Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorint Sporthotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen 4 stars

Mittenwalder Str. 59, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

#25 of 36 hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 937 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen is not included in the price of the apartment, you should pay extra 20€ (one time) and there are only two casseroles and no pan (although they brought us a pan from the restaurant), or colander, no salt/oil/sugar also... and don’t expect, that they will clean your dishes. A lot of troubles with WiFi. Sauna is a nude zone.

    Kids room with toys, nice playground, pool with jacuzzi, bathrobes (even for our 2-year old), superb breakfast buffet (omelette, pancakes, sausages, bacon, grilled vegetables etc. besides standard buffet), nice outside sitting area (beergarden), really cool apartment with a balcony and a view towards the mountains, big parking 9€ per day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is huge and in general quite dated. my room was miles from the garage which you have to use as there are no free parking. For dinner they wanted me to sit in the bar which was simply not acceptable. Just cause I travel alone?! Dinner was a choice of massiv buffet or a la carte. I opted for later as €32 for the buffet without drinks is simply too much - how much can one person eat. It looked good though. I had a burger which was nice and fairly priced but the wine I got wasn’t worth almost 8€ /glass. The room was simple but very big. Bathroom was so so. Nice new shower but the rest was quite simple. The room had very poor air and was quite stuffy but featured access to the garden which was quite nice. Patio furniture though was of the very cheap plastic kind. What really annoyed me was an ashtray in my room, which still had some ash in it. Seriously?! I staid already in many places in Garmisch and I can not recommend this place - maybe your families with kids would like it - all others, with looking around. Plenty places with better value for money

    Most staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was outstanding!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was here with my family the second year in a row and we will come again. Thank you to the staff, they responded in a positive way to the few requests I had. The room was very spacious with a separate bedroom, clean and quiet. The food in the a-la-carte restaurant was delicious, including the fabulous breakfast. I could buy a ski pass for Zugspitze directly from the reception and when I came back I could store my equipment in the ski room. After that, I went the pool and sauna 3 days in a row. All in all, a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing to dislike

    I had a large studio with kitchen, dining area and balcony all to myself. Breakfast is superb. Particualry enjoyed the home made yogurt with berries. I particularly enjoyed the wellness centre. The facilities are perfect and the staff are stars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the distance between room and reception: either walk outside through hotel garden or walk inside through long tunnel...

    Great hotel for families with children

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite a long walk to some of the rooms! I thought the bar would be cozier with a fireplace but it was a sports bar. At least the TV wasn't blaring too loud though. I know it's a sport hotel but the description of the bar made me think it would be different. The service was great though!

    The hotel is beautiful and in a fantastic location with a beautiful view of the mountains. It has a pool and gym. The room was comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location is also central to both cities so it's easy to get around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not included in the cost per night. The town center is a short drive away, but would be a fairly long walk, especially in winter.

    Excellent breakfast, nice big indoor swimming pool, tunnels that connect the apartment with the main lobby, dining room, and parking. Nice facilities and very friendly staff. Ski storage on site so you don’t need to leave equipment in your car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actual apartment was a bit of a long walk from reception (through indoor passage way) since hotel is made up from a number of different blocks.

    Hotel is close to a number of attractions like partnachklamm and olympia ski stadium (could actually see the slope from window). Bus stop is also just down the hotel drive way. There is also a nice spa with pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism is the price of parking for 24hrs. Little high but it's the only option at the hotel unless you want to hike to and from a public lot a ways away.

    We really appreciated the very nice staff at the hotel. Staff at breakfast was very kind and helpful in getting us a table/ensuring we had fresh coffee. Reception desk provided helpful information for our day trip to Partnach gorge and in exploring the town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The carpets of the rooms and corridors are dirty and this gives an overall bad impression. The towels in the room are quite old too. The swimming pool was a bit too cold for my taste but I guess this is might be due to personal thermostat. If you would like to use the kitchen in the apartment there is an extra, one time, 20 euro charge.

    Convenient location, 10 minutes car from Hausberg ski lift by car. Spacious one bedroom apartment, good breakfast, quality food served at the hotel restaurant, polite and helpful waiters. Free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We tried the optional meat fondue one night ...it was very disappointing and very expensive.The meat would not cook efficiently in the "soup "not oil ... it took so long and we left a lot of uncooked meat .We were credited 8 euros each !!! Our buffet dinner cost 31 euros each !!???

    We liked the restaurant and leisure facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1/. No personal touches 2. Older people seem to be unwelcome - no clearing of snow from steps to houses, no offer of assistance over 6 flights of stairs down the tunnels 3. Totally ignored at breakfast by waiters, offered no coffee, table uncleared. 4. Ignored at gala dinner, no effort made to be friendly, no gift offered and no oversight recognised.

    The food was delicious I would recommend the GAla Dinners which were wonderful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a service charge for every dinner of around 5 euro. I didn’t know and left a tip each night. Not a super negative, but nothing was in English here. We were probably the only Americans, which was fine. I used my google translate to find out about what was on the menu and hours of pool/sauna. The workers spoke English for the most part and were very nice. There were nice tunnels to get to your room if you want to avoid the cold and snow/ice, but it was a long walk up stairs. Luckily, we were on the second floor.

    Very nice accommodations. We had an apartment with a separate bedroom. It was very large and had a nice balcony with a view of a ski jump. One of the biggest rooms we have ever booked. The view was very nice! We had half board which means we had breakfast and dinner included. Drinks are extra except for tap water. The food was amazing! All buffets, except on Christmas Eve when they served us a 5 course meal that was delicious. We each got a Christmas present from the hotel and there was champagne in the lobby. The pool is very nice. Better in person and had a bar connected. There was also a sauna, hot tub, steam room, but most people were naked in the sauna area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. I have been there before and will definitely stay again..

    The room is very spacious and comfortable and with a nice size shower. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property was not in Garmisch, but in Partenkirchen, and not a desired location. I stressed with Bookings,com to be in Garmisch. Also the unit was accessable by a long tunnel & elevator because it was located on a steep hill behind the main lodge. It was a 4-5 minute walk & numerous steps. Not good.

    Room was spacious and shower was excellent. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance between restorant and apartment and also between parking although I've founded a big spiders in the room under furniture that obviously has not. Been cleaned since at least a year or 2

    You need to be in fit or at least you need to walk a little bit before you visit this hotel because it will be difficult to reach your apartment if you are lazy person

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no elevator to get the luggage to room there is no variety in the breakfast expensive parking

    the location is good. the property is clean & quite the stuff is smiling

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room offered had little or no view ( ground level with large shrubs/trees immediately outside the small patio). The discouragement of trying to take your car to you accommodation to drop off bags (assistance provided, but not straight away). Also, the jack of a shuttle service into the town centre!

    The room size, view and comfort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room not same I chose to far .. I order in first floor but they give it third floor... The bed not comfortable...

    Nice reception .. but slowly served

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very welcoming or friendly. The hotel was very dated and tired. There were no nearby restaurants unless you drive into the town. The food at the restaurant at the hotel was of very poor quality and very over priced for what it was.

    The room size was generous. Large range of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is several houses some are a bit of a walk on the edge of a mountain. That makes the move with bags a pain since there are no elevators. I did not see bill captain to help with bags either. The windows do not have fly nets so u may get bees or other flying insects in the room or bathroom. There is only heating which is fine but it can get unpleasant in some rare heat waves.

    Helpful staff and very nice views of the mountains. Spacious room. Car park is connected to the hotel houses with tunnels so u don't need to walk in rain or snow. Doors and windows are well insulated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had problems with hot water in our room. The rooms do not have air conditioning (at least it does not appear to be standard). I am sure most of the sommer that that is okay but it was extra hot during our stay and that made it a bit difficult to sleep.

    The sport hotel is in fact a hotel where people do sports! We had made plans in advance so we did not get to take advantage of the facilities. Garmisch P is a beautiful location having great views of mountains which we could see from our balcony. The bier garten was nice too. The sports hotel was a good starting point for walks in the mountains.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little out of town, food very expensive and not as good as local restaurants, swimming pool quite small for families and very noisy during the day (great before breakfast though)

    Lovely spacious rooms with balconies, excellent breakfast, friendly attentive staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too big for our liking. We prefer smaller, more intimate lodging. No issues or concerns with the Doring though--very good.

    Very good accommodation, located close to Partnach Gorge. Easy walk to Historic Ludwigsstrasse.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NEVER choose the higher rooms. There are no elevators to the second and third floors! The carpets were shabby.

    The fitness center was just great and the rooms for the little ones were well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting from the car park to the hotel room was difficult. Guests have to navigate many stairs and underground tunnels to get to their room. Not good if you have a lot of luggage and a bad back! Concierge services were not available at the time.

    The beer garden is excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way they are dealing with arabs also the dont provide any help when you ask for easy things.

    The staff needs to get basic courses for Customer service. They are very rude and impolite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a resort like hotel parking should have been free. It was a bit of a hike up and down the hill to our room but worth it and not a problem in my opinion.

    This is the perfect spot for families. We stayed in a family room with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a big spacious living room with a balcony. The balcony was safe for my three and one year old to roam on and off of freely and there was plenty of space for them to run around and play. My kids played in the playground every morning after breakfast which i think may have been one of the highlights of my toddlers trip! the breakfast was amazing and completely outshone any other place we stayed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great to get to the little old town with just a one mile walk or parking in a garage and to many of the outdoor activities like the Partnach Gorge and Garmisch Classic cable cars. We had a wonderful stay. I would go back and stay longer, three nights was not enough for this hotel or area. We didn't even have time to swim in their pool which looked wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony furniture was cheap plastic. In general the bathroom was in need of renovation. It was poorly lit. The hairdryer didn't work. The shower/bath toggle was completely stuck. The bed was not at all comfortable.

    The location is great with plenty of hiking opportunities. The room was cozy. Great hotel staff. The food at the hotel was very good. Very accommodating of pets. The view from the balcony was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old-fashioned, no elevator.

    Beautiful surroundings, friendly and helpful staff, rich breakfast, easily accessible underground parking, free WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was squeaky. Kitchen in our apartment was locked so we could not use it. Staff (animators) for kids in play room are not very skillful or enthusiastic in doing their job(s).

    Very good breakfast. Great things is the tunnels which connect all the apartments with main one and the pool. For families with kids, there is nice kid's play room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment for 4 had one queen bed and the least comfortable pull out sofa ever. Not suitable for adult at all. Wifi slow and unavailable at peak times

    Staff friendly, kids liked pool and Wi and pingpong

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately parking is not free; we paid over 30€ in parking during our 3 night/4 day stay. All hotel rooms are connected to the reception and restaurant via long and well-used tunnels. We stuck to walking to the building where our room was above ground, as it proved to be much faster. Our suit's kitchenette was still dirty and littered with empty wine bottles and glasses when we arrived. Normally we would have turned a blind eye, but the hotel charges 20€ for the use of the kitchenette and we didn't want to be charged for the previous occupants' mess! The rooms were well-used and not super clean, but acceptable. The hotel pool is large, but old and there are only about 10 lounge chairs that were always "saved" by others swimming, so there was nowhere dry to put your towel or relax when not in the pool. Overall, a nice, old hotel that could use a LOT of TLC.

    Dorint Sporthotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen had the best breakfast of any hotel I have stayed at in years! If you are on the fence about this hotel, STAY. The breakfast buffet and location far outway the cons.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had requested at time of reservation a ground floor room due to traveling with a dog that has mobility issues but was given a room on the second floor. Bathroom lighting is very dim.

    The hotel has a great location for our stay in Garmisch, nice view of the Olympic Stadium ski jumps. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff provided excellent customer service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Komfort Studio (1 adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant is over-priced. At €29, the buffet comprised mostly tinned and processed food, with a few fresh hot options. Getting a table as a guest is harder than it should be - I was asked if I had booked for dinner on the first night, despite an empty restaurant, and was turned away on the final night (found a much better place to eat down the road). It felt like I was begging for a table!

    Great rooms for the price, with a terrace, etc. And comfortable bed. Peaceful location about a 20 minute walk from Garmisch centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 4 rooms for 2 families were not near to each other but spread all over which was not convenient.

    Overall very good. Rooms very nice and big size, sports and leisure facilities quiet OK, good restaurant with excellent breakfast and buffet dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa catalogues not available in English which would have been helpful . The larger rooms are located on the top floor so if you have mobility difficulties the stairs may be arduous. My mum in her late 70s struggled with the stairs, although it didn't detract her from the stay and the facilities.

    The hotel has all the facilities that were required for a ski break. At whilst the hotel is some distance from the ski lift the free tourist bus pass with high frequency of buses to the ski bus at the railway station presented little difficulty. You can leave your skis and boots at the foot of the slopes in the ski hire store for 2 euros a day, so wear trainers to slopes,which they also store for you .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One time when my wife and child were having lunch with other friends and their children, they were treated very rude by a waiter in the main restaurant, I think his name was Rene. The Weißbier in the main restaurant was not really Weißbier, it was surprisingly bad, not like the real German one.

    The comfort room was large and really comfortable and quiet!!!, with an extra bed for our daughter. The food at both restaurants was tasty and we enjoyed nice evenings with other friends. There was a ski room, table tennis, pool and sauna, 4 indoor tennis courts, play room with wii, play room for children with own bathroom. The facilities were in general very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited (free) parking space, it would be nice to have the parking underground in the room rate

    Very friendly staff, although (or maybe perhaps) the hotel did not change a lot since we were there 14 years ago it was very pleasant, comfortable and cosy stay. Nice food, a good Italian restaurant, worth going, next to the spa and local specialties in the restaurant. Nice spa, gives an extra to relax after skiing, the special session in the finish sauna is worth going.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really walkable to the local sights and fairly expensive but it is a ski area

    The pool and spa facilities are awesome. Room was good and good great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 3rd floor apartment and had to walk 48 stairs to our room with two toddlers. Exhausting. Also the kids room was out of order during our stay.

    The location was excellent- a short cab ride from the train station and to skiing. Breakfast was comprehensive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a little dated and this does show but does not detract from the overall appeal.

    Excellent breakfast, especially the daily Honey-on-the comb which was delicious ; fantastic choice and the waiting staff were all English-speaking and very tolerant of our little ones. Underground car park easy to use with direct access to hotel and rooms without needing to go out into the cold. On-site leisure and sports facilities excellent. Extremely clean. Great location close to town Warm, cosy bar with a good selection of beers, wines and spirits. We had a great time. Would go again...and we probably will!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not anymore the same Dorint as years ago... Too many things not working properly at the spa (whirlpool, steam bath...) even not enough bath coat for all the guests, as the croissants at breakfast... miscommunication with guests about breakfast times... not anymore the perfect stay as it was...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea and Coffee making in the room. No shuttle, although it stated in the room information that one was available.

    The breakfast. The size of the Rooms. Spotless Bathrooms. Comfortable beds. Lots of closet space.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet access in room less than satisfactory.

    We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Dorint Sporthotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen. The property is beautiful: Comfort Studio is really spacious; the buffet breakfast (with its variety of excellent and freshly made offers) was divine! The little teddy surprise: 5*

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We showed up 30 minutes before check-in and they would not let us check in until the posted time. They were not very accommodating. We had a 3rd floor room and there's no elevator/lift. Dragging suitcases up 3 flights of stairs was difficult.

    We liked the peace and quiet. They had a very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A couple of issues, there is a central beer garden, if your room is close to the main lobby building, the bedroom window may overlook this area and noise can be bothersome as people come outside to smoke / talk. Voices can get very loud and continue on until the early hours of the morning. There is no air-conditioning in the rooms so it can get a bit hot in the summer time. However there is plenty windows to open and let the breeze through. Breakfast room can fill up fast and run out of tables if you get there too late.

    The hotel is very comfortable. The room was modern enough and very clean, while maintaining a slight traditional feeling with blonde wood finishing throughout. Hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming. There is a bowl of apples at reception complimentary to hotel guests, which is handy if you have just come back from a long hike. Breakfast quality is superb Location is not bad either, 5 minutes from the train station by taxi, with easy access to the ski stadium and many beautiful bars and restaurants. Mostly within a 5 to 10 min walk from the hotel. Absolutely fantastic place for mountain hiking. If you stay here, make sure to collect your visitor pass from the hotel reception, this allows you free travel around the town on the public bus. The pass takes 24 hours to be delivered after you check in. Garmisch-Partenkirchen is absolutely worth a visit. Our experience was very good!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms needs a tiring walk up. Not suitable for old and unfit. No one to help with the bags on check out. No electric car available all over the property!

    The neighbourhood The scenary We got upgraded😊

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no one to help in carrying our luggage ,no lifts and the room was far away from the reception ,,one other thing I didn't like,, two women working in the reception were too bad in dealing with Arabs !!!for no reason

    location ,quietness, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy main road. Slightly too far to walk into the village with young children. Lots of steps!

    Good size swimming pool. Kids activity room. Children's playground in the garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty carpet and very old. Very dark room. Didn't match the fotos at all. According to website check in at 3 pm but they made us wait till 4.30 pm. Reception staff not very welcoming!

    Nice pool area. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception aren't qualified they didn't tell about parking policy clearly. Even I request early check in the couldn't give us the room only on time. The rooms in different buildings which are located in high altitude place walking is very difficult if you doing it many times a day.

    The is playground for children it is very good choice to children who don't want to stay at room. Breakfast some how good everything eat with Jam.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club is perfect and the girl there is helpful and cheerup The restaurant is delicious and convenient and annelies she is very lovely and try to help everyone with a smile Tge gym is good and well equipped

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom didnt had a bath tub

    Travelled with a 5 year old and a 3 year old and they loved the kids play area . Booked 2 corner suites for 6 night. The rooms were very spacious and nice view of the well maintained garden

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location too far away from town, outside walking distance. Disappointed that a "sport hotel" in such location could offer a decent running path in the fields (soft surface).

    Good quality apartments, lots of activities, spa, fitness etc, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The supper menus needs more variety !! Foods were a little too rich for us , late in the evening !!!! Had to go else where to eat !

    We loved the Breakfast !! The room was extremely comfy !!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was further out of town than expected, kettle & cups but no tea, coffee, milk or sugar provided, rooms are spread over Several buildings around the site joined by tunnels,

    Spacious room, clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a quiet room & had to move into the lounge area & sleep on the sofa bed it was so noisy from the beer garden directly under the bedroom window. Good job we had this option as there were only the 2 of us as the hotel was full so no chance of moving.

    Some staff helpful & friendly, others not

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything...staff very helpful and friendly, facilities great, awesome breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great sport facilities; easy access to Bavarian attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit Expensive

    Every thing is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old all around and our rooms were too far apart

    Amenities, location, restaurant and room size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to get taxi to go to ski

    Sauna, pool, warm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrade in ein Appartement

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older building that would benefit from modernizing.

    Fantastic spacious rooms and nice character filled atmosphere. Views in multiple directions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boiled hard and soft

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent breakfast and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    It is intrested

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage services are horrible

    Stunning location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking , hotel is overdue some renovation

    Staff , location, gym and pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the Pool and the Kids playground Size of the Apartment, but the hotel need a renovation , very tired entiiror

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly outdated rooms. Very pricey compared to other hotels in the area.

    Decent restaurant and beer garden. Rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    l

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI did not work. Breakfast service was chaotic.

    Room was large.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: