Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni Günther This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rheinallee 40, 56154 Boppard, Germany

#5 of 9 B&Bs and Inns in Boppard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with River View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.Excellent breakfast.River view from the balcony was marvellous.My wife and I enjoyed our stay and my pet dachshund was made most welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location right on the Rhine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything we didn't like and would definately stay here again! Only next time we'll visit wineries in the area and take the steep train!

    Location in Boppard was absolutely perfect! We had room 16 with a balcony overlooking the Rhine River! We could watch the boats along the Rhine and even walked only a few feet to catch our ferry to Baccarach! Close to train station and chair lift! Right around the corner from Old Town with quaint restaurants and shops. Included breakfast was amazing! Lots of great choices, including smoked salmon! Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Parking right in front of the hotel was easy and only 4 euro for 24 hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic last minute booking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast buffet already included in the price. We got the last room which was in the guesthouse out the back - no view but a separate living room and a great, newly renovated bathroom with a massive shower!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    A welcoming and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run hotel in a great location on the Rhine. We had a medium sized room with balcony overlooking the river. Very pleasant, good size and we enjoyed watching the busy river. We particularly liked having a bath, after a week’s cycling. Bathroom was quite small, with shower over bath but good natural light. Breakfast was good. All in all very pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Stayed many times here for one night when travelling through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed many times here for one night when travelling through Germany. Its a great Hotel, in the lovely little town of Boppard. Breakfast has plenty of choice as you watch the boats drift by on the Rhein. Staff very accommodating in relation to a mix up with the booking and sorted out the problem. Room was quiet, warm and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.0
    Location right on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with River View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could have been a little more thorough. It seemed like they just emptied the trash can, fluffed the duvet and pillow and that was about all. The little glass shelf over the sink was not cleaned during our stay. Perhaps it was due to the many items we had spread out on it. The shower was moldy in spots and that was bothersome. The front desk was aware of it and indicated that it was a winter project to be addressed.

    Location right on the river. Very convenient to the ferry. The breakfast buffet was very nice. Loved the very helpful English speaking front desk staff. They did our laundry, wash dry and fold for 5€. It was about a 10-15 minute walk to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff can't really beat being right on the river and the staff are incredibly helpful. This was my fourth stay at this hotel and is still my go to place when in Boppard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Love it......would definitely stay there again and recommend to other people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    (Being English) I would have appreciated tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    Staff were excellent. Very helpful suggesting places to visit and transport to those places. Choice at breakfast very good in a lovely room overlooking the Rhine Brilliant location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location beside the river with very friendly staff but rather an old fashioned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was dark and stuffy. Not much daylight during the day as the room overlooked an enclosed courtyard. There was no air-conditioning; we had to close the windows at night because the local church clock striking every fifteen minutes and chiming every hour was too noisy to sleep with the windows open.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Awesome first time visit to the Romantic Rhine area!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owners and staff were wonderful!! They were very accommodating and helpful - from providing directions to the train, recommendations for dinner, and exchanging money for me. Breakfast was delicious and the wait staff very nice. They always saved the seat next to the window for me. :) My room was more than enough room for just me and very comfortable. The location on the Rhine is amazing and I fun exploring Boppard and watching the Spring flowers bloom on my daily walk along the Rhine. I truly enjoyed my stay and look forward to staying there again on my next trip to Boppard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful short break on the Rhine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with River View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps a little more soundproofing as we were aware of the sound of trains during the night.

    The breakfasts, especially the boiled eggs, were great. The hotel was in a very good position for both exploring the town and taking a boat down the river. The people were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The public parking along the river was very reasonably priced (if you can find a space).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    3.8
    NEVER come back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What would you think if the hotel manager would tell you: "I'm very glad because you leave the hotel!" And "I'd been very satisfied if you weren't here anymore". Just in case, we used an essential oil (frankinsence one), against a flu and we didn't want to pursue it to the others... Old and dirty furniture, bad smell...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Certainly recommend to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with River View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been lovely to have have tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Lovely continental breakfast. The staff were very accommodating and helpful (even giving up their brolly when we were about to set foot in the rain outside!). Perfect location for exploring the small town of Boppard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    The beds, quilts and pillows were super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were professional, but either didn't speak English (in this popular tourist location) or were efficient without being friendly.

    The beds, quilts and pillows were super comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in a good location to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom is small & a little dated. But everything functions really well.

    We stayed in the guest house, behind the hotel. Nice large room, quiet street. The owners are there for anything you need, & are more friendly than any others on this trip! Generous breakfast. Location is perfect; on the river, 10 min. walk to train, right in town, easy to find a meal , walk to chair lift... Great spot!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing - all good

    Excellent location Terrific breakfasts with lots of choice Thank you for taking our laundry loads Helpful, interested and enthusiastic staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful - highly recommended - good service, good beds, good people and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs in the guest house; the old TV in the guest house room - couldn't read the scores as we watched the Olympics in the evening and early morning.

    The bed and the pillows - best in Germany so far; breakfast and the service at breakfast; tourist assistance from the staff; the couch in the guesthouse room; and of course the location on the Rhine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Fantastic find on the Rheine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really - perhaps a better selctionof fresh fruit for breakfast

    Everything - from the moment we arrived we were made to feel wlecome - nice to be greeted by name Scott (owner) was great - let us park motorbikes at front of hotel which saved us having to try and find two spaces on the busy Rheinallee. Hotel can provide chilled bottled water (cheaper than you can buy in local shops) - the wine choice was great and nicely chilled with proper wine glasses - loved the place and would not hesitate to recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.8
    Do not stay in the guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were offered a "guesthouse" room - separate entrance from the hotel in a refurbished house. Simple furniture, very small bathroom, old tv in separate room. Definitely not deserving the money paid

    Location good and personnel extra friendly, breakfast good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    We had booked in for two nights and stayed for four. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Fantastic breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel very friendly clean lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV internet no working first day in room

    Great location excellent views great market square

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Rivier view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with River View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Very good if not the best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with River View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good if not the best hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Nice view over the Rhine river.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with River View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice view over the Rhine river. Comfortable hotel and great value for money. Very friendly staff as well and good breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great stay in Boppard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite was off the main Street and very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be dufficult at busy times.

    Loved location we had balcony overlooking Rhien. Room spacious well equiped and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    In annex rather than main hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In annex rather than main hotel. Adequate but a pity not to have a view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay when exploring the Rhein and Mosel areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nice breakfast, great location. Had a balcony overlooking the Rhein.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Would happily recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with River View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful or nicer!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Supurb wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Smokers except on balcony

    Brilliant staff and location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe small table and chairs to sit at as it was an apartment

    Friendly helpful staff secure buke storage and lovely big bath English tv

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel. Friendly staff. Room with balcony overlooking the river We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    If I only had time I would have been staying a lot longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with River View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent. The room was supposed to be small, but it was more than I could expect. The view to the river from the balcony was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Very nice breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast included. Love it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Fabulous value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing met our needs perfectly

    Clean, spacious, friendly staff. Location was brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    One of the best small and comfortable hotels on the Rheinallee
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with River View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable bed and excellent breakfast with on sunday perfect smoked salmon

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Very nice staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connection wasn't that good in the guesthouse.

    Very nice staff and great location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    All staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with River View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    like a dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 21 nights

    nothing

    owners very helpfull, staff very friendly,everthing perfect, location perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Very good stay at Hotel Guenther
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good and helpful staff; have been several times, and hoping to go again. Large, well equipped and tastefully decorated rooms

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.7
    Though room was at back of hotel and did not have a river...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea making or ironing facilities in room. Tried to pay with AMEX Global Travel Card and was told by management that I couldn't as they would incur unacceptable costs. Very poor way to treat guests.

    Though room was at back of hotel and did not have a river view it was clean and spacious. Easy walk to train station and ferry terminal. Good value for money. Generous breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    No wonder Lonely Planet calls it an "Our Pick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wonder Lonely Planet calls it an "Our Pick." Good rooms, good breakfast, good value, helpful staff. We stayed one night in the guest house and the next two nights upstairs in the main building. We preferred the roomier guest house. The main building, though, had a beautiful view of the Rhine.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.8
    Very convenient hotel with very friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was well furnished but possibly ready for a makeover. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, which was a blow. No car parking with hotel, public parking available at 4€ a day outside but availability varied with public demand.

    Very convenient hotel with very friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Great location overlooking the Rhine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location overlooking the Rhine. Staff are very helpful, gracious, and knowledgable of the area with great recommendations. Public Parking was right out front..e4 for 24hrs

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Bed was comfortable and long enough for 1m95 person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you can't sleep with a church bell ringing every 15mins at night, don't stay in Boppard! No problem for us though :)

    Bed was comfortable and long enough for 1m95 person. We stayed in the guesthouse that is right behind the hotel. Our room had a bath which is a big plus. Breakfast was nice with fresh bread. Owner was very friendly (originally American) and helpful towards motorcycle drivers.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant well appointed room with balcony - can watch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very pleasant well appointed room with balcony - can watch the activity on the river in comfort. Several good restaurants nearby and the hotel is within walking distance of the train station. River cruises easy to access - the port for KD adjacent to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Balcony overseeing River Rhein.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. There are lots of restaurant near by and some open till late night, so even they don't have their own one is not a problem.

    Balcony overseeing River Rhein. Room size is quite large and have a table in the middle which I like the most. A lift for easy access to each floor. Close to car park space - those in front of the hotel is full but easy to find one nearby. Can communicate easily by english.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    9.6
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast. Was ok but a bit less than others experienced on trip.

    Clean room. Comfortable setting. Safe. Location on the river. Would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.9
    Location was great - right on the river;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is a little outdated and had a bit of an odor - could use a little refresh.

    Location was great - right on the river; was nice to have a little balcony overseeing the river. A 10 minute walk to/from the train station.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    We had booked a double room in the guest house but found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative was the bells. I am a very very light sleeper and the church bells sound every quarter. But once the windows were closed I did not hear them. The double glazing is excellent. I only mention them, so if you too are a light sleeper, I would recommend ear plugs, which I had forgotten to pack.

    We had booked a double room in the guest house but found that we actually had a small apartment, without the kitchen. It consisted of a bedroom area, a sitting area with couch and coffee table, and TV. The bathroom was nice, although the hot water arrangement was "different", in that there was a heater and you had to change the setting from basin to shower depending on where you wanted hot water. But not a problem, just quirky. Staff were incredibly helpful. Breakfast lovely. A really good start to our holiday. Would really recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.7
    Hotel was typical European and was in a good location on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very sad, and bathroom extremely small, especially shower cubicle. Didn't appreciate being told I shouldn't bring wine into the hotel that was purchased elsewhere as they sold wine themselves. 1st time any hotel has mentioned that. And yes that event spoiled my whole stay.

    Hotel was typical European and was in a good location on the Rhine and easy to locate. Given there were no laundries in the town Sonja one of the managers did a load of washing for us for a small fee. Certainly very grateful.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.8
    Pleasant room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower room a bit small. Shower curtained rather than door. Parking could be difficult.

    Pleasant room. good views of the Rhine. Nice riverside location. Restaurants within easy reach. Staff good. great breakfast.oppard

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    We had a wonderful room with a balcony and views of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a wonderful room with a balcony and views of the Rhine, we asked for an upgrade and paid extra, which was worth it. Breakfast very good, well located for bike rides, train and redtaurants

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, especially WIse who helped us by copying our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tiny bathroom. No air conditioning,

    Friendly staff, especially WIse who helped us by copying our concert tickets on the computer for a show we were going too in Holland.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Boppard is a great town and the hotel is right in the middle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no AC but thats ok but , the noise from the trains at night made it difficult to stay asleep

    Boppard is a great town and the hotel is right in the middle

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    Friendly helpful service regarding local attractions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly helpful service regarding local attractions and restaurants, great view of the river and close to plenty of restaurants and cafes. Staff had a wealth of knowledge regarding local walking tracks.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.3
    Our room had a balcony overlooking the Rhine and the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had a balcony overlooking the Rhine and the view was excellent. Lunch on the balcony from the local supermarket went down very well. If you were into freight trains you could watch them for hours passing on the opposite side of the river. We spent a happy couple of hours on the sun terrace at the back of the property too. The staff were very friendly advising on local restaurants and the best way of travelling around. All together a great place to stay in Boppard.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    Absolutely perfect location on the Rhine, amazingly well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some confusion between Booking.com and the hotel about reservation & price. Hotel took full responsibility even though probably not their fault.

    Absolutely perfect location on the Rhine, amazingly well maintained hotel with really wonderful and caring staff. Would love to return. Thank you again.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.6
    Six years ago we stayed here and loved it - this time it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - maybe the foyer and lift are a bit small.

    Six years ago we stayed here and loved it - this time it was just as good. Beautiful location, very helpful staff, enjoyable breakfast in a fabulous little Rhine Town.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    10
    Scott and Sonya and family took great care of us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Scott and Sonya and family took great care of us with friendly service, suggestions of activities, and recommendation of restaurants. Combine this with nice rooms including many with river view balconies and this is your place to stay in Boppard.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    10
    The staff were incredibly friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were incredibly friendly. They gave us advice on where to go and even helped us by doing a load of laundry for us. The room was clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Location, friendly, attentive staff, good breakfast choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything.

    Location, friendly, attentive staff, good breakfast choice and super clean!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed and pillow could be more comfortable.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    The location, room with balcony overlooking the river and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location, room with balcony overlooking the river and the staff's friendliness made our stay very pleasant. Thank You.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing I can think of

    Location. Helpful staff. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    Very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not river side at this time.

    Very good price Friendly hotel staff

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.2
    Location
    • Family with older children

    No English channels other than CNN

    Location Scott and staff were great!!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.8
    Friendly Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly Staff! Great Location!

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    8.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is great. Water pressure in the shower is awesome - no need to take a long shower. Clean and great staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect! Thanks to Scott, he is a brilliant host, very helpful!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.3
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No tea and coffee making facilities in rooms. No English channels on TV only American CNN

    Staff friendly and helpful. A lift was a great.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel overlooking the Rhine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous hotel overlooking the Rhine. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast with peanut butter courtesy of the American owner.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic location, friendly, helpful staff and spotlessly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location, friendly, helpful staff and spotlessly clean!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Great Location right on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great Location right on the river. Have stayed before when the parents ran the hotel and found it just as good. Friendly staff.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: