Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthaus Zur Linde

Talstraße 98, 79286 Glottertal, Germany

#11 of 11 hotels in Glottertal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money place to stay with own restaurant. Convenient for biking and hiking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi sometimes on and off, had to keep answering questions to reconnect.

    Some different choices of evening meals, not just schnitzels. Good breakfast. Comfortable large room. Konus card available for free travel on public transport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.2
    Due of a broken hinge of a door, the family in charge of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Due of a broken hinge of a door, the family in charge of the hotel's management did not want to repair it during our stay, falsely accused me and my family of having broken it and demanded us to pay the reparation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay. We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard for me but my husband liked it.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was very tasty and of a good quality. Breakfast was well stocked and the food was fresh. The staff all spoke English and took the trouble to explain things. The beer was brilliant as was the wine. But don't just order a glass of wine, get a carafe it works out a better deal. Shower in the ensuite was good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful located guest house in the proximity of Freiburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable pillows and hard mattress.

    Very nice location in the middle of the southern Black Forest, but still close to Freiburg. Very friendly helpful staff. Good restaurant. With the Konus card, which you get at the reception, you are able to travel for free by bus, train in the surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Great week end in Glottertal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall are quite thin

    Quality/Price Breakfast Hotel restaurant Free wifi Free parking Hotel decoration

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    The location is only a 30 minute drive from Europa park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is only a 30 minute drive from Europa park. The room was clean with a real double bed, not 2 singles pushed together as you often find in Europe. The staff was friendly and helpful. When there was a problem with the room, we were given another room with no fuss. The surrounding village is picturesque by day.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.3
    It was a very nice place kept in the traditional style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit hot in the summer, even though we had a small ventilator.

    It was a very nice place kept in the traditional style. We borrowed a babybed and we're able to relax on the balcony at the end of the hall while our son was asleep. Very friendly management and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Good room, proper double bed, one mattress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather was very hot during our brief stay, and it was stiffling in the room, hard to sleep. But nothing can do when it only gets this hot 1-2 weeks every year in Germany.

    Good room, proper double bed, one mattress. Shower and bathroom in good shape, clean, and everything worked perfectly. Resturant attached to the hotel is gormet, Bulkan and German food served. Recommend it to anyone visiting the area. Free parking. For 1.5 euro, get a ticket for unlimited use of all the bus and trains in the area, which is most of the Black Forest.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    8.3
    Warm welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not any remark to be made.

    Warm welcome. Super friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice and quiet place. The beergarten with great terrace, which is magnificent in summer. The area, which is beautiful

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    very clean room, tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed a little too small for two people

    very clean room, tasty breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.2
    Quiet place with excellent bus stopright in front of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet place with excellent bus stopright in front of the house. Good coonection to Freiburg.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    The area was beautiful and the staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area was beautiful and the staff was very helpful. The accomodations were very clean and the breakfast excellent.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: