Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wein- und Landhaus S. A. Prüm 4 stars

Uferallee 25, Wehlen, 54470 Bernkastel-Kues, Germany

#2 of 9 B&Bs and Inns in Bernkastel-Kues

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 232 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough pillows; no aircon. Interior of the hotel can be a little noisy, especially when the cleaners start work before 8am.

    Nice breakfast, super helpful staff, very quiet area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at 2:00pm and after searching around the property we found a door with a note on it indicating how we could retrieve our keys. We never saw a person on the entire property until breakfast the next morning when a girl in the kitchen said "Good Morning" and nothing more. This repeated itself the following day. The morning we left, she extended her conversation by saying "Pay in this room". That was it in our entire stay. Totally unwelcoming. No evidence of any kind of service. First hotel I have ever seen with a urinal in the hotel room:):) Weird. Room also felt cold and unwelcoming to go along with the overall feel of the property. Overpriced!!

    Large Room, Decent Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Raimund and his family are very accommodating. Staying on the property of one of the greatest Riesling producers in Germany was a treat. They even have a wine fridge to pull any of Raimund's wines any time you want to be checked on an honor system. Fantastic food, wine, privacy and so much more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was a bit of an issue broken slats .Shame because of the otherwise high standard. Did report to staff so hopefully now dealt with.

    Beautiful building on the banks of the Moselle.Very well laid out,clean and comfortable.Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the Vineyards and the Moselle river a real delight.Dog friendly great for walking the dog. Large room .Staff very polite and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Internet access was unreliable to the point of being useless sometimes. But this was really a very minor point in view of everything else.

    Wonderful, extremely spacious room (well, an apartment, really). The location on the margins of the Mosel, just outside downtown Bernkastel-Kues, is beautiful. One almost looks forward to going back to the hotel. The decoration is of very good taste, whilst remaining authentic to the regional style.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not a big problem but wish there were a fridge or kettle in the room.

    The room is spacious and relaxing. Enjoying the beautiful Mosel river scene with the breakfast is the privilege of staying at the guesthouse. We also love the family's cat, who not only greeted guests at the breakfast table but also joined in our wine tasting course adorably! The excellent S. A. Prüm wine is definitely worth a visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Mosel (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast was lovely, every day different varieties of fresh fruit, bread and eggs. There was a lot of room in our Ferienwonung, separate kitchen, enough space in the bathroom to put away your stuff, and enough space to put away your clothes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't find anything I didn't like. The trip was perfect!

    S.A. Pruem is a legend in the Mosel region. The Pruem name has been synonymous with quality wine production in the middle Mosel for generations. The family has been cultivating vineyards and producing wine in the region since 1156. S.A. Pruem wines consistently receive high ratings and awards from prominent wine competitions and prominent wine judges. The on-site guesthouse is excellent. The rooms are large and airy and the property sits along the Mosel river. Breakfast is served in the main house as if you are a member of the family-wine royalty! There is a lovely path that skirts the river which you can easily walk into town. The views are magnificent and it is so peaceful. If you stay here be sure to take advantage of the private wine tasting. You'll taste through numerous wines and learn about the Pruem family and many wineries and vineyards they own. You'll also get a tour of the underground wine cellar! If you want to relax and feel at home this is the place-a little bit of history thrown in for good measure too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're not into walking distances, the location requires drIving to get to town and dinner, which may not be for everyone. The bed was a little firm for my taste.

    Perfect for what we were looking for. We love to walk, so the location was good for us to trails and to town. The room was very large and dead silent at night. Wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the quality of the breakfast does not correspond to the quality of the room not enough choice not well presented not fresh (a half full plate of tomato/cheese appeared unchanged the following morning hot water maker for tea very poor faility

    the accommodation is superb!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi ("WLAN" in German) wasn't persistent and required many log-ins. On the other hand, I probably should have been sleeping or enjoying the area instead of working at night.

    The location was very quiet - right on the river in a small village. The room was large with a nice couch and work desk. The bed was comfortable and large. The bathroom was also large and very functional. I didn't get up for the breakfast, but later kicked myself for missing it - nice food, tables on the balcony overlooking the Mosel. One of the photos was taken in front of the hotel; the other two were from the big wine festival in Bernkastel-Kues.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good, but my wife liked to have a little more choice.

    Very large and comfortable rooms, very friendly staff. Breakfast with view on the Mosel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed 2 nights on our outbound journey to the Alps, and these 2 nights on our return journey to the UK. The first stay was excellent, but the owner and his wife were away on our return visit, and the bread for breakfast was old and stale, and the eating area not quite so clean.

    The hotel is situated in a very peaceful area, because the road on this side of the Mosel River is a cul-de-sac, so there is no passing traffic. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean, and the breakfast restaurant balcony overlooks the river and the vineyards, so the view is spectacular. However, you need to get there early to get a seat! The staff provided us with river boat timetables and weather forecasts. The hotel's dinner restaurant, the Zeltingen Hof is 2 miles away, but it is very good, with helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We could have done with provision for refreshments outside of breakfast. There was very little on offer in the nearest town and no tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    The room was very comfortable and the hotel itself was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location Relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Huge, very comfortable room, with plenty of space for all three of us. Friendly welcome, and an utterly gorgeous location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bath were beautiful, spacious, immaculately clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality breakfast could be better but it is good

    Beautiful place, comfortable. Excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical continental breakfast, nothing outstanding.

    Pleasant dining room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Oleander
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom and livingroom combined Uncomfortable bed Dark

    Location is excellent Friendly staff Very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have enough time to stay longer

    Large clean rooms, friendly staff and owner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so easy without a car - but worth it!

    It is luxurious and very beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would be nice to have a kettle in the room and bottles of water everyday. Bath towels could be larger.

    Large room with big bed and well equipped bathroom. Close to the Mosel and easy access to cycle routes. Good parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived late due to travel problems, but there was no information about where to eat in Wehlen - in fact the whole village appeared shut even though it was only 9pm. Eventually found one place open after searching the whole village. It was difficult getting breakfast the following day as we hadn't been able to book the evening before, and felt we were being a bit of a nuisance. Had booked thinking we were actually in Keus for the Weinfest, but were a few kilometres down the river so transport was a bit of a problem - not the fault of the establishment of course, but our booking did say Bernkastel-Keus on it, not Bernkastel-Wehlen. Just some information about where to eat or get a drink in Wehlen for latecomers would be much appreciated, and transport information too. Otherwise lovely!

    Beautiful location, lovely room and very good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some staff seem shy and do not speak much English. Not a big issue but be prepared to find out things by yourself.

    Lovely garden, fantastic rooms, great wine. The host himself is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit on the expensive side, but the quality was immaculate. No decent restaurants in a short walking distance.

    Very pretty surroundings and super nice staff! The wine was good as well, especially the sweeter ones.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Refrigerator and Air-condition would be great, we had 35 degrees when we were in Mosel.

    Rooms were great and the Winetasting was interesting. Free parking and the personell was just great, helped us with dinner recommendations. You could bring your own bottle of wine out in the garden. The view from the breakfast room was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything was great - no complaints what-so-ever.

    the location was great, the wine very good, and the young lady handling reservations, breakfasts, etc. was very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No view on the Mosel river No fridge in the room Bathroom can use an upgrade, not a fan of small bath/shower combos (premium room)

    Great location Relaxed atmosphere Super friendly locals

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was wifi, but could not access the provider.

    Super location, spacious and clean room, friendly staff and cheerful owner, who enjoyed making his guests happy.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi variable, breakfast lacked variety.

    Wonderful but quiet location near the river. Good sized bedroom with superb shower. Very friendly owner.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    difficult to find. In Wahlen and not Bernkastel Kues as the address

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    If you want a good location to see Mosel, this is good location. The room is big and comfortable. N

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location - on the Moselle. Breakfast on the balcony overlooking the river. The bedroom was large and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    should have fridge in each room

    great winery and accommodations one of best spot for a winelovers

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Misleading distance to bernkastel , unhelpful/unprofessional room staff (practically ejected from our room ,before checkout time )

    Room

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Wein- und Landhaus S. A. Prüm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: