Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Restaurant 4 Winden 3 stars

Schulstrasse 12, 53578 Windhagen, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Windhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 105 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in after 19.00 involved a telephone call to the manager, which isn't ideal, but there were clear instructions on the door and, once the call was made, the process of checking in was very simple.

    Very convenient location (5 minutes off A3 motorway) and very friendly manager. The hotel is in a quiet town with a shop and a couple of restaurants. We were only interested in a stopover, so this was plenty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Delicious food in the restaurant (salad with toast and goat cheese; burger with small slices of gordeous steak for a total of less than 30 euro). Each of the 8 (?) rooms has a special theme (Holywood, Paris, ...). Hotel is located in a residential area (so very quiet), with a land next door, where sheeps are grazing. In less than 3 minutes on the A3. Breakfast was like in the Hilton hotel, but with a much more personal touch. Large and comfortable beds, bathroom clean and in design style. Is a perfect location to organize a family gathering, with visits to Bonn, Koln, Königswinter, ... or simply on a stop on the road to Austria. Family-owned hotel with very friendly host.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No staff present at check in. Had to phone for instructions where to find key. My poor German and their lack of English made this a difficult conversation - although my own fault for not being able to speak good German in Germany!

    Nicely decorated comfortable room. Good restaurant. Breakfast was delicious. Perfect for an overnight stay to break up a long journey.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cozy place with friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good food in a contemporary well kept hotel. Hard working and good people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean rooms, kind staffs. Good location close to the highway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to find socket to charge my phone

    nice staff, clean, near the highway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Opens only at 18.00h

    In the area, and easy to find

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A wonderful experience, the hotels attention to detail was exemplary

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed, Friendly, small room, but had everything I wanted. Quiet.. Good food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is nothing about this establishment I did not like. They were excellent. But as a warning to future guests, there is another Windhagen not too far away, but far enough that you can't take a taxi. Make sure you do not go through Gummersbach, that is the wrong one.

    The staff was very friendly and accomodating. When I called that I may arriving late because of going to the wrong Windhagen, they offered to pick me up at the train station. This was a life saver! The food in the restaurant was excellent, and my room was clean, peaceful and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Dinner, bathroom

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: