Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni KAMBEITZ

Rheinstr. 19, 76470 Ötigheim, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Ötigheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice, quiet neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey for a double room. Single room ok.

    Pleasant staff, OK breakfast and nice neighbourhood. Good playgrounds for the kids in the back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    good, but can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff that I met cannot speak English but she is friendly, and there is no restaurant in the hotel for dinner

    the neighbouring is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Price for location and facilities to expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for location and facilities to expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    if in the area would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    roadworks just before we got there no diversion signs

    good room and breakfast good restaurant over the road

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    The location was handy for sight seeing by car in the Black...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Low pillow on the bed Communicating in English was a little difficult.

    The location was handy for sight seeing by car in the Black Forest. The hotel was very much as described, with clean rooms and friendly staff. The hotel was close to several restaurants giving you plenty of choice for the evening meals.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    8.8
    I was doing some family history research in a neighboring...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was some construction that basically shut down my gps on two different back roads heading to the hotel and I thought I was done for. I called the hotel with my emergency cell and the only person there was the non english speaking mother. My german was weak by any account and I flag down two elderly cyclists to see if they spoke english and could translate my challange to the lady at the hotel. They figured out the best route and had me follow them in my car which was pretty funny going 2 miles an hour. After a few turns my gps was able to take over and voila we made it to the hotel. What I love about traveling in Europe is that every day and every moment is an adventure so while I was a little concerned for a few minutes about making it to the hotel i would not consider this a complaint just a heads up to check about construction etc before heading over.

    I was doing some family history research in a neighboring village that did not have a hotel and i basically piked this one out of a hat. The staff was friendly and my 14 and 12 year old sons and myself were able to to borrow some bikes to ride the 7Km to Illingen the home of my great great grandfather. While I didnt find any family info and it might be possible that I had the wrong Illingen as there are 4 in Germany I ran across a lake with some swans and just a great getaway romantic too.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Everything-great place, great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything-great place, great hosts!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: