Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni Lehrertal This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Lehrer-Tal-Weg 3, 89075 Ulm, Germany

#24 of 42 hotels in Ulm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 262 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    1 bed missing. ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered for 2 adults. Only 1 bed was prepared. ... in the morning discussion started to pay extra for second adult. Mismatch between my order and operations in the hotel.

    Break fast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Good stay in an interesting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea/coffee making outside of breakfast hours not available.

    Nice breakfast, friendly helpful staff. Comfortable room. Good location; walk to centre very easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Delightful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    This was a delightful hotel, with very good facilities. The communication from the hotel about opening hours of the reception was also excellent. The parking was great, right out in front and it was a relatively short walk to the centre of town. The staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location good value would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No easy access s to refrigeration for insulin. The hotel did not have reception service between noon and 6:00 pm.

    Easy parking near public transportation to center of town. Good breakfast. Charged exactly as promised.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable ,friendly hotel near motorways. Good for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roadworks made it difficult to find

    Convenient location despite huge roadworks nearby; convenient parking; friendly staff; comfortable beds; fresh breakfast included with room. Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly B&B with plenty of space in northern Ulm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a B&B type hotel with reception staff only at certain hours and limited room facilities. Guests need to indicate arrival time. But still very good value for money.

    Very helpful friendly staff who made a special effort over breakfast and ordering taxi for us. Good size of bedroom and bathroom. We had a personal reason for being in this area of northern Ulm; not everyone's obvious location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We had to catch a very early train and would miss breakfast so the staff made us a delicious lunch 'to go' for the train trip - very much appreciated. Secure bike storage.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Lovely Ulm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was close to the town centre, which was buzzing on the evening we stayed. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Reception spoke English which was really good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Very homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit near to the station, but good if you're travelling without a car.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    nice little guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    old pillows and towels, the price was too high for this standard

    Nice lady at the reception, special athmosphere of a guesthouse, different from big hotel chains, beds were ok - not hard, not too soft, breakfast was nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Friendly comfort for an Ulm visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a little difficult for access to the center of Ulm. Our friends picked us up so we did not have to cope with directions.

    Very comfortable room. We appreciated that they had to room ready for check early. Breakfast was varied and good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    6.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we got to the B&B, there was no one at home. There was a post it on the door asking me to ring a number. Every time I rang the number the call was declined. After about half an hour I called booking .com for assistance. They also tried but also failed to contact the owner. Eventually the owner arrived home and let us in. Not really very satisfactory.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    lots of road construction in thearea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of road construction in thearea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Cosy friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice of places to eat in the immediate vicinity. It was winter, dark, cold and wet. Only one place was suggested.

    Cosy friendly hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Easy to reach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to reach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Our visit was pleasant, comfortable with nice surprises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came for the Christmas Markets but we also enjoyed visiting the Cathedral and the museum and exhibit on Bread culture.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    The rooms were comfortable and clean the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good hotel for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcome, decent breakfast, comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    very enjoyable visit and would return in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to keep windows shut because of roadworks nearby. no air conditioning

    very good food very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendy staff, nice room, fine restaurant, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    Friendy staff, nice room, fine restaurant, good breakfast. Parking on site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    The staff was very hospitable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very hospitable. Thank you for a great stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel. Wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful room. Fantastic breakfast (and very good value too). Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    Quiet, clean and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast, late check in, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction nearby

    Breakfast, late check in, friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighbourhood was noisy, and the building works everywhere added to the noise.

    Clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.1
    The hotel is very nice and the breakfast was super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very nice and the breakfast was super.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Lovely city to spend an evening in and hotel within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too far from centre if only there for one night. Excellent breakfast for the continent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    Very easy to find from motorway and easy walk to the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy to find from motorway and easy walk to the centre of town. Excellent buffet breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful and pleasant and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No coffee making or fridge in room

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant and the breakfast was great. The location was central to my needs with the bus right at the door. The building was old and quaint and made you feel like you were having a German experience

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.9
    A small and cosy hotel with a free parking place in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Squeaky floors. Every step makes a sound.

    A small and cosy hotel with a free parking place in front of the hotel. Walking distance to the center is about 15-20 minutes, but a bus comes and goes nearby as well (3 and 5). Very helpfull staff. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.1
    A very warm welcome , bike stored in garage securely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location slightly however we couldn't get in at UlM so we picked this one as it hasd a bus a couple of minutes away that got us into the city in the evening

    A very warm welcome , bike stored in garage securely. The breakfast was amazing the best we had in this trip fresh fruits youghurt, nuts and all the other standard things cheese , ham, jams, eggs etc. I have added two photos one of the cathedral at night and very old house in Ulm old part of City which is a restaurant

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    5.0
    The young lady on reception when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The woman who served breakfast was unpleasant and sharp. The breakfast was poor. I think the tea bag had been used at least once before and I am not joking! The area is not very good and too far out of town. No air conditioning or fan in rooms.

    The young lady on reception when we arrived. She was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    6.7
    Location was perfect fo my needs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds way to soft, and no WiFi key uppon arrival. Would have liked to use Internet during my whole stay, but only got the PSK on the second day.

    Location was perfect fo my needs

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.5
    location, friendly staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no lift

    location, friendly staff, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.7
    Accommodation good, Lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    10euros too much to pay for a well behaved dog...everywhere else we stayed..Bittburg , Heildbirg...5 euros...

    Accommodation good, Lovely breakfast..

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    Near railway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near railway. Rather cut off from centre of town by railway and large roads

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    Garage for motorbike pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Garage for motorbike pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.1
    staff are nice place is quite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no air-co no elevetor small room

    staff are nice place is quite

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    The Hosts are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Hosts are great!!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    Only night stop over, so no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Only night stop over, so no complaints

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: