Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kriemhild am Hirschgarten This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Guntherstrasse 16, Neuhausen - Nymphenburg, 80639 Munich, Germany

#34 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    IWe liked the hotel. We did not have breakfast there so I cannot comment on the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was okay. We had a car so it didn’t really bother us. We took the tram downtown.

    The a/c worked. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom exceeded my expectations. It had a bath and separate shower and was extremely large which is great for a family with kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    I like that the hotel is a family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like that the hotel is a family run hotel. They have an amazing selection for breakfast. The staff is very helpful and the location is beautiful, quiet yet close to the centre by tram. It was my second time here and I will always stay here when I come to Munich.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Convenient Location, Friendly & Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is conveniently located with the tram stop at a 5-min walk. The staff were very friendly & helpful and the overall decor & ambiance of the Hotel was very pleasing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    This family-run hotel provides comfortable and convenient lodging in the Munich area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is available in a very small lot or on the busy streets which could be a challenge for some.

    Very convenient location in a quiet neighborhood. This was an excellent value for our family to visit Munich and the surrounding area. Close walking distance to public transportation and to several wonderful restaurants. Another plus- it is only a short walk to Nymphenburg Palace. We would recommend adding the delicious breakfast to your stay. Staff very helpful and friendly as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful neighborhood hotel, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    What a wonderful place! Beautiful location, excellent restaurants nearby, great to walk around. The room was extremely clean and comfortable, with very tasteful decor. Rainforest showerhead was an unexpected plus! Also great to have a quality baby bed waiting for us. The staff was so friendly as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay to explore Munich (traveling by car)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    In-hotel parking was full so we parked streetside, not really a problem.

    Great place. Nice staff. Good breakfast. Room (family suite) so spacious and nice in-room bathtub. Good restaurant nearby (Hirschgarten).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Cozy and high quality stay in beautiful and quiet environment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to go out for even a small evening snack.

    Typical small hotel. Friendly service. Very nice surrounding by the Hirschgarten and close to Nymphenburg (and a short walk to my work). Internet with 20 MB speed. Tram stop to center within 300 m.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Clean and good location. Overall though not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been more helpful. The room was small and the bed wasn't comfortable. Breakfast was expensive for what you get. Not great value for money.

    The room was clean and the bathroom had good shower pressure. Location was convenient for Oktoberfest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    pisition close to public transportation, close to October...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel is nice but pictures on the web give a different idea.

    pisition close to public transportation, close to October fest and close to a very nice and famoys restaurant pup

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Loved the neighborhood. The staff were great. Was disappointed in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Be very careful when selecting your room. The description of the hotel was very misleading. It implies that the hotel is air conditioned. However, not all of the rooms are air conditioned. Since we were traveling in August we anticipated that the weather might be hot and not of the criteria in choosing this hotel was air conditioning. Our room was not one of the air conditioned rooms. Very little air flow. Very uncomfortable.

    We really liked the location of the hotel. It is somewhat removed from the fray of tourists, about a 15 minute tram ride to the main train station and all of the most popular shopping and tourist spots. However the neighborhood is great. Quiet, several very good restaurants nearby, a good view of daily life.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Great alternative to more centrally located hotels with superb biergarten 2mins away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little not to like. Only comment or suggestion would be to offer guests the option of eggs in different styles for breakfast just to add a little extra sparkle to breakfast. Plus a "proper" coffee instead of "americano," although not a big deal recognising this is how coffee is usually served in Germany. Overall, a highly recommendable stay.

    Easy location to find coming in from A8 autobahn which takes you almost directly to hotel without twists and turns. Free parking for about 5-6 cars at the hotel itself although relatively ample free street parking also available in what is in an otherwise fairly, laid-back, quiet and calm residential neighbourhood. Check in formalities were simple with good practical local information provided, including recommendation of the biergarten (Königlicher Hirschgarten) nearby - well worth going to as well as stroll through the Hirschgarten itself. Good comfortable bed, very clean room and a fan was provided due to the extreme heat (>36 deg daytime ) during the days of the stay. Good and varied selection at breakfast. Didn't try public transport in order to get into centre of town, but seemed pretty straight forward. Driving into centre with car and parking was a piece of cake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and well working small hotel in very nice environment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast coffee, though I am very picky about that.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Feeling of being welcome. Good breakfast. Very silent and nice environment. Close to the parks of Hirschgarten and Nymphenburg. Tram station one block away if you want to go downtown. Fast and easy internet, this is what hotels should have. The layout of my small single room was very functional, so that smallness did not disturb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Second time in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C!!! First time I was here in the spring and we didn't need it, but in June - it's critical.

    Second time in this hotel. Beautiful calm district not far from the center and palace. Comfortable room, nice breakfast, a lot of parking place around the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful room tucked away in a neighborhood of Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints what so ever.

    Great location and amazing staff. Bilingual staff were a great resource for all to do in "his beautiful city of Munich". The place was just a short walk to an amazing beer garden and also the tram which was explained to us by the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Good if you want to have a lot of beer at Hirshgarten and not bother with taxis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found breakfast a tad too expensive for 4 people - didn't try it though so can't say much.

    Location is very close to Hirshgarten - that was our agenda for the stay. Good value for money as well with our 2 room suite sleeping 4 comfortably. Had an elevator for luggage and parking exactly at the door-step with a very nice guy at front desk managing everything well !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    My stay in Munich was too short! I'll have to go back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was ok, not worth the cost for what was there. The information from the website had me take the tram to the Hotel and it suggested I get off a stop earlier than required (maybe that was on a blog or another review) Suggest it be correct on the website if needed to be changed. I did wander about for 2 hours trying to find it.

    The location was good, restaurants and grocery stores were near. The tram was easy to get to. The room was terrific for one person. Everything I needed was there. The mini bar was excellent, convenient and priced right. The staff were excellent and able to speak English and were helpful in guiding me with directions to places that I wanted to see.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Quality accommodation for five adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The five of us traveled together so finding a room to accommodate all of us was a challenge on its own. Hotel Kriemhild offered a very nice suite for us that was more than comfortable for five adults. The staff was very helpful even offering tips for travelling around and city highlights. The room was clean and of great quality. The breakfast was delicious and they've offered a wide variety of foods. Internet access was OK, I'd say it's above than average. Parking was available onsite (but you can park on the streets as well - there's plenty of space) and they were okay with us having 3 cars on the premises.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in excellent area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Our familiy suite was large, and very nice and quiet. The breakfast was good, and the staff really nice and helpful. The area around the hotel was great, with tram and buses a few minutes away, and a lot of nice restaurants nearby. We would definitely recommend this hotel, and stay here next time in Munich.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.8
    One of the good hotels in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If breakfast is included in the room rate, that will be great.

    The room is clean and the location is quite. Although you need to take the tram to the hotel, it is convenient. The Staffs are very good, polite and helpful. I will back again if I go to Munich.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Stay here if there is a room available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The tram to the city centre was less than 5 minutes walk away and our room was spotless and spacious. We were able to buy our tram tickets at hotel reception. On site parking was a great bonus and the hotel easy to find using Satnav. The hotel is in a lovely quiet residential area only a short walk to Nymphenburg Palace, and there are several restaurants in the local area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a quieter part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike.

    We stayed in the 2-room family suite on the ground floor. It was new, clean, warm and quiet. 2 excellent bathrooms in the suite. Excellent breakfast. Walking distance to Nymphenburg castle. Just a couple of blocks away from the beer garden. Free parking (if space available).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Wish we was staying longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the place! Spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful staff, located in a quiet neighbourhood, close to traditional restaurants and only 10-15 by tram to the city center. No complaints at all! Can highly recommend it for families with kids and others who don't want to stay in the busy town center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    The cutest hotel in München!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced but I assume that's because of Oktoberfest. The TVs were a pain to get started.

    This smaller hotel, is located in a quiet cute little neighborhood. The tram is easily a 8 minute walk. Close to almost everything you would want to do. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    Only 15 minutes from the centre of Munich by tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't buy breakfast through booking.com. Our children were entitle to free breakfast

    Only 15 minutes from the centre of Munich by tram. The bonus was the Hirschgarten at the end of the road!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Incredible hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like about this hotel!

    Excellent does not seem to rate this hotel high enough. The staff (owners) were amazing and so accommodating. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Very nice breakfast, really worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice breakfast, really worth the money. Excellent location in quiet quarters in close walking distance to Schloss Nymphenburg, its park and a tram station. Air condition (not noisy) can be adjusted per room and also switched off if not wanted.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room got very hot overnight even with no heater turned on. We had to open the windows to let the cool air in.

    Very spacious and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Really quiet and peaceful neighborhood, good beds, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not worth money unfortunately.

    Really quiet and peaceful neighborhood, good beds, clean rooms. A great biergarten just 150m away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    It was my third time there and I intend to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    x

    It was my third time there. No need to say much more. Excelent breakfast! Excelent location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasantly surprised at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to use a key to get in to the building at all times.

    I appreciated that the beds were in separate rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    Quiet and onsite parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast....

    Quiet and onsite parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Great friendly family hotel. Easy tram ride to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bill was higher than expected and that quoted by Booking.com

    Convenience to the tram into the city. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room, walk in shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed is low-would be hard for someone with a disability to get in and out of.

    Comfortable room, walk in shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    pleasant experience at a conveniently located hotel in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no safe in the room

    convenient location; free parking onsite; pleasant, quiet and clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Clean, free parking, tram stop is 2 mins walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced on Oktoberfest.

    Clean, free parking, tram stop is 2 mins walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Rain shower head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rain shower head. Large variety breakfast buffet, only 10€.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Quaint hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice, small and quiet hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not sure if I like the breakfast. I could be happier if you provide me with more coffe with larger cups.

    Small and quiet hotel has free parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Was comfortbale to visit area we wanted by walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic place

    Was comfortbale to visit area we wanted by walking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    A very nice clean hotel and good value money,we would stay here again on our next visit to Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent beer garden nearby with good food. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near tram stop for easy access to Munich. Also just a short walk to huge beer garden. Room was lovely and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.8
    Okay, not Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room smelt a bit musty. Furnishings were old. Family room a little cramped.

    Nice reception guy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    6.3
    Great location for a short stay but very expensive for average accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for very average accommodation, no air conditioning.

    Excellent location and very clean. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.3
    the suite was big enough for family with 3 kids and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small pillow , hard to sleep

    the suite was big enough for family with 3 kids and extrordinary clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    3rd stay at Hotel Kriemhild
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    3rd time stay. Same lovely family hotel As always , if I can get in here (and its nearly always full!) I wouldnt stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Munich outskirts Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, helpful staff/owners. Lovely big room and bathroom which was all very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Great place to stay and explore Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great place to stay and explore Munich. Location is great, just next to a train which will take you to the city center in under 15 minutes. Staff is very nice and helpful and hotel was amazing :)

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    9.6
    A small hotel that has been in the family for three...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It's already so popular that reservations are hard to come by! :-)

    A small hotel that has been in the family for three generations, and they still take obvious pride in their high quality and service. If you can get to the slightly out of the way location, it's worth the effort.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    6.7
    Nice location near the Nymphenburg Gardens, gorgeous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No temperature control in the room. We left the windows open to cool off, but this was not always satisfactory on hotter nights. Thanks goodness we were not there in Summer.

    Nice location near the Nymphenburg Gardens, gorgeous bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.6
    Lovely, comfortable and clean family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's not in town, but it's easy to get there.

    Lovely, comfortable and clean family run hotel. Close to tram stop. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent service at breakfast time made a huge impression! A minute's walk from a lovely beer garden with great food too.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.2
    Large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Large room Cleanliness 2 Bathroom in suite 2 were enough for 4 adults 1 child. Bathtub Delicious Breakfast Location Free parking Near supermarket, Nymphenburg palace Staff can inform everything clearly

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    10
    The clean and spacious two bedroom suite was perfect for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The clean and spacious two bedroom suite was perfect for our family with two teenagers. Great location in elegant area within walking distance of restaraunts. Lovely breakfast and fabulous staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.5
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you are back late from the city, you might feel a little uncomfortable walking back from the tram station to the hotel.

    Free parking. Hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood. Tram station is about 5 min walk along a back lane.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room did not have any tea-making facility, however when we asked about this the manager loaned us a kettle and cups and we could have as much tea as we wanted from the breakfast room :)

    Excellent breakfast, and very helpful staff. Location in a quiet neighbourhood but only 5 mins to the tram stop and also close to the Nymphenburg Palace. Less than 10 mins into the city by tram too. My daughter lives in Munich, we will be returning to this hotel when we visit her again next year :)

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    Lovely staff , brilliant food , lovely quiet location within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air con so a bit warm for a Northern Englander , especially when its been 36C during the day - I managed though :)

    Lovely staff , brilliant food , lovely quiet location within easy reach of city centre via tram , awesome shower :)

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    This was a great home base for us while visiting Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This was a great home base for us while visiting Munich. Just outside of downtown Munich, easily accessible on the tram, with restaurants, beer gardens, and tourist sights and other transportation options within walking distance. A friendly and helpful staff, a lovely breakfast buffet, and clean/comfortable and spacious rooms (both the double and the quadruple).

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.8
    Reception staff excellent - friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints except the bed was a bit hard for my liking but other comforts made up for it.

    Reception staff excellent - friendly and very helpful. Breakfast provided great choices that suited our tastes and it is good value. Room and bathroom basic but modern and meticulously clean. Very quiet at night; located in a safe and esthetically pleasing residential neighbourhood a short walk to the tram line 10 minutes ride from the central station and old town. Very close to the beer garden and Schloss Nymphenburg.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    Hotel away from crazy downtown, easy access by tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast has to be paid separately, pay attention to that.

    Hotel away from crazy downtown, easy access by tram. Nice place, close to beergarden and a castle. Small rooms, but it was ok for us.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.6
    I'd like to recommend this hotel to all travelers to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    I'd like to recommend this hotel to all travelers to Munich. Not close to the Munich Hbf, but a tram stop is close to the hotel. The owner was very nice and all the staff were very attentive and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has an elevator and you do not have to worry about the big suitcase. The lady who helped us at breakfast was very friendly and nice. They sent us a bag which we left in a taxi without any extra charge. We truly appreciate their hospitality

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    The hotel was really lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was really lovely. Home away from home, with very friendly and attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    Big room, clean and nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big room, clean and nice .

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    Good clean Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The matress was too soft.

    Good clean Hotel. Comfortable rooms, nice staff. Good pubs within walking distance

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.3
    - good location, quiet environment and neat facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - nothing really

    - good location, quiet environment and neat facility - roomy - good breakfast and reasonable priced

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    - Spacious, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Spacious, clean rooms - Friendly staff - Great breakfast - Parking available on site - Public transport into the centre close by

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful, comfortable, spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful, comfortable, spacious

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.5
    Great deal for the money and close to a train stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is not worth the money.

    Great deal for the money and close to a train stop..

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.2
    Clean fresh room, lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean fresh room, lovely location.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Great location close to the beer garden, friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location close to the beer garden, friendly staff exceptionally clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    9.2
    Staff is very helpful and friendly, clean room and quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast needs more varities

    Staff is very helpful and friendly, clean room and quite area,cosy Munich atmosphere

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Hotel Kriemhild am Hirschgarten traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: