Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garden Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Vordere Ledergasse 12, Mitte, 90403 Nürnberg, Germany

#39 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1516 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Good choice for a stay in Nurmeberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was very helpful, and the hotel responded when I e-mailed a question. Note that the hotel door is in kind of an alcove and the hotel is locked at night. I was surprised with the locked door, but the solution is simple. Just make sure you know it. I don't remember all the details, but I it was clean and safe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a bit hot without AC so would have appreciated this, but they kindly provided a high-quality fan which was enough for us.

    Amazing hotel! We loved our stay here. Lovely breakfast and our room was very spacious with a super comfortable double bed. Would have loved to stay longer! There's also a cool view from tall gigantic windows of the street below from the stairwell, which was fun to see on the way to breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice room. Good central location with many places to walk to. Good breakfast selections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking deck isn't close to the hotel so it was good that we dropped off the bags first before parking the car. Hotel signage wasn't the best for finding the hotel; we had to park and walk down the street to locate it.

    Decent size room with three twin size beds. Room was hot due to the heat wave; fortunately the hotel did provide one fan. Location was good and we were able to walk around the historic part of town. Hotel is near many stores and restaurants. Breakfast room was bright and breakfast options were good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room and hotel near the city center of a wonderful city. Parking garage just next door, costly but good! Quiet hotel even though its in the middle of the city. Our room was not located the best place - next to the breakfast but it only meant that we had to close the windows. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location from the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sugn on the road was missing so it was difficult to see where the hotel actually was. The trees and bushes around the hotel had grown wild and that gave a suspicious first impression.

    The efficiency, kindness and good breakfast. Good stay over after arriving late with the ferry.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    No airco or ventilation in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airco or ventilation in the room. It was very hot in the room and it was not possible to getting sleep. After a certain hour there is no one available at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was boiling and there was no air conditioning. However the weather was much warmer than normal and the hotel did provide us with a fan.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was within walking distance to the centre of Nuremburg. The hotel room was immaculate and a nice size. We had a family room and there was plenty of space. We would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the summer it is very hot in the room and the hotel provided no fan.

    The room was very comfortable. The ladies at breakfast were lovely and always made sure your cup was filled with tea or coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Location, friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room description was accurate. Extremely clean hotel in a nice location close to the center. All the staff were very friendly. Breakfast buffet was always fresh and tasty. Very nice lovely welcome in the reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    The location and the view from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway

    The location and the view from the window. Though 'Garden' is a bit much there certainly was a kind of roofgarden which was pleasant to look at. Neurenberg is a very Nice city!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice weekend in Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the hotel does not have a luggage room and we were not able to leave our luggage there until our departure.

    Great location: you can easily walk to all the main attractions in the city center. Different parking options available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Lovely mini break in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no AC in the rooms and it was during the heatwave when we were there? Not a major problem but it was HOT!

    The hotel is in a really good position. You're central for everything but not where it's super noisy! Reception staff were brilliant. We had a room at the back and it was very quiet? Very clean. Breakfast is buffet style and it's plentiful and fresh. It's a lovely little gem!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend this place, and will come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be better to add a toothpaste to a bathroom.

    The hotel is near the old center, 3 min from metro station. Very quiet and cozy, clean room. Breakfast was much more than expected: a big choice of cheese and meat, cereal and bread, boiled egg.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Nuremberg Rocks !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perhaps a safe deposit box in the room instead of a minibar?

    We had a very pleasant stay at the Garden Hotel, the room was large and the bed very comfortable. The staff were friendly and there was a good breakfast selection with excellent coffee. Location is excellent, very quiet and close to the Metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smallish, old common areas, parking costs

    As this was my 4th visit, I have first hand experience in the evolution of this hotel. It was always a nice hotel but the breakfast area was a pain point - until now. Recently it was refurbished and it's sleek, spotless and comfortable now. The food and drinks selection is quite simple but still does the trick. The room is in a great shape, bathroom super clean and well equipped - the only concern is the size, both are slightly smaller than usual. It's ok for a couple nights tho. Location is excellent, in the middle of the Altstadt, but the parking costs around 20€ per day at least. Staff nice, helpful - altogether a really great experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Better than expected, and the staff were friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not the best breakfast. The only cooked option seemed to be getting some eggs cooked and still water was only tap water.

    Everything worked, including the late night key collection (which I was worried about, but need not have been). Location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Considering the cheap price, very valuable hotel indeed! I liked the stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too soft. I got backpain. I wanted to eat some more vegetables for the breakfast. I also wished to have a boiling kettle and complement water bottle in my room.

    Location was great. Close to many attractive places as well as public transportation. Cozy and convenient room which has everything I need. Nice desk for using PC. Good internet connection. Very clean newly renovated beautiful room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    Value for money and well managed property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception has limited hours and I had to pay additional cost for availing the cloak room facility at train station to store my luggage on Sunday afternoon.

    Breakfast was good and receptionist friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    I had a really good time and would always come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect for a weekend stay, however if we had stayed longer it would have been a bit crammed, as there was not much storage room for clothes

    The location was brilliant, we could reach everything in the inner city on foot. Staff was really nice and helpful, going the extra mile

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast should be much more better. Eggs are not enough.

    Location is perfect. It is very close to city center and altstadt. Also you can reach U bahn line 1 which goes directly to Messe by 2 min. walking. Internet is very fast and free. My best point is for reception. They are looking friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Perfect location and good value
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't close the bath, so actually we could do just shower..

    Nice hotel and staff, spacious room and good breakfast! It was not difficult to park close to the hotel , the location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location, comfy room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel claims that it has a parking, but that's not true! You need to park on the street outside which is hard for tourists that are not from Germany or drive to the nearest parking lot.

    Great location, comfy room, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, not the most modern but really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a update in some regards, but with that said it is clean. The value is great for the location and the breakfast is good enough for a good start to your day. I wouldn't stay here for longer than a couple of nights.

    The value for location is really nice, and the hotel is really clean. The bathroom is a little tight and the view is not the best, but with that said the room was fairly quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was decent, not the best but will get you off to a good start. The staff is really nice especially the lady's during breakfast. The hotel needs to be updated in some areas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, lovely breakfast, clean and tidy hotel. Fantastic location in Nuremberg old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like.

    Great location to explore Nuremberg Old Town and the Christkindlemarkt from. Small friendly hotel. Checkout 12 noon so great for a morning walk around the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    A small room with space for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small room with space for everything. Excellent comfort. Friendly staff. Short walk from the Weisser Turm U bahn (just walk around Wohrl). Would stay again if visiting Nuremberg.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice small hotel in Nuremberg's City Center: Walking distance to everything you'd want to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be warned that the elevator does not reach the top (5th) floor so if you receive a room on that floor you will have to carry your luggage up one flight of stairs. This wasn't an issue for us but folks who have ambulatory challenges may want to request a room on a lower floor.

    Excellent location just a short walk from the Hauptmarkt. All of the main points of interest within Nuremberg city center are within walking distance, with the castle being the longest walk at approximately 15 - 20 minutes or so. The hotel is small but well kept / clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Strongly recommended - the best choice ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first and the very thing worth the highest value was the hosts' confidence in their guests who arrive late at night. They sent us individual instructions how to settle ourselves and to pay next (!) day after breakfast - they trust the customers and it really works! The second thing to be mentioned was absolutely quiet room as if we stayed somewhere in the forest, but not at the city centre. The room was small but very clean and cosy perfectly equipped with everything we needed. The third point we enjoyed was the breakfast with a great variety of meals, including red fish. The hotel location is perfect, within 10 minutes walking distance at any direction for the sightseeing! Thanks a lot for your hospitality and good luck! We'll definitely come back one day and recommend the Garden Hotel to our friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, gorgeous city. Can't wait to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff, lovely and clean. Beds really comfortable. Ideal location for all the restautants/bars and all the tourist destinations. Would 100% recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely great, I will recommend it to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can mention only one thing, the pillows were huge and way too soft, but we managed. :)

    The breakfast was generous, on Sunday there was even smoked salmon available, which was totally a surprise to me personally the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    We managed to arrive quite late (at 12 am when the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A window in the room faced a yard. The yard itself was nice, but there was a smoking area. And we immediately realized it when opened the window.

    We managed to arrive quite late (at 12 am when the reception is open until 10 pm). Nevertheless, we got an instruction where and how to get a key. Breakfast was good, personnel was friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Located in the historic centre, reasonable value for money. Suitable for visitors without a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is either expensive or some distance from the hotel.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, decent breakfast. Nice outside patio/garden to sit in and read/relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Garden Hotel is just great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just that there's no on street parking, so you have to pay for an underground car park ten minutes away - but the hotel gives you a concession on this.

    The welcome was so warm, and the staff so very helpful. Every attention has been paid to details which make all the difference. We were loaned a small kettle, and even given a little milk so we could make tea! Breakfast was good, delightful, leisurely, with top ups of coffee on offer in their small but relaxing garden behind the breakfast room. The bed was super comfy, and the bathroom very nice. We would certainly return to the Garden Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Perfect position on the downtown,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nearest parking cost you 20EUR per 24 hours

    Perfect position on the downtown, Nicely renovated room - we got room number 50 and it was just perfect for 3* hotel, even for German standards. Good breakfast, free wifi Hotel gives you discount 10% for the parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    A place to return to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction noise during the day and starting by 8 am that interfered with the wonderful serene setting. We loved having breakfast on the tiny roof terrace and our room facing it and without the construction it would have been the perfect vacation retreat. But not within the hotel's control. Staff was awesome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Very central location, room was modern and spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite hot (no aircon) and due to cruising cars on the road directly below (especially during the night) either choice of sticky room or noisy sleep.

    Very central location, room was modern and spotlessly clean. Good continental breakfast with loads of choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Good report between facilities and money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A.

    Almost everything... :). It's situated in old centre of the city, near by important sites. If the hotel is situated in an old building outside, inside, you will find actual standards. And if you are travel with car, please ask staff, to show on a map a free parking, outside Nurenberg fortress (near, at 10 minutes by hotel).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice small hotel in with a good neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking spot only to unload the luggage. Complimentary tea\coffee would be nice to have.

    Nice small hotel in with a good neighborhood. Breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Ideal for short city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't very spacious.

    Room was super clean and looked like it had recently been renovated. Breakfast was good - more than adequate. Location of hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location to discover downtown Nurnberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you plan to eat in peak time (9:30ish on the weekend), the breakfast room is way too crowded.

    Small room but with a convenient bed, clean and bright bathroom. The staff is great, open-minded.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good price-benefit ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the selection at breakfast was limited, but the quality is very good

    the hotel is really good, clean room, very friendly staff and I can only recommend it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Right spot, right hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View is not fantastic but there is a lot to see outside!!

    It doesn't have a grand entrance (in fact I got slightly confused) but the situation and comfort of the place make up for it. People in reception were kind and polite, helpful (although not overwhelmingly excited) and the room was perfect for a business trip, with everything needed and nice corner to work.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very closed to the center (5 minutes walk). The hotel is very clean, personal staff very friendly, breakfast it's ok. The room was nice and tidy . Overall, for me, everything was ok and I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for a weekend visit to Nuremberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked more options at breakfast such as eggs and cold milk for cereal, but that is just personal preference. The pillows need replacing in the room, they felt very worn down.

    Such great value for money! The room was spacious, clean and modern. The bathroom was also clean and modern. The shower was fantastic. Good location for all shops and restaurants. Staff were polite and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is well located, in the historic area of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, although sufficient, quite limited in variety. Space is limited and you may wait for 10-15 minutes to get a table.

    The hotel is well located, in the historic area of the city. It is easily reached on foot from almost all the main attractions of the old city. It is also close to a transport hub, from where you can easily reach both to the Court that hosted the famous WWII trials, and also to the infamous Nazi Party Rally Grounds. The hotel is clean and the staff attitude is great. Excellent quality price ratio.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double bed was two singles matresses - but they weren't attached to each other.

    Great location, friendly staff. Good breakfast with nice selection.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Good, though nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the bad side the room is very basic and as per the reviews the breakfast is good, though I can't say so - choice of cereals, yogurths, 2 types of brad, butter, some fruits, some cheese and bacon, coffee and tee. Smallish again.

    Location is the best about the hotel - parking, shopping centers, city centre - everything is around. Easy to locate as well. Oh, and the price for the room is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Great choice for an overnight (or longer) stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little hard to find and parking was expensive.

    Within easy walking distance of the sights. Breakfast included was of a good standard. Staff knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Clean, Good Located, Friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception close at 20:00. If you need any emergency request I can't find anyone there.

    Small, Clean hotel in a very good location. We stayed only two nights and we didn't expect to much offerings so we felt nice. Also it was very clean and this is the most important point for me. Also the breakfast was really nice. Sometimes you can't find it in 4 stars. And we asked for late check out and the receptionist kindly accepted.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.9
    Cosy Hotel perfectly located in Old Town Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were slightly small and Breakfast Area furnishing and decor was a bit dated.

    Simple but good breakfast. Good WiFi. Clean and very nicely furnished modern rooms. Location was 15 minute walk away from the Hauptmarkt and 5 minutes away from shopping district.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Good location and very close to Xmas market and all shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel for the price rooms could have included free tea and coffee in the rooms.

    Good location and very close to Xmas market and all shops. Not even a 10 minute walk to main Xmas market square.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    I'm already a regular here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Might seem as pickiness, but the fan in the bathroom was bothering me - too loud. The breakfast is OK at best. Yes, there is a range of options but somewhat not easy to choose from and the room is just way too small during peak hours.

    I like to return to this hotel. Clean, neat, the room is quiet, the bed is comfy. The bathroom is spotless. Staff speaks English, free wifi is available in the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    A basic and functional hotel in a good position.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was limited, coffee wasn't great. A bit noisy on Saturday night with usual city center shouting etc. in the middle of the night, but I was only on the 2nd floor so probably would have been better on a higher floor.

    A basic and functional hotel in a good position. Couldn't really complain about anything, but nothing really to enthuse about either. Staff are reasonably friendly and helpful, clean and comfortable, good shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice location and pleasant staff. Request a room away from the noisy street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the street was noisy.

    Reasonably close to train station and major sights. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    My stay at the Garden Hotel in Nuremberg was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the hotel very comfortable and the buffet breakfast was very good. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    In the middle of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot that night we stay at the hotel and they have no airconditions or fan in the room.

    In the middle of the town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Good option for a few nights in the old town area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good option for a few nights in the old town area. Friendly staff and in a quiet spot. It is only a short walk from the Weissturm U-Bahn station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Service / Staff
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not included in the price.

    Service / Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    There was no air conditioning in room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in room. Despite requesting many times not even small fan was provided by Hotel in such a hot weather. Poor service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bleach used to clean when eating breakfast at 9.40am. No aircon

    Location and comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Appropriate value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel in a good place, appropriate value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Location, in City centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, in City centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great comfort for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Professional management

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    A good clean hotel for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit of a walk from the hotel although it was free overnight.

    A good location for the city centre. The hotel was also very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could not make the computer work

    Very friendly and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    That it was close to the centre, quiet and breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was close to the centre, quiet and breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom.

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location close to all the nice bars and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    Perfect location close to all the nice bars and shops. Hotel was perfect for us and staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location for both old and new town, 2mins walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for both old and new town, 2mins walk from underground. Wonderful breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    The location and proximity to city centre and subway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were quite uncomfortable.

    The location and proximity to city centre and subway stations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great location to stay for shopping or pub crawling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Standard breakfast, parking 10 min walk away, very easy access. Great location and price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful receptionist, very clean and the location was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful receptionist, very clean and the location was great cause its near metro and in the center of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice staff, near to center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, near to center. The room was clean, and it was not a problem to arrive in the night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    easy clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there were no tea/coffe making facilities in the room

    comfy cbed and nice clean rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Good continental breakfast, helpful staff at reception,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly hidden entrance so took a few minutes to find

    Good continental breakfast, helpful staff at reception, comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: