Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel garni Am Dippeplatz

Breite Str. 16, 06484 Quedlinburg, Germany

#4 of 14 B&Bs and Inns in Quedlinburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 436 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem (minor) was that wifi did not work on the 2nd floor (in our room at least).

    Except wifi problem, everything was very good: location is great (old town, but plenty of parking space for free), breakfast was good, rooms very spacious with comfortable beds. Lovely old restored house. Recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lifts in the hotel. Sixty steep steps, a long way to climb to the 4th floor, though the proprietor carried our heavy suitcase to it on arrival. No wi-fi during our 4 day stay, seems to have been a longstanding problem. Well situated for town centre, but not for arrival by train, quite a long walk trundling a suitcase over cobbled streets.

    Large bedroom, good location for town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and its interiors are very beautiful and classic, the staff most friendly and helpful, and the comfy bed with big soft pillow is bliss after an entire day's walk about this very scenic town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet (breakfast) is tiny so it can be a little crowded. Toiletries were a little poor.

    The decoration and style of the Hotel. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, very accommodating and the location is brilliant, right in the center of the old town. The old building is very charming. I was very surprised it was so cheap. Awesome place to stay for someone visiting Quedlinburg.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No TV signal in the room, poor wi-fi connection, the staff barely speaks English, the breakfast was so-so, our sheets were not changed every day, our towels were not changed every day. Overall, cheap hotel, cheap service.

    I liked the town environment. Really relaxing, nice little rustic town with a lot of tiny streets and amazing mountain view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Furniture quite charmless. TV wasn't working, for me not a problem but anyway.

    Beautiful House, great location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free wi-fi was not good, connections coming and going and slow at all times

    Close to centre of old town, with easy parking on site. Not the most elaborate of breakfasts but perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited late check-in was a bit nerve racking when we were dependent on public transport. But in the end, not a problem.

    The hotel has great character - very much in keeping with the feel of Quedlinburg. It's close enough to the centre to be convenient, but it's also quiet. Friendly, helpful staff; clean, comfortable room. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no elevator and my wife has trouble with stairs so, of course, they put us on the 4th floor.

    This is a beautiful old hotel that has been lovingly restored and cared-for. The views from our windows and the upstairs balcony were breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared to carry luggage up stairs and arrive during office hours. We had to wait an hour to check in.

    Charming and roomy accomodations in a historic building. Quiet location close to main square.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    street noise in our room was a bit loud

    room, food, and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good central location for walking into the centre of Quedlinburg. Quite basic breakfast, but adequate for us. Lots of original features.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfortable, the decor and atmosphere were both great. It was within easy walking distance of the amazing town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Thanks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a beautiful building with some lovely old features.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't know

    Service and attitude

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Located in the old town in a nice old building, ample parking space, very friendly staff, good breakfast, common cheap self-service "mini bar" in the corridor - nothing to complain about.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the atmosphere, the friendly staff, the room, the breakfast served by a nice young man and his mother, well all in all a most enjoyable stay!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    At times in the vicinity there was an annoying sound caused by some generator or such other apparatus. This happened even at night.

    Friendly staff, excellent location and cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked the helpfulness and friendliness towards me and my dog. I had never travelled with a dog before so I stayed for 1 night initially. I so enjoyed the experience that I repeated this for 3 nights. I have recommended the hotel to friends.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the location, the old dark woodwork, the kind help (even though we didn't speak each other's languages), the breakfast-- to name a few things.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing except what you expect from a very old building.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely hotel, clean and efficient. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    A bit noisy floor (old wooden floor)

    Great place, great feeling, great location, good parking possibilities.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming place, friendly staff, very close to the center of Quedlinburg. Room 43 on top floor was very large and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No elevator. No air conditioning.

    Well located. Nice staff. Large room.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect staff

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The hotel is very clean. It very close to the historical centre of the town but very peaceful.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Hotel garni Am Dippeplatz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: