpful. The room was large and comfortable, the breakfast excellent (made out of fresh products from the surroundings). I strongly recommend this gasthaus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Oberammergau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave. We hope to be back some day!!!

    We enjoyed a lovely stay in Oberammergau and could not have been happier at Gaestehaus Richter. Mrs Richter was there daily, always friendly & with a smile, asking us about our day. She speaks English too which we appreciated! Our room was large, clean & had an amazing view of the mountains. It is located just outside the main old town but you can walk to many nice restaurants within 10 mins at the most. The breakfast buffet was our favourite... a delicious selection of many nice foods - cereal, cheese, meats, breads - and fresh coffee at your table.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Near the train station and bus drop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was very “matter of fact” (without a smile at most times -but this could be cultural). Also we were surprised when we asked for help with the bus timings they did not take into account the public holiday and we became ill prepared and mistimed for our day. Also the property has a lot of stairs so not great if you have a heavy suitcase.

    Near the train station and bus drop off. Home prepared breakfast with a decent selection. Nice view from balcony. Gave local tips on where to eat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Small but comfortable room in beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was bigger than a lot of other similar small properties...you could actually turn around. Our room layout was different as the bathroom faced the bed. The room was not spacious. There was a desk area. We found the internet to be excellent...streamed TV from home without problem. Bed was OK. Town is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    The proprietor Paula Richter was very accommodating--guests...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The proprietor Paula Richter was very accommodating--guests receive personal attention here. In addition to a full, fabulous breakfast, Guesthouse Richter is in a fine location, near town (5 minutes walk) and the bus/train station in Oberammergau. Trails along the Ammer River and into the mountains are also right around the corner. Good value for your money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    I will return to Oberammergau & will stay at this perfect Gasthaus and save money again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not have time to stay longer !!!!!

    I have been traveling Europe for most of my adult life. (I'm three score and 8 years old). Gasthaus Richter is THE MOST SUPERLATIVE Bed and Breakfast establishment in which I have ever stayed! Met at the door by the owner; shown where to park (for free); helped with luggage up the stairs; spotless room with immense bathroom containing tub & shower; sunshine bathed breakfast room with view of the Alps; everything you could expect or want for breakfast; good advice on where to shop in the town. Simply stupendous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    I can confirm previous opinions about hospitality and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately, the room had a view of the neighbours’ house, and the mountains could be seen only after leaning out. The hotel day is too short, that it could not be extended until 12:30 to change your clothes and refresh yourself before going back. Despite the instructions, it was very difficult to find English speaking channel on TV.

    I can confirm previous opinions about hospitality and cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    A very special time in this town leading up to Christmas in a warm, friendly and welcoming home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not spending more time in this lovely place

    The surroundings, especially with the recent falling snow. The friendliness of the host. The town and community.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    it is worth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If your purpose is skiing, the Kur-card cannot provide you much discount. But the koenig card, which you can get from some other hotels in Oberammergau, can provide you free skiing for 3 hours.

    excellent location! By walk, 2 min to the train station and 7 min to the mountain cable car (skiing area). very beautiful decoration and nice staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Paula (owner of the property) is a very nice lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paula (owner of the property) is a very nice lady. She is enthusiastic in her work and hosting different guests around the world. English is not a problem to her. The breakfast is the best ever in my trip to Germany. Superb! Will definitely stay again in the future

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Everything was super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super! The apartment includes everything we need, bathroom is very large. The owner Paula is very hospitable. Breakfast was really rich.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Everything was excellent!!!!!!

    The room and guesthouse was wonderful! Exceptionally clean and quiet. The Bavarian breakfasts were delicious. Paula Richter was a wonderful hostess. This was an excellent location with many tourists attractions in easy driving distance. We would definitely stay at the Gastehaus Richter again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay, look forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cannot think of anything that we felt could be improved upon.

    This accommodation was the best of our entire trip. The Richters have been in the hospitality business for generations and it shows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Home from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's like home from home, we were made extremely welcome by Paula from the moment we arrived. Clean well presented gastehaus Tea, coffee cold drinks and beers were available from the small kitchenette, small charge. Had a really good nights sleep in a comfortable bed. Paula's continental breakfast buffet has to be experienced, it is fabulous. Host provided secure garage for our motorbike at very small charge (well worth it). Location is a five minute level walk to the centre of town. Can highly recommend Gastehaus Richter

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Awesome view, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was on the small size, but overall an excellent value.

    The guesthouse was a stones' throw from the train station and just a short walk into the village. My room and the breakfast room had fabulous views of the Alps. There was lot of different things to choose from for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    This was my favorite accommodation during my trip to Bavaria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my favorite accommodation during my trip to Bavaria. Everything was thoughtfully prepared and charming. Breakfast was really enjoyable and full of local goodies. The house is beautiful and the nook near the breakfast room makes a great spot to read or relax after a long day of hiking. It was nice to have a kitchen to use dishware. Lots of great information about local attractions provided. I will stay here again if I am in the area -- thank you for such a lovely stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Very beautiful and cozy house with lots of flowers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very beautiful and cozy house with lots of flowers. Very nice and smiling housewife dressed in traditional costume makes our stay even more pleasant. Very rich and excellent breakfast. I highly recommend the this gaestehous to those looking for a place to stay in this area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only one thing that I was not happy about - the doors and walls are quite thin, you can here all the noises, talks and sounds coming from the hall, and from behind the door.

    The area is fantastic for hiking, biking, walking, relaxing time. I would mention in addition fantastic breakfast! Not many places offer salmon and fresh strawberries for such price. The owner is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet location, comfortable bed, spacious, good balcony and best of all the breakfast. Charming hostess. We were in town on a Saturday night, coinciding with a marching band conference. We felt like we were the people wearing fancy dress with our t-shirts and jeans.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Wonderbar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was exceptional

    All was exceptional---Paula was a joy to meet--turned us on to a once a year opportunity in town. I stayed the following two nights in Garmish (which was also very good) but wish I had booked all 3 nights with Frau Richter--better location, accommodation and atmosphere. A real lay out at breakfast for European fare.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Peaceful setting, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the sound insulation isn't great because I could hear the occupants of the room next door coming/going. It wasn't a problem for us, but if you're sensitive to noise, it might be.

    I liked that it was only about a block from the center of Oberammergau, but was just far enough away to be completely quiet & peaceful. The breakfast was very extensive and satisfying.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Comfort and friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were pleasantly surprised with our stay....the lady who runs the place is the most friendly and even gave us a bigger apartment for our stay. We had a small yard, a wonderful full apartment, and a delicious breakfast the next morning. It was our favorite stop on our trip!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    a great place to stay, lots to do and see, host paula is a star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    whats not to like

    the place is amazing so much to see the gaesthaus is very comfortable and the host paula is so helpful she is a delight and knows all the interesting places to go im always a little sad when its time to go

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Amazing hospitality and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have enough time in Oberammergau.....

    Our hostess, Paula, made our arrival and short stay absolutely amazing! This was one of the best run B & B's we have stayed in to date. Spotlessly clean, everything working and probably the best breakfast we've had on our trip thus far.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    A short walk to town with a beautiful mountain view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls make it difficult to get good sleep due to noise in hallway and other rooms. Uncomfortable comfortable bed and furniture.

    A short walk to town with a beautiful mountain view. Located on a quiet residential road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Frau Richter is a wonderful host making us feel very welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frau Richter is a wonderful host making us feel very welcome at her place. We liked the location (very close to the railway station and yet not too far from the town center). The place is very clean and the room has everything for comfortable stay. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely guesthouse in Obarammagau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None!

    Breakfast was very nice so did the friendly host, Paula. The room was compact but very clean, pretty and comfortable. We really enjoyed staying there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This place is literally like home, u have/ get all you need with a smile from the owner Paul Richter. Very clean rooms und Toilettes. Nice breakfast with a lovely view on the mountains. High Booking reviews are well deserved.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Friendly stay at Oberammergau
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very kind, considerate and friendly all the time. The room was very clean and comfortable. Its location is very close to train station, town center and also there are couple of supermarkets nearby. I would recommend Guesthouse Richter for your stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Helpful staff, nice comfortable room. Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paula was a wonderful host. Friendly and helpful as we were interested in touring Garmisch and also doing some shopping. We had three people and the beds were all comfortable. There was a full bath plus an extra small closet with a second toilet in it, which was nice when one of our three was showering in the morning. Breakfast was good with a variety of foods and beverages. We could use the breakfast area and a little nook kitchenette when we brought back leftovers from dinner. Plenty of parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Very nice and warm host
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your neighbours are noisy you can hear them.

    The host Frau Richter is very nice and friendly. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast delicious. Free big parking available right next to the guesthouse. The best price for this area. I strongly recommend especially for short stays like mine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location! Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Paula, the owner, was extremely friendly and we really enjoyed talking with her! Would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    A warm and comfortable stay with a super breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, some bathrooms smaller than others but that didnt worry our group,

    Paula and her husband were very welcoming and helpful. Parking was very easy and the lication meant that we could walk into the town quickly and easily. Breakfast was traditional and provided for every need from rolls, cheese and meats to fish with jams, cereal, yoghurt, fruits, waffles, eggs, salad and much more!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    a fantastic short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i would change nothing , if its not broke dont fix it

    the whole experience was nice paula was a wonderful host so helpful she told me where to eat, places to go, a very enjoyable time was had

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I believe this hotel is perfect. Next time it is still my first choice.

    The hotel has a very good location, next to the train station of the city. And it is very close to the ski of the city. The hostess was very ready and kind to help. Each morning she prepared very delicious waffles for us. They are home made and have very good taste. The breakfast is already good enough for me. The hotel is not a big one but it gives an impression of cozy and comfort. The room provides really useful things like cotton sticks, and is covered by several carpets. You can feel warm inside the room. The parking lot is free. It is highly recommended and worth the price it offers.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    A homey room in a quaint town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted my visiting friend to get the quintessential "German gaestehaus" experience and the Richters delivered just that. Nice, clean room in a warm, welcoming house. A good breakfast to start the day. And conveniently located to the town center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    A very memorable trip. I would definitely visit this place again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no refrigerators in the rooms.

    The owner is extremely accommodating and friendly. The family really goes out of their way to make your visit very memorable!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Excellent Gastehaus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked Gastehaus Richter because it was recommended in our Lonely Planet guidebook. We're glad we did. A great host, great location, great room with beautiful views and a really good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Definitely a place to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rarely I am so enthushiastic about a place. This pension gave us all that a tourist dreams and even more. The host in incrediblely helpful ... she gave us advice about the area, help us have a nice soiree near some candles in the closed balcony and offered a nice breakfast, with fresh baked bread :) Highly recommended ! It was just perfect !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Charming lovely place and host, good location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming delightful home and decor, host was so friendly and lovely, good location, wonderful beautifully laid out breakfast. Great experience in Bavarian town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Mrs Paula was very very kind, eventhough our late check in (00:30),without contact her appropriately(I ve sent email instead of calling).We appreciated that. 2.The breakfast was very good,very tasteful,and eventhough we were not in time she waited us to eat before we leave. 3. The bathroom is very big and very convinient,,it has one big and one small shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Overall, fairly great stay in Oberammergau!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bed unfortuneately was broken, the middle of the one side sunk in in the middle badly. I told the housekeeper on day 2 in the morning before servicing our room. On day 3 (last day) it was still not fixed. So upon check out I told Frau Richter. Unfortuneately, when people smoke outside on their balcony, the smoke drifted into our room. We had to close our windows every night when that happened unfortuneately. We are strict nonsmokers.

    It was fantastic we were greeted at our bountiful buffet breakfast every morning by Frau Richter in a Dirndl!! The food was very fresh, great tasting, she took care of us well. I really loved having fresh vegetable and fresh fruit options at breakfast- very much!!! The room was sufficient size, loved having a balcony with a view of the Koffel Mountain. We also really liked the little 'convenience' room set up with dishes and a little refrigerator stocked with water and even Bier (which every night someone else got to before us unfortuneately so it was gone...) on a good faith, payment concept...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    The house was part of the great Oberammergau experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Paula picked us up at the train station! The B and B is very pretty and we ourselves were upgraded to a big apartment. Paula was very accommodating and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Great clean facilities. Breakfast was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was perfect.

    Paula’s was awesome. Very friendly check in, caring about or needs

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Real Bayern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people, the view and the pretty house. Our best hotel until now. Not just of Germany, but of all of Europe. A fantastic personal ambiance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay here! Paula was so kind and our rooms were so clean and adorable! We will be coming back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful friendliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small. Sink stopper did not hold water

    Convenience. Clean. Great breakfast. Friendliness Balcony. Frau Richter

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good choice to stay a couple of days in Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Very friendly host, location, breakfast, beautiful view to Alps, Hohenschwangau and Neuschwanstein castles.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Easy parking, comfortable and clean room, quaint B&B...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy parking, comfortable and clean room, quaint B&B feel, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel feel like stay with local
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Lovely hotel feel like stay with local

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Frau richter is very kind and gentle, the guesthouse is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frau richter is very kind and gentle, the guesthouse is very nice and really close to city center. Definitely reccomended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few updates needed, but overall fine.

    Super nice host. Location was a short walk to downtown and in a very quiet neighborhood. Fun visit!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    The view , location
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small

    The view , location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    The owners are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are great The breakfast was good Location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    A very warm welcome,a lovely comfortable room,an excellent breakfast in one of our favourite places. An oasis after a long hot drive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Everything was lovely, breakfast excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like

    Everything was lovely, breakfast excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    A clean and lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Small and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and cosy. Feel like home. Breakfast is wonderful. Paula is so nice and helpful. Wish I be here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was great and we enjoyed the back patio. Plenty of space and wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, great staff, very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Great location, great staff, very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi

    Great location. Delicious breakfast. Comfort Room. Paula is so kind and vert helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paula went out of her way to provide a wonderful stay. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Good hotel. I recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so nice.Bathroom area was as big as bedroom. Hotel location locates near the central station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful breakfast, with homemade and local specialities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful breakfast, with homemade and local specialities. Close to the Kolben lift and ski touring trail.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional breakfast Beautiful location Skii resorts and restaurents are nearby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Bavaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Paula, breakfast and the view were all amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: