Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni Gästehaus am Mühlbach This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Luitpoldstrasse 57, 87724 Ottobeuren, Germany

#2 of 6 hotels in Ottobeuren

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 339 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Cosy friendly little hotel in a pretty town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible pillows and we got there quite late on a Saturday evening (around 9) so most places around were closed

    Extremely friendly staff, good onsite parking. Cosy room with a pretty view. The breakfast was superb, everything we needed and more, food was fresh varied and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    A quiet garni, with easy acces to the Klosterkirche
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - we shall stay again

    A quiet Garni, with great garage parking for our motorcycle. Good breakfasts too & well placed for a visit to the incredible Abbey (Klosterkirche). Local restaurants are busy at weekends - we found a good Italian with perfect Pizza at the top of the main drag

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great location and safe parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative points as such, the only thing i could say was bathroom was a little small.

    Lovely hotel set in centre of town, walking distance to local restaurants and shops. Lovely enclosed garden with pond and tropical fish. Breakfast was excellent with large variety of local produce. Safe underground parking. Balcony with seating outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Good quiet comfortable hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very attentive and friendly staff, good and clean room. Very quiet place of hotel`s standing, almost in the center of city. The room was ordered for a big family (5 persons) and we had a lot of place to stay together for 1 night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    We spent two days in this hotel and everything was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent two days in this hotel and everything was very nice. The room and the bathroom was more than just clear, the breakfast buffet is fantastic, quiet environment with excellent parking. *****

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Great, tasty and various breakfast, friendly hostess.
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really.

    Great, tasty and various breakfast, friendly hostess. Area nice, town is beautiful and quiet. The church is something.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred the bed not to be stuck to the wall

    Very good location. Very clean and excellent breakfast. Parking facility too

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    WiFi is terrible almost unusefull, other is excelent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is terrible almost unusefull, other is excelent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    It was a cozy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a cozy place. And fruit and other dairy product was so fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, friendly staff. Everything was clean and tidy. Good parking space for my motorcycle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel close to highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, located closeby highway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, close to the Memmingen airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor wifi connection and the staff speaks only german, not even english.

    Nice location, close to the Memmingen airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    It met all our needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Value choice, enough underground park, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find

    Value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in a very nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say!

    The house is very nice and quiet. Beautiful and newly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    9.6
    The familiar bedroom was large and confortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The familiar bedroom was large and confortable and the breakfast very good. The host was very kind and helpful. We all loved it. A great option for those who need to stay near Memmigen airport. Easy to reach by car.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    9.2
    Very kind and welcoming reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing.. OK; you can not have dinner, but there are plenty restaurants etc. to choose from in short walking distance

    Very kind and welcoming reception Spacious and comfortable room Quiet location

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.4
    Nice location.
    • Solo traveller

    I'm sorry to say this, but I'm afraid anything else would be a lie: never ever have I been "welcomed" and further treated in such an unfriendly, cold way in a hotel or guest house - and I've seen many of them in my life. Should you book a room there, make sure nothing unforeseen happens on your trip there, and present yourself at the reception well before 7pm. After that, you can't inform anyone as the answering machine is active as of then. - Anyway, this happened to me, and too bad that I couldn't even look up any of the details described in the confirmation email - my cell phone went dead. - So I had to ring the "Hotel" bell when I arrived, and this is obviously an absolute no go at this place, and you lose any credit if you use it (I wonder why they don't take it off entirely). - Next morning I apologized again for my late arrival - I really felt sorry - however, the owner refused to listen and preferred to humiliate me by playing the schoolmaster (to say it nicely). Not exactly a manner you would expect from someone running a guest house. A shame, as this could be a nice place to stay otherwise. I would even have excused the somewhat strong smell of cigarette smoke in the entrance hall and staircase, if I'd been treated as what I was: a guest. Next time I would chose Pension Mozart where my friends stayed - they were very happy with their choice.

    Nice location. Clean. Not more, not less.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: