Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kurpfalzhof 10, 69124 Heidelberg, Germany

#1 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 384 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/C so beware if its hot.

    Owner cooks bacon and eggs to order at breakfast. the property looks VERY new even though it isn't. They work hard to keep it up to date and modern. the beds were very comfortable. the owner could not be more helpful! he made quality recommendations for sight seeing, meals and even booked a hair salon appointment for us! There is no air conditioning so beware if it is hot out. Otherwise book with confidence. I am in a hotel 325 nights per year...this place is great. Note you MUST have a car as this is located outside of town in a very quiet area surrounded by farmland. We did laundry here for just 2.5 euro per load including wash AND dry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful countryside very relaxing and good public transport. Host extremely helpful and gave great ideas on what to do locally. Should have stayed longer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all perfect.

    This is an outstanding place to stay. Great location, easy to reach Hockenheim for the motor racing. Great host, fantastic large clean room, comfortable beds and very quiet. Everything was perfect including fridge in the room, fast internet and large car park. Breakfast delicious and so much choice. There was a lovely seating area to enjoy the evening sunshine and meet new friends. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was great. Volker was very helpful explaining to us where to Visit and eat around the area. the studio we had was nice and specious. Breakfast was really good too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I liked that the location was just outside of town. The owner was fabulous...he helped us American tourists out tremendously. The rooms were immaculate, the breakfast was wonderful. If and when (most likely) when I am back in the area I will be back. Thanks for a great stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The apartments are a great base for exploring Heidelberg and the surrounding area if you have your own transport. It’s only a ten-minute drive into town, or a 20-30 minute drive to places like Speyer or Mannheim, and by staying a bit further out of town you get a huge apartment, free parking, and absolute silence at night! The apartment we stayed in really was huge - the bedroom alone was bigger than some hotel rooms. There’s a full kitchen, coffee machine, and downstairs in the complex you can buy beer and wine or soft drinks. The breakfast was filling (good coffee and eggs!) and the staff were fantastic. Whenever we go back to Heidelberg we’ll stay here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    External window shutters did a great job to provide privacy overnight but we were unsure how to operate them and were concerned that if we were too forceful with them we may damage them. We had to ask Sabine to show us how to operate them - just a minor issue and something that many Europeans would find no problem at all.

    Quiet rural location within 10km of Heidelberg. City access is via highway and takes around 15 mins - very easy. Room was spacious, clean and well equipped. Hosts Volke and Sabine very welcoming and helpful. Excellent breakfast in a large, attractive, well lit dining room. We were surprised by the number of diners in attendance at breakfast because the property was quiet and gave the impression that we were among just a small handful of guests. As an aside, the family's own sparkling wine - a Pinot Trocken carrying a distinctive orange label from Weingut Clauer - was of very good quality, a little softer/sweeter than Champagne but delicious drinking nevertheless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Limited accessibility by public transport.

    Beautiful modern and spacious Apartments with a large balcony overlooking an enclosed yard. There is a small bakery/coffee shop offering a good assortment of freshly baked breads and cakes. Very hospitable and pleasant owners that know Heidelberg and the surrounding area well and are always willing to give very useful advice. The property is very close to the Hockenheim race circuit for those into Motorsports. The drive into Heidelberg City center takes a maximum of 25 mins in commuter traffic, 12 mins on other times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No negatives.

    Spacious suite-type room with multiple areas: bedroom, living room, study, bathroom. Bath has large tub, but also an enclosed shower...not always available in European hotels. Full kitchen with refrigerator, freezer, microwave, 4-burner stove, oven. Great German breakfast buffet that includes eggs prepared in a manner each guest requests. We booked this hotel 6 years ago and knew all of the above were available...including the wonderful owners who personally manage the operations. And the price is indeed modest, providing great value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very large comfortable well appointed room. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The hotel serves an excellent choice for breakfast. Hotel is situated close to the autobahn and is handily placed for visiting beautiful Heidelberg and the famous transport museums at Sinsheim and Speyer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Volker and Sabine are the bests hosts! They made us bacon and eggs for breakfast, gave us detailed instructions to get where we wanted to go, and provided great ideas for sightseeing. We even visited Volker's uncle's winery!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    liked everything

    Very friendly and helpful - great service and location. Defintely highly recommended They called us straight after we left as we have forgotten our camera. They agreed to mail it to us. The breakfast was excellent and internet facility tops! The place to relax - by all means. We wanted to stay out of town near Heidelberg and this was perfect for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything but as FYI....make sure you bring your toiletries. I

    The location was great and a short drive to town by car, and also an amazing area to walk or ride bikes. the bedroom was very comfortable and super clean. The hotel owners were very nice and extremelly helpful. Great Breakfast!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Nice quiet location in a lovely area. Lots of places to visit. clean and spacious modern rooms. Friendly helpful staff. The owner is on hand to advice on everything you could ever need to know. Recommend a week at this property to see all the area has to offer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit too close to a major road all though the birds made up for that. The bed very squeaky..

    The flat was really lovely and cool. Lovely veranda. So many birds in the garden. The breakfast was amazing. The host very enthusiastic ( at time a bit much) and gave really good advice on where to go etc. Access to good roads was perfect and there are busses within walking distance that will take you to Heidelberg.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location outside Mannheim between Mannheim and Schwetzingen. Liked particularly the option to use a bicycle for free. It's great in the summer. The rooms are big and comfortable. The well-maintained garden is a pleasure to look at.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation was well prepared for a handicapped guest, and the staff were attentive and helpful. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, and the rural location quiet and peaceful whilst being close to local towns of Schwetzingen and Heidelberg

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all to dislike, although it would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in our room so that we could make a hot drink before going to bed. However, it seems to be the norm in Germany for hotels not to provide this facility, and it is a very small minus point in the overall scheme of things.

    The owners were brilliant. They took the trouble to find out what our plans were during our stay and they then gave excellent advice about the best places to park in Heidelberg and how to find the places of interest. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. There was the usual buffet of fruit, cereals, meats, cheeses and breads - plus bacon and eggs cooked to your liking if desired. There is an honesty bar with beers, soft drinks and wine and a very nice terrace in the garden with a view over the fields, where you can sit with your drinks and watch the sun go down. We really enjoyed our stay there. The family who own this hotel really go out of their way to give a personal service, and it makes such a difference.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great base for a 3/4 day trip to Heidelberg area where there is lots to see including the beautiful gardens of Schwetzingen. It's a very relaxing place to return to after a busy day's sightseeing. We had a comfortable, spacious studio with kitchen, and a large balcony for sitting out. Volker and his wife are excellent hosts and made us feel really at home. We hope to return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With a lovely price, we got everything we need including very good breakfast and service when we stopped by Heidelberg as part of our journey in Germany. This hotel located in a quiet area nearby highway and it's about 10 mins drive to old town Heidelberg. Highly recommended for self driver.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great hosts, very welcoming and helpful! The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. Large room and bathroom, very nicely furnished. The owners make you feel like family and provide a great breakfast with a large buffet and cooked to order eggs and bacon. They were also fluent in English and very welcoming to American travelers. We will try to return whenever possible!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only downside was that whilst the hotel does a great breakfast, there is no restaurant there. However, there are some great eating places in Schwetzingen, which is a short drive from the hotel.

    The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful, and made one feel very welcome. Whilst it is on the outskirts of Heidelberg, the hotel's location made it great place for exploring the region. In addition to the attractions of Heidelberg, there is a lot to see and do in the surrounding area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was so nice and easy to reach with big and clean rooms. The breakfast was very good and the staff was really helping and frinedly. A perfect choice for the people travelling by car.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to travel out in an evening to eat out which was not a problem for us. However having a kettle and hot water in the room with drinking cups would be nice if they was added for the guests use!

    The people are very friendly speak perfect english and very helpful. Breakfast in a morning was fantastic and fresh.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to old town and other sites if you have a car. The owner was a perfect host. Breakfast was excellent and the room was modern and clean. Everything was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and Volker was very helpful in directing us to the best places to go. The breakfasts were excellent with a number of choices and the premises were spotless. A quiet location just 20 minutes from central Heidelberg. Definitely recommended

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was excellent. They made eggs to order and bacon for us when we came to breakfast in addition to all the other great foods available. Folker was a knowledgeable and helpful host.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. This was the best hotel we stayed in over our 7 week trip in Europe. Highly recommend!

    The property has a warm and relaxing vibe with excellent owner/manager. It also has an excellent location to see Heidelberg and the surrounding villages. Breakfast was excellent and a very pleasant atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was an absolute pleasure to stay at this hotel/bed and breakfast. It had soul and warmth. The breakfast was fantastic. My hosts generously loaned me a bicycle so I could explore the surrounding area. The hotel is a little out of the way/not on the main drag of Heidelberg, but I liked being a bit removed from the most high-density tourist areas. Going jogging in the morning through the beautiful countryside, and then riding the bike into Heidelberg for some touring was really wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of facilities at the hotel, no tea/coffee in rooms, no drinks/snacks available to buy, everywhere at least 15 minute drive away.

    Very friendly and helpful owners,spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Superb friendly, family run hotel, exceptionally good breakfast, including strawberries from the nearby fruit farm. We loved the pumpkin seed bread, freshly baked each morning. Our very helpful host gave us directions to places of interest in the area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a wonderful time! The hotel is very comfortable and clean and the rooms were large with a separate setting area. Volker was very friendly and informative. He gave us suggestions on what to do and where to eat in the area. He also helped us with the train schedule. We had to take our daughters to the train station in the morning and he let us come back for breakfast after we had already checked out. The breakfast was the best we had in the 2 weeks that we were in Germany.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing in particular.

    It is a really nice and quiet hotel, close to the highway and 15 min by car to Heidelberg. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really nice. The hotel is cheap as compared to equivalent in Heidelberg. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet, clean, convenient to Heidelberg/local village if you have a car. Excellent breakfast. Great throughout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very engaging owner who took time make You feel welcome. Excellent breakfast included with the room, and a nice location in a farmland setting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast, excellent location (if you have a car) and Volker, the courteous host.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com website suggested there was a restaurant at the hotel but there isn't.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI COULD BE STONGER

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful owner of hotel. Excellent breakfast. Good extras in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Great friendly staff. Property is only 15 mins drive to Heidelberg and 10 mins from Schwetzingen Castle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight traffic noise from main road nearby.

    Very friendly, helpful owners. Loan of pushbike to explore countryside. Very clean well maintained hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    We liked everything very much. Staff was great, breakfast tasty and delicious. excellent location for our sightseeing trips.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient for Heidelberg and other tourist attractions. Very easy to find. Lovely rooms and great breakfast with very accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One of the best hotel I've ever seen. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast. Wonderful hosts. On site washing facility for clothes. Good restaurant recommendations 10 minute drive away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Out of the town but close enough. Great setting, facilities and location. Outstanding breakfast. Very helpful hosts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very comfortable family run hotel and the host is very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was really good. All foods bacame my comfort food!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is bit far away from Heidelberg. But if driving, very convenient.

    Very helpful host.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ,Volker is very friendly and helpful.personal touch

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really far away from Heidelberg

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean! The hotel offered a delicious breakfast with eggs and bacon cooked to order and a nice buffet. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place,convenience place for Driving,not faraway from Heidelberg, really good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location,, host and an apartment I would live in if I could.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find ideal quiet location after long drive yet easy reach of Heidelberg . Definitely recommend perfect in every way.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just few minutes to Heidelberg. It is possible to enjoy the quiet and relaxing. The staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, it was perfect!

    Exactly what we were looking for, a brief 10 minutes outside of Heidelberg in the countryside. We were upgraded to an apartment that was very spacious, clean, well-equipped and well decorated. We had the morning breakfast which was excellent with fresh egg options each morning. We wished we could have stayed longer and will definitely choose to stay here again when in the area.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Couple

    Spacious comfortable room. Good breakfast expressly cooked by the solicitous host. Charming multi-generational family management. Family must be commended for converting a market garden farmhouse. in a flat landscape, into a delightful guesthouse, in unpromising surroundings. The proximity to the romantic and quaint university town of Heidelberg, strategically halfway between England and Italy on the German route. The Brauhaus, one of the restaurants recommended by the host, in the nearest town, was a superb example of Middle Germany at its best: an old-fashioned, smoking. drinking beer hall, with no musak, superb beer and food. opening on to a square with a buzzing Xmas market.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Hotel entrance should be marked better, to avoid confusion on finding the reception area.

    The Host, Mr. Volker, made me feel at home in his hotel. If any info needed, he helped to find it or provided. Nice and clean breakfast area with a good selection for morning breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff and family was very helpful and very friendly. Breakfast convenient and portions made to order. Less than 10 KM from Heidelberg and other nearby towns.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large, comfortable rooms or apartments. Very friendly, knowledgeable owners, very willing to help with your day's plans. Good breakfast. Very quiet. Location is a few miles from Heidelberg.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked it all!

    Friendly, attentive staff, spacious rooms and homestay atmosphere. Breakfast was great, you had free parking and it was also great to have a self-service laundry. Value for money spot close to town.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative

    Lovely hosts, with excellent knowledge of the area. We had an extremely clean spacious 1 bedroom apartment, excellent breakfast. Local bus into Heidelberg just across the road.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are a bit old fashion.

    The owner went out of his way to help and guide us in the area. Rooms are big. The place is in a convenient location. Breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's really a very nice place to stay with. The room is big enough and we have a great view to see the lawn and space outside from the window. Volker is very helpful and nice to talk with. He is interested about my country. We talked about the economics and people of China. Volker's family build this farm from 1945, he told me his family is making the farm better and better. We all like this place.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had to leave

    10 is not enough for this hotel, we had a suite and it was fantastic, the breakfast was outstanding with eggs and bacons being cooked to order. We followed Volker suggestions where to visit and it made our holiday more special

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location near Heidelberg! Family Hotel that is very clean, staff are friendly, Very good breakfast. We did not know that Heidelberg is so nice! One of the nicest cities in Germany.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although there was a microwave I would have liked a kettle for convenience. In addition I would have liked our towels changed.

    Excellent breakfast and welcome

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is fantastic. Close to Heidelberg city center, close to wine wine route and a short driving distance to many historical sites. The service is superb and the room is actually like a studio apartment , equipped with a nice small kitchen, a work station and a living room space. The room was tranquil , clean and had a very nice balcony overlooking the garden. Washer dryer facilities in the building. A real home away from home.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing

    Loved the location, a rural setting so close to Heidelberg and other towns. Although we had a car we did use a taxi a couple of times to be able to have a couple of drinks with dinner and Taxi's we arranged by the Hotel and come so quickly. Thought the breakfast choices one of the best we have had. Loved the spacious room and facilities. Excellent service too.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very accommodating staff. We arrived late, but it was no trouble. Easy (and free) parking. Can borrow bikes for free! Big rooms. Delicious breakfast. Beautiful and quiet property.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - it was 100% good.

    Very friendly and helpful manager, who helped with the bags (up two floors with my brother who is almost blind). Gave instructions for travel into Heidelberg, where to go, what to see.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None. Evening food would have been welcome.

    Country location. Very spacious & clean apartment with lovely views. Most helpful & friendly family in charge who made us feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great hotel. The staff and the owners make you feel at home. very clean and the breakfast is delicious . perfect place to stay in Heidelberg. Thank you .

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: