Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Biohotel Garmischer Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Chamonixstr. 10, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

#17 of 36 hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1096 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding location, staff and property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little too hard and one of our rooms faced the street (extremely noisy in the morning).

    Outstanding location, staff and property. Make sure you ask for rooms facing the Alps. Food and service was amazing. Rooms had everything you could ask for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff make a big difference, worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since the room contains wooden furniture, it can get a bit smelly if no windows are open prior to arrival. Water pressure was not so good in the shower.

    Definitely the staff (specially the lovely lady at the reception, tall dressed in traditional German attire), the people at the restaurant too, I liked the ambiance of the hotel, the colors of the walls, the old furniture, the lighting and the nice little garden outside. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Been to GP numerous times and love the People, culture and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to dislike at all

    As always every Bavarian was extremely helpful, friendly and would go the extra mile to help - even after Germany went out of the World Cup and wished us luck and good fortune with England's next games. Nearly forgot the beer {lush}.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    This hotel will be my first choice for a future trip to Garmisch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is an excellent location - 5 min walking distance from the railway station and also at the start of the attractive center. It even had a outdoor sports store directly across the street! The hotel has a classic style with modern facilities. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    This is a superb hotel in every way from the person at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a superb hotel in every way from the person at the registration desk to the food service employees, etc. It is incredibly clean, modern and comfortable without any pretensions. Amazing p;lace!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The female staff at the breakfast was very friendly, efficient and warm. We were there for 3 nights and she could remember what hot beverages we wanted after the first day. She made us feel welcomed. Breakfast selection was good. The receptionist (in the morning) was very kind and helpful. Instead of just handing us the bus timetable to figure out on our own, she took the trouble to highlight all the departure timings of the bus that we were taking. She also pointed us to a short-cut from the hotel to the Zugspitze cable car station, which only took 5 mins and passing by a supermarket from where we could buy some snacks and water for our day trip. The following morning when she saw us, she even asked about our outing the previous day. Such little gestures made a difference. Our room has a balcony that looks out to the Alps. It is quiet and peaceful. The pillows were a little soft but the hotel gladly provided us with extra pillows, so no issue. There is a full length mirror at the closet area which I really like.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Bio-Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, very close to everything. Wonderful views of the Zugspitze. Quiet with superb facilities and a exceptional buffet breakfast. The staff very friendly and happy to help with suggestions and information. Wished we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is within easy walking distance from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Bio-Comfort
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very small room. There was hardly room to have two suitcases there and still walk around the bed. I know there are larger rooms at the hotel. I wasn't aware that we had booked this room. My suggestion would be to inquire about the room size prior to booking.

    This hotel is within easy walking distance from the train station and the train to the Zugspitze is real close too. Our rate included breakfast and it was a great breakfast buffet with a very nice lady helping with coffee and such. The front desk help was very nice and willing to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a lovely town and i recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one very minor critiscm would be that on two mornings the scrambled egg and bacon had all been used in breakfast buffet and not replaced when i attempted to get some but no big deal really.

    Location was excellent right in the middle of the town centre with great views of the mountains from the the bedroom balcony. Hotel was very clean,comfortable and staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    Bring your own curtains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Panorama Bio-Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dark curtains, you have to wake up at 5:50 AM. Room was still under construction. Cables came out of walls, some furniture wasn't ready.

    Perfect view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Way above expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was perfect and near the pedestrian area. The staff members were very professional and helpful in suggesting and arranging activities. My daughter's birthday was on one of the days we were there and with no notice from my wife or I the restaurant staff arranged a breakfast table ornamented with a candle and complimentary prosecco. There was even a letter addressed to her with a celebratory poem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, Good location if you are arriving by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    Excellent hotel, Good location if you are arriving by train. The staff is excellent particularly Meike at the front desk and Alexander in the dining room. The spa with sauna is very nice after strenuous day of hiking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room bed is very small, the elevator smiling meat & food all the time.

    Room is clean and the staff are friendly. Hotel location is fantastic ( woow ) around are all shops and coffee shop i enjoyed . Parking is available all the time and coffee at breakfast is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location and beautiful, comfortable room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, spoke very good English. Breakfast included with the room was very nice. The location was so amazing! Walking distance to everything. Very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Great food/staff/location, look forward to coming back when the construction is complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Were in the middle of a renovation and was some construction debris around and some of the rooms weren't fully finished.

    Great breakfast/friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    The receptionist was extremely helpful and provided us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not come with basic toiletries. The room looked really old.

    The receptionist was extremely helpful and provided us with alot of information and help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Skiing trip to Kandahar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have not received Finnair plus points form previous visit in early february (1.-3.2.-18). I just wonder will I ever receive points from this visit either?

    The balcony was very useful in one person room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Nice recharge in Garmisch!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room ("budget") was a little dated in the decor, but everything was clean and in good condition. The shower head was very short so at 1,80m I had to crouch to use it. It appears they are renovating these rooms (third floor) so hopefully it is fixed soon.

    Requested EV Parking. They provided a reserved space in front of the chargers which helped us arrive late night with an empty battery, but have a full charge in the morning to go see some sights. The location of the hotel is perfect for a little nightlife in the pedestrian area of Garmisch. Waking up in the morning to go to a cafe or small bakery is priceless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in central Garmisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be renovated. My room was a bit outdated.

    The staff is extremely nice and helpful! Nice sauna facilities. Delicious and complete buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Super clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website's photos are completely misleading. The room I stayed in was very dated and looked NOTHING like the bright, modern rooms depicted on the website. Super disappointing from that aspect. Everything else was fine. Location can't be beat.

    Super clean. Loved the bio toiletries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff, stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room had two separate beds instead of a single double bed; spa relaxation area was too bright and had too few beds

    Staff super friendly, especially matron running breakfast and receptionist who skis; nice little bar inside hotel with lots of atmosphere and great Aperol Spritz; location is perfect for transportation and getting into old town; spa was nice end to a ski day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Thank you for a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are too soft for me. We arrived early at the hotel and our room was not available until 2pm. Would have been better to have access to our room earlier.

    Great location with friendly staff. The breakfast is if very good quality and lovely sauna facilities. Only a short walk to the ski bus stop at zugspitze bahnhof and shops nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    An enjoyable stay, with excellent location and very easy access to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were two friends travelling together, we found the double bed very small to share, but they kindly changed the room to still a double bed, but a bigger one!

    The staff were very friendly with excellent service received from Mohammed and his colleague in the dining room!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful Stay in Garmisch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Bio-Panorama
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be a little cramped, but we were able to get a spot, even getting there around 20:00.

    The rooms and bathrooms have been recently remodeled and were very lovely and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful, and the pedestrian zone with restaurants and shops was just down the street. The train station was only a 15-minute walk away, providing easy access to Zugspitze. Speaking of Zugspitze, the view from our balcony was beautiful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    The bed was very comfy and the staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Bio-Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not have a view of the mountains (like I was promised when I booked). Instead, I looked out at a company across the street. For the price I paid, I would have expected a better view. I also would have hoped for a spa with a hot tub.

    The bed was very comfy and the staff was helpful. The breakfast and dinner were very delicious. Close to everything so that you can walk everywhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant place to stay
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we'd booked an upgraded room but our initial room appeared to be a standard one. Reception apologised and offered 2 alternatives for us to choose from.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel just outside pedestrian zone friendly, warm & views of the mountains terrific breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the staff was absolutely the most friendly I have experienced since I moved to Germany 4 years ago. I have traveled all over and they really out did any expectations. The bartenders, the waiters, the man that works the grounds, the front desk, what seemed to be the manager or owner always smiling friendly just a lovely stay. Comfortable, convenient, beautiful views, great value for price, awesome breakfast. Wonderfully decorated for the holidays.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Bio-Comfort
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good. Matress was hard and pillows were really flat. The view is fantastic but the construction below our window and taking over the parking lot was unpleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good breakfast, excellent location in Garmisch, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open parking area is a bit limited and inconvenient due to renovation in the internal garden

    Very good breakfast, excellent location in Garmisch, very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    well placed in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not modern and seen better times. The view from the room was on construction works, the view from sauna is on the street and buildings.

    Well placed in the city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Coffee was good:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bland tasting breakfast since they changed their menu. Seriously. Accidently left a gold necklace with a medallion on it, Mother Mary. I called twice and it was never recovered. It was laying on the nightstand:(. Housekeeping issue I'm sure.

    Coffee was good:)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Food weather hotel shops cafes all first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Hotel staff were brilliant the bar service and staff second to none breakfast choices and quality were great would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    The space was perfect for me and had a view of the mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The space was perfect for me and had a view of the mountains! The staff were very friendly and the location was super for exploring the nearby trails. Getting to Zugspitze was very easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location in the centre of Garmisch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building work was on going, but not mentioned when booking. This spoilt the views slightly, unless you like looking at cranes! Hotel bar was closed on Sunday evening !! Presented with a voucher to use in the nearby pool on our departure. Poor service indeed

    Great location in the centre of Garmisch. Good choice of food at breakfast. Very comfortable room with balcony and view of the mountains

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    Nor more than 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very friendly staff on reception; poor breakfast: no porridge, sausages or something sweet; wifi did not work 1 day; furniture is rather old; slippers for extra cost 1,5 euros; there was very low water pressure in the shower but when I asked to call technician, I was answered that I could take a shower in spa zone... in my mind it is not client oriented answer because for 1000 euros per week I would like to take a shower in my own room! So, I do not recommend this hotel for more than 2 nights.

    Location is 5 minutes from railway station; spa zone is rather nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one to carry the luggage from and to the rooms.

    The staff are super friendly and helped us understand the area more. Recommended a lot of spots to visit! The hotel is great and i highly recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    We would recommend this hotel and stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Construction in the parking area made less parking. Internet was spotty.

    The week prior to coming, our plans changed and we thought there would be one extra person plus our dogs in our room. When I called the hotel, they were more than willing to work with us. The day prior to leaving our plans changed again. I was unable to call the hotel before arriving. Upon arrival, I was assured it was no problem and all our accommodations were met. The staff at the desk were very helpful. The breakfast was fantastic. The waitress who helped us each morning was welcoming and friendly. After a busy/hectic work week, I was grateful to arrive to a relax and helpful hotel and staff. The location was perfect, very close to Eisstadion and hiking trails.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Short stay at bio Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great restaurant with friendly staff. Newly renovated rooms, ours had a balcony and toilet that sprays warm water and dries your bum (pretty weird at first). Great Sauna area. Def deserves more than 3 stars!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to park. Recently renovated. Spacious for our family of four. Everything was nice and clean. The breakfast and dinner at the hotel were outstanding. It was a pleasure staying at the quirky but lovely property. My family and I would gladly come back again and again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Location in Garmisch - P
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, there was major building work going on inside and out and we had to walk around the electricians, builders etc., but it did not really affect us too badly. (e.g. no noise early morning.) However, they gave us 15 euros towards a meal in the restaurant to compensate . Because of the building work at the back of the hotel, there were limited car parking facilities

    Location was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Dinner was great. Views from the balcony . Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Liked it a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Great family run hotel in a central town location. Off road parking for a motorcycle. Restaurant on-site with excellent food. Beautiful surrounding mountains with access to great hiking routes and wonderful Partnach Gorge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    The hotel is under renovation but it did not interfere with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is under renovation but it did not interfere with our visit at all. Staff was very helpful and extremely pleasant. We were traveling with friends who have a 1 year-old and the staff was more than accommodating with a crib in their room and high chair for breakfast. We were in Garmisch during a heat wave and even though there was no air conditioning in the rooms, the fans we requested were sufficient to keep the room cool and quite comfortable. Views from the balcony of the Zugspitze were amazing! We would definitely stay here again. Great location for wandering around town and lots of restaurants and shopping close by!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We should have booked a room away from the street side. Booking.com does not give any options when selecting a room. Hotel was under remodel and started at 7:15. We get up early anyway but it was not a quiet stay.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Gave us lots of great instructions about the local area. Room and bed were great. Breakfast and dinner were delicious with lots of choices. Nice to have all of the food organic!! Waitress staff were fun and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was like a rock.

    The location was perfect, right next to the walking district in Garmisch, close to the train station and bus stops. The staff was so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staf were so polite But when we want make check out the employee in the resetion was very rude and he gave us the invoice to pay more than the price when we reserved And when i told him he make us waiting more than 15 minutes then he gave us the right amount of invoice , he didnt aplogyze He countinue working with out looking at me

    Location Big room Mountain view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Charming authentic character hotel with excellent Bio food in Garmisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most staff were extremely helpful and friendly, esp one of the receptionists from Czech Republic, and the people working in the restaurant. However, others would sometimes let you stand there a while at the front desk before acknowledging your presence and sometimes the front desk was unmanned for large periods of time. There was also one lady who works as part of I think the cleaning staff who was very rude - she happened to be behind the reception and I asked her for my key and she threw her hands up and said "keen English" and ran off.... Its ok if someone doesn't speak English but then they should be more polite about it to a customer and at least gesture that they would try to find some help for them - basic customer service skills. So that is a shame as I could see that the owners care about customer service and they probably just need to spot the staff there who are not living up to their standards.

    Very beautiful lobby / restaurant area where you eat breakfast, lunch and dinner. Meals were excellent. Huge breakfast selection including cooked eggs and bio honey. Dinner was amazing with lovely meat, fish and veggies. We also had a very nice bio wine. And their menu pricing is very reasonable. Nice spa area. Rooms at the back are quiet as facing a large parking area (front side is a main street so not sure how quiet it would be on that side). We had a comfort room, it was in the older part of the hotel but still very cleaning comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    1. You can buy the ski-pass and get all the information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. You can buy the ski-pass and get all the information about skiing and transport right on the reception. 2. Sauna is brilliant! 3. Really tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    Down town where everything is close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was new but small, couple of clothes hook on the wardrobe would have make it much better. Remember to turn on the radiators on the room, otherwise first night might be "fress".....

    As a bonus on a ski trip the sauna was good, even from Finnish perspective. Excellent ski store; Sport Conrad across the street. Nice lobby bar, with a friendly "bar dog". Bus stop (n.2 to Kreuzec) was like 150m from hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.3
    Nice place but staff needs a little training in helping their customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staff was not particularly helpful or friendly. When we arrived she took a phone call (we had arrived first) and made us wait at least 10 minutes before helping us. We had to ask for robes and slippers and though we paid for 3, received them for 2 and were told they didn't include them but everyone in the free spa had them. Also due to the sliding glass doors to the balcony, the heat was unable to keep the room at a steady level of warmth.

    Beautiful location with amazing views but all locations in town would be similar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Overall i would recomend this hotel - they do take into consideration customer requests and feedback
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room next to the elevator which is very noisy - i do not recommend that these should be rooms. Online it looks like all rooms are renovated but i had a room with a wood single frame and the mattress was very poor - Spa was great but I would not pay again for a Spa Pedicure as she did not reach the 60 minutes - I asked for now nail polish but they could have extended foot massage and or a foot mask even.

    Staff was great - hotel in great location - bar was nice - spa is nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Good location & value for money. Vintage facilities - decide if you like it or not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the facilities are really old and show tear. But this could be also a good thing if you like vintage :) The breakfast could have some improvements, especially on the vegetables that were too few and re-filled too slow.

    Everything at this hotel is vintage and historical. Even the safe is really really old once - not digital. It was interesting to configure your combination. The staff is really really nice, and it is apparent that they word hard to maintain the vintage feeling. Also, it's worth to mention that it's location is amazing. A few minutes walk from the main square, and just in front of the a mall. Overall, we've enjoyed our stay at the hotel and felt it had good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Great location in the middle of everything and close to Hbf. Excellent, spacious and cosy room for 3 with separate sitting area. Good breakfast. Very nice and helpful hosts

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Perfect for a ski trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position, 500m from the railway station and Zugspitzbahn ski train, two supermarkets 100m away, restaurant + cafe + bar in the hotel. Breakfast was very good, too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    German Country charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was good, but could have used a jacuzzi tub.

    Great location next to the pedestrian center with free parking behind the lodge. Friendly staff with good restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Great Hotel in Heart of Garmisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I would definitely stay here again.

    Great location near the train station and the pedestrian area in Garmisch. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minibar in the room was not very cold.

    We paid for a more expensive room as we were based there for four days. The room was excellent with a huge balcony and unbeatable views of the Bavarian Alps right outside. Breakfast was very good with hot drinks served to the table. The staff were professional and attentive. They also facilitated us with an early check in which was appreciated. Location is perfect for Garmisch centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Convenient and well appointed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs with bags. Split level floors, so even with the little elevator we had stairs.

    Excellent central downtown location. We walked everywhere from here, nice breakfast and other amenities we didn't get to use!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Spa is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didnt like the lack of tea making facilities in the room. The spa could do with clear instructions for English visitors that nudity is expected.

    Spa is lovely. I appreciated the tea making facility here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't cleaned properly when we arrived. There were no clean towels in the bathroom and the dirty towels of the last visitors were left there. Room was a bit disorderly all around. They did provide us with clean towels fast but somekind of a compensation would've been in order since we got an almost used room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    Typical Bavarian Hotel located in the center of Garmish with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single bed room was far from perfect having the elevator on one side, the wooden stairs (sort of drums) on the other and being at the first floor over the hotel entrance and bar tables: if you have light sleep ask for another room. Also, the bed was 1.9m in lenght. If you are tall it can be a problem

    Typical Bavarian Hotel located in the center of Garmish with shops and restaurants at walking distance. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice view, great location - right in the place where it is relatively quiet and yet close to the city center and railway station. Hotel staff speaks several languages (including polish and czech) which is an additional advantage :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    great location in the city centre of Garmisch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the wi-fi connection in the room was terrible slowly and it disconnected often :/

    great location in the city centre of Garmisch. Nice and clean room. The Bio-Breakfast was really awesome - loved it :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.9
    Cute, Older Hotel with Great Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I definitely would not use the self service laundry that they offer. If you really need to have laundry done, pay the extra and have the staff do it. There is only 1 washer and dryer and it is first come first serve. The washing machine does not drain well and I ended up having to rinse all our clothes in the sink and wring them out by hand. The dryer also does not dry well and after 2.5 hours of trying to dry our clothes on "extra dry", we ended up hanging our clothes out in our room to air dry. There is not a lot of parking behind the hotel. You will want to try and park earlier in the day in order to find a spot.

    This was a cute older hotel in an excellent location to the heart of Garmisch. Breakfast was excellent and had lots of gluten free options which is always a plus for me.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful views, good bar downstairs, well-located to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly out of the most interesting part of town, though it's only a short and pleasant walk away

    Beautiful views, good bar downstairs, well-located to station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.1
    Nice location, but lacking in 'true' German comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not super friendly. I was chalking it up to culture differences in expression, but it seemed any question I asked was an inconvenience.

    The hotel was centrally located- an easy walk to shops and the center of town with all the great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Much more expensive now than four years ago.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Relax vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Room breakfast sauna terrace view, everything was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Bio-Panorama
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff Location Value for Money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    every things was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothings

    every things was perfect.. stuffs,location, and breakfast..we r really enjoed our staying

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic, relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Eat dinner here - its amazing, fine dining at tourist prices - unexpected and delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were not firm and very small

    Great location with a balcony and very nice view of the mountains

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Big room and bathroom come with big bathtub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Bio-Panorama
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room located partial blocked view from balcony.

    Big room and bathroom come with big bathtub

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff and room. Restaurant for dinner and breakfast was wonderful. Loved this place and would Definately return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    excelent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Location, clean hotel,good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean hotel,good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: