Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kreuzerhof Hotel Garni This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Millergasse 2-6, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber, Germany

#9 of 26 hotels in Rothenburg ob der Tauber

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 323 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Location was good,the staff although didn't speak good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower would floor the bathroom. Tea/Coffee making facilities were not in the room but in the corridor and shared by 5 other rooms.

    Location was good,the staff although didn't speak good English tried very to make themselves understood and had a genuine interest in us as guests,which made us fell welcome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for Rothenburg, starry sky
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location as it is within the old city. Only one floor so no need to drag the heavy luggages upstairs. Carparking is available which is very valuable for driving tour and exploring the old city, walkable from the hotel. Room is spacious and very quiet. Staff very helpful. Breakfast quite delicious. Highly recommended for travellers who would like to explore Rothenburg old town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    An unpleasant stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find, not a hotel but a house with rooms in outbuildings. Issue with two hysterical guests who displayed attention seeking behaviour when they saw our Guide Dog trained Golden Retriever, who was in harness and lead.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    IN LOVE WITH THE CITY AND THIS PROPERTY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    HAVING TO LEAVE!

    EVERYTHING! This property is beautiful. Here are it very strong points: 1) it is located inside the iconic walled city of Rothenburg ob der Tauber. 2) It offers parking right on the property at the cost of ONLY 4 Euros per night which is VERY reasonable. 3) The welcoming was very friendly and information about the city was given to us immediately. 4) The bedroom was AMAZING with beautiful furniture, a sitting area and a great bathroom. 5) The location is a SHORT distance from the city center with restaurants and shops just a few meters away. 6) The breakfast was included in the price and it was delicious. 7) The price is a real deal when compared to other hotels that were not better but more expensive. 8) The property is very clean and it has a rural feeling that is very pleasant. 9) The property was very safe. 10) Free tea bags were available with a kettle in the bedroom. BOOK THIS PLACE, YOU WILL LOVE IT AND DO NOT MISS THE WATCHMAN TOUR!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Such a beautiful hotel loved the rooms they were spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a beautiful hotel loved the rooms they were spacious and comfortable. We had 3 adults, two kids and a baby and we all really enjoyed our stay. The location couldn't have been better. Thank you so much:)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Thanks for making our stay the highlight of our Germany trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted by name upon arrival. The morning breakfast buffet was delicious. The hotel is super cute, feels super safe (there is an outer gate that encloses the guest rooms and parking courtyard), and we loved the old town location inside the old city wall. Rare charm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Lovely Little Oasis in Rothenburg’s Center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved my short but very restful stay. I booked last-minute and received excellent customer service and a warm welcome from Walter, who showed me to my large room and explained all about parking and things to do and where to go for dinner. I slept the best I have slept on my entire 10- day business trip in Germany. It was so peaceful and the bed so comfortable. The next day got off to a wonderful start with a delicious breakfast, a very nice self-service area plus a cooked breakfast that was just delicious. I left happy, content and well-rested. The next time I’m in this part of Germany I will definitely choose the little homey Kreuzerhof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in a single storey outbuilding, down a drab corridor. The room decor was also drab, with a huge rather spooky tree mural behind the bed. The bed itself was really uncomfortable - a slightly convex mattress on a slatted base. The breakfast buffet may have been good at the start of service but by 8.30 the hot food had gone as had almost all the bread (no croissants) and nothing was replenished.

    Convenient for exploring the old town with off street parking provided (extra charge)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place in a fantastic city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cooked breakfast was just OK (very salty bacon).

    This was a great space for a large family (2 adults 3 kids). The room was comfortable for our short stay and the staff was great. It was nice that they offered a small Easter Basket for all guests (at breakfast) on Easter Sunday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    An adorable place in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like!!

    An adorable place in an excellent location. Easy walk to the train station and right in the old town within the city walls. Super comfortable - almost like being at home!! Very nice family owns the inn. Large room with a very comfortable bed. Plenty of heat in the room. Comfortable sofa to sit on and relax. Well cared for facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Terrific place to stay. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very clean and comfortable with plenty of room for family of four. Very well situated, close to train station and town centre. Loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Seriously comfortable bed in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big bathroom could have fit a bath, facilities were a bit dated

    Very comfortable bed gave me the best night's sleep in months, spacious room, good location in quiet part of old town, parking in gated courtyard for small fee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Rothenburg is a lovely town, stunning views and history!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking, warm, cozy rooms, fantastic location, breakfast was amazing! The host was so helpful and accommodating, would definitely recommend this to friends!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Good basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was patchy, usually OK but quite slow at times

    Lots of space in our room though the furnishings were a little tired. Electric jug and tea making facilities available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very courteous host,tea and coffee making facilities near room, spacious room,excellent breakfast with special touches. I did not answer question on bacon as I don't know if there was any. I neither want nor expect bacon when abroad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    This was a lovely B& B in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a lovely B& B in a great location. Our room was very spacious with a very comfortable four poster bed. Had an excellent nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety. Our host was very welcoming & helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    The breakfast was wonderful and the staff amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was wonderful and the staff amazing. High recommend this establishment. Our family spent 42 days touring Europe and this was the best placed we stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was excellently situated, within the walls, near the station. The staff were friendly. The room was clean, quiet and cheerful.The kids enjoyed the tea and biscuits. Breakfast was plentiful.The cooked breakfast was very tasty, the cheese selection was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    A lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is spacious, clean and cozy. The breakfast is good. The staff is very nice. The Night watchman tour at 8p.m. that he recommended is great and shouldn't be missed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    When we got there the owner was very helpful in helping us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we got there the owner was very helpful in helping us parking in a very tight spot on the property. The place is an excellent choice as it is only a few minutes into town. The breakfast selection was one of the best we ever had. I would highly recommend this place. Karl Kimmel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent -- fantastic variety and options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent -- fantastic variety and options. Room for four was clean and spacious. The rooms were easy walking distance to the main part of town yet quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    The staff was super friendly, accommodating, spoke fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were a little stiff and the bathroom didn't vent well so after the first person showered, it was just a hot little room.

    The staff was super friendly, accommodating, spoke fantastic English and put on a great breakfast. Our parking spot was inside the hotel courtroom area, so the car was off the street and fully accessible to us and the street when it was time to leave. The property was fully secured and off the beaten path which made it nice to sit outside in the late afternoon and enjoy some quiet time and a drink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in Rothenburg ob de Tauber
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walter was very helpful and friendly. I needed a place to park the car and an extra bed so each of my kids would have their own bed; Walter replied to my emails quickly and was able to accommodate both requests for a minimal charge. When we got there, Walter advised to check out the Night Watchman tour, which was entertaining and educational. The food was great. The location was fantastic. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Rothenburg ob de Tauber was a great place to visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    The location inside the walls and the private and closed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needs attention. Cleaning and better presentation of good quality products. They charged 3 eur for the park of a motorcycle... really? High price for the quality they offer. The bed was clean but the bathroom was not.

    The location inside the walls and the private and closed parking for our motorbike

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a beautiful town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good!

    Right in the heart of old town Rothenburg. Easy walking to all the sites. Large breakfast with a good variety of options. Parking in the gated courtyard which was much nicer than cramming into a parking garage. Safe location. Room was spacious and even had a pot to heat water for tea or coffee (instant) which was a nice touch. Staff was quiet, but friendly and gave suggestions on sights. Beautiful town! Would recommend the Night Watchman's Tour for a fun history lesson and info on the town. Wish we had stayed longer!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Excellent host and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak, but certainly nothing that would stop us from staying here agin.

    Host very helpful with restaurant reservations and the breakfast was very good. Parking was secure and easy to fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Clean and accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area is cramped and has patrons waiting to access food items in a corner buffet style. Showers may have a drain design that requires the user to be careful not to flood the rest of the bathroom floor.

    This clean hotel has rooms among two buildings and can accommodate a family if necessary. There are some extra amenities like reasonable laundry service and secure parking on site. This makes loading/unloading baggage very convenient. The proprietors are very friendly and accommodating. They can provide good restaurant recommendations in a very busy tourist town. Bathroom was spacious and modern. The hotel is located close to access for walking the old walls.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Big rooms and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge would be convenient especially in the summer

    Big rooms and bathroom. Very comfortable king size bed. The owner was very polite and was preparing a very nice breakfast. Coffee/tea preparation facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Awesome...will stay here again next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't change a thing, our stay was quite enjoyable.

    A wonderful and gracious host was there for whatever we required. The breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed our time in Rothenburg.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Great deal & great location in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a family owned farmhouses/pension. The price is set very reasonably for the environment. We were a group of 6 & were given a whole house level to ourselves (2 rooms). The rooms were large and comfortable. The town, inside the walls is 10 mins walk wall-to-wall in one direction and 15 mins wall-to-wall in the other, so location is naver really a concern when staying in Rothenburg. That being said, Kreuzerhof is near to the entering-side of the town and centrally located, so you are always 3-7 min walk to your room. I would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.0
    I would have selected a hotel very close to the HBF to avoid the cobbled stones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To reach the hotel from the HBF by foot and wheeled luggage was difficult. It is a good for travellers with cars, but not on foot unless you had no luggage at all. We had to difficulty with ours due to the cobbled stones. Also, it would be impossible to locate the place at dark. All the doors; room, foyer and main gate were double-lock, and this would pose a problem in the event of an emergency. This facility should be not categorized as a "hotel", but more likely a "BnB". The rooms were in one building (one floor) while the reception and dining were in another within the compound. One needs to unlock the main door to the rooms and to the room itself via double-lock, and the same to enter the compound. You also have to ring the owner/manager to enter the reception and dining, or to talk to him. There was no English speaking channel on TV. Nothing spectacular about the breakfast as written by other reviewers..same quality as one would get with Holiday Inn. I'd would have preferred to stay in a U.S. owned facility but unfortunately there were none in Rothenburg.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Spacious and Peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room. The location is inside the city wall but away from the main roads so it is quiet and peaceful. Good WiFi in room. Breakfast is tasty and fulfilling, although the selections are quite limited.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel, definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors were a little thin/easy to hear through (although we had no issues with hearing other travelers).

    Rooms were large and spacious! Probably the largest of all the rooms we stayed in on our European trip. Breakfast was fresh and had a variety of German and American foods (which was DEFINITELY appreciated after almost 2 weeks without scrambled eggs!) Location was just several minutes from the main square and all the shops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Great family stay in Rothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were traveling with our two teenage sons, and our room was so spacious and welcoming. Being inside the city wall, the facilities were old and charming. We loved it! The breakfast was a wonderful surprise with a large selection of hot and cold breakfast items. We would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    I would recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath towel was the size of a large hand towel.

    The breakfast was outstanding!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Recommended for families and couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.

    The breakfast is very good and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice place and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location for sightseeing, wellcoming owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom.

    Locatio, breakfast, staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little bit noisy because it had old stairway.

    Very nice hotel. Very kindly host. very delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Cozy room and kind manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator needed

    Wide and neat room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Rain :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rain :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location, service, spacious rooms!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Hosts, town and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the bed or noise of other guests.

    Hosts, town and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    8 Oct 2017, the Receptionist is a very nice and warm man(Walter Maltz) Thank you again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's all good.

    Location is good. The environment is quiet that I can take a nice rest and it's convenient to go to the hot spot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff and the facilities were so wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the facilities were so wonderful. If they weren't at capacity the day I left, I would have definitely stayed another night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing. Great location. Helpful staff. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room alittle dated

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful accommodation and great breakfast in a quiet area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful accommodation and great breakfast in a quiet area in one of the prettiest medieval cities in Europe. Everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Did not have air conditioning but that is pretty common in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have air conditioning but that is pretty common in this part of Germany.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location close to town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to town centre. Superb breakfast sets you up for the day. Friendly host. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. Breakfast was fabulous. Could not have had a better stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Family friendly with incredible breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower doesn't have a built in drain.

    Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    a fews steps to the center of town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfy and well appointed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast spread, large rooms, updated bathrooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a little difficult to find initially

    Great breakfast spread, large rooms, updated bathrooms and very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, good location, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Thank you, Barbara!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you, Barbara! Apartment is spacious and comfortable with nice view, kitchen is good equipped. We had relaxing hours in sauna after skiing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The location. The owners were tremendous; their consideration for us on Christmas Eve was gracious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    The location in the walls of Rotheburg is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in the walls of Rotheburg is wonderful. As it is a magical place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Very nice, easy walk to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Breakfast included with good selection of food. Beautiful room. Comfy bed. Helpful owner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing but they didn't stalk it very often so we didn't get much

    Location, and breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Host was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Place was rustic and exactly what we were after. Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    The manager of hotel provides good service, paying attention...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager of hotel provides good service, paying attention to little things for every customer. A cosy place!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Great stay with a great host Walter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was indeed hearty & warm; just like what the Lonely Planet book said :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    A lovely place to stay in the middle of a super cute town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small hotel, charmingly landscaped, breakfast was excellent including homemade jams, spacious comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Spacious room, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor, dark bathroom

    Staff, location, comfortable beds (good quadruple room), breakfast was good, cleanliness, very quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The location is excellent! The owners gave great advice for activities while there. Great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful location inside the walled town of Rothenburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful location inside the walled town of Rothenburg. Very large, clean, and comfortable room. Free onsite parking, and within a short walk to any site. The couple that runs it are very sweet and accommodating. The included continental breakfast has everything you want, including fresh fruit, fresh baked breads and pastries, cold cuts, bacon, sausage, etc.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    7.9
    The owner was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check out is at 11, but the wife tried to open our door for the maid at 1015. Caught us off guard as we were getting dressed and packing.

    The owner was very friendly. Excellent location. Quick walk to everything within the walls.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    7.9
    Quaint hotel conveniently located inside the walls of old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quaint hotel conveniently located inside the walls of old Rothenberg. Spacious room for 4 people. Plenty of free street parking right outside hotel. Very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.6
    Our host, Walter, was so helpful and friendly, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our host, Walter, was so helpful and friendly, especially with the TV that initially had a problem. We were invited for coffee and cakes on Christmas Eve, which was very special. Also on Christmas morning everyone received bags with chocolates and treats at breakfast. Breakfast itself was excellent, with a good variety and enough of everything! Excellent choice to stay for Christmas, wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!!! Thanks very much for making it extra special!

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    8.3
    Owner's family was really friendly and his English and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Owner's family was really friendly and his English and breakfast well cooked made me feel comfortable. Quite close to the main-street of Rothenburg.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    10
    Location was convenient for shopping and the Christmas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower door was a little of and water ended up all over the floor.

    Location was convenient for shopping and the Christmas market. Room was traditional German. Breakfast was delicious and they provided free parking.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    Located in old town Rothenburg -- we walked everywhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our only negative was we had a hard time finding it, mainly because we didn't have a road map and the street signs were hard to read. Some streets are one way and people don't use the sidewalks. Not the hotel's fault though, just the layout of the area!

    Located in old town Rothenburg -- we walked everywhere! Lovely hotel with an excellent breakfast in the mornings. The owners are so nice! We were able to park on the street right in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast was outstanding, and the information about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a little spider in the corner but nothing to worry about.

    The breakfast was outstanding, and the information about the Nightwatchman tour was perfect. The room was very large and the furniture was very nice. The hotel was very close to the Marktplatz.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: