Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adler Hotel Garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wilhelmstr. 98, 73760 Ostfildern, Germany

#6 of 15 hotels in Ostfildern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room, easy parking and good access to and from the autobahn. Very friendly staff who directed us to a local restaurant for dinner which was only 50mtrs away and served a fantastic local dinner with wine at a very reasonable price. Breakfast was in the small hotel dining room which served hot fresh food and a very good buffet breakfast, great coffee machine and selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice host and they are really friendly. They are able to manage to give me room even I cannot arrive at the assigned check-in time. Breakfast is so good and the room is cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no restaurant at this hotel. The owner forgot to tell me that there is nobody at the reception during the night. When I arrived from dinner, the door was closed. Some paper in german was written on the door with a phone number. Nobody answered the phone... I realized, 5 minutes later, that my key opened the door... He should have told me. Breakfast really medium.

    The owner is very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great value accommodation within walking distance of the trams to Stuttgart. Continental breakfast with eggs. Very friendly host. Room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was so friendly! Check in was easy. Breakfast was great! We felt like family on this stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast not good

    person friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly staff. Very good rooms with modern amenities. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice owner and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Everything was perfect. Staff, breakfast, location, parking. I recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breackfast was really good, especially jams home coked

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, friendly and helpful owner, clean and comfortable room - it was a perfect stop-over on our way from family holidays.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The website said it had a private parking lot, no need to reserve a spot. Actually it had 3 parking spots, if you get there too late you are out of luck. Also, no one is at the front desk after 10 PM. If anything happens during the night, you are on your own. We also had a really hard time finding the hotel, mapquest directions were not accurate. The beds were are as hard as rocks. Had to keep windows open because of no A/C which made it very loud in the room, lots of street noise and airplanes.

    Breakfast was good. Shower had good water pressure.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no parking space when I first arrived even though I booked it in advance. (But I could park my car in front of the hotel entrance supported by the kind staff.)

    Kind staff

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the owner and chef are awesome people.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice host, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not much parking, pictures of hotel are a bit misleading - decor in rooms needs updating

    Very nice owners and breakfast

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: