Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garni Hotel Reverey This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Aegidiendamm 8, 30169 Hannover, Germany

#14 of 71 B&Bs and Inns in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 386 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Registration hours are limited, we arrived after the allotted time. Although arrangements were made for us to obtain our room key, we had to make a telephone call to find out what to do. A mobile phone is essential!

    Very quiet hotel close to the city centre. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good quality and plentiful. Cleanliness exceptional. All in all, excellent value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could not leave our bags on the last day for a few hours. I was not allowed to pay with my credit card, as the amount (4 days) was below a threshold sum.

    It was cozy and comfortable, with very clean room and toilets. The hotel is right next to one of the main transportation hubs in Hanover, that has been very convenient. We were thoroughly instructed on how to get in after reception had closed. Competitive price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the owner is a smoker and eventhough I said it to him, he wanted not to stop. he said his office is not my room. but the office was not so far away from the room. and also in the room it smelled a lot after smoke. the whole corridor was a smoking area. I was all the time trying not to breath, when I had to walk through. I will not recommend to go there.

    near to the location of the work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel appeared to be 3 or 4 flats based on the ground floor of a property of several floors. Due to this one had to use keys to a) get into the property and b) get into the particular 'flat 'one was staying in. The lighting was movement sensitive in the general locations and did stay on long, which did put pressure on ensuring the key was properly in the relevant lock.

    Breakfast was ok and the room was satisfactory given the cost

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are basic: this isn't fancy or five star; but it's clean and comfortable.

    This hotel is really well located: very central and only a short walk from the sights of Hannover. It's particularly close to the beautiful Neues Rathaus. From there you can take a stroll along the river Leine all the way to the Georgengarten and Herrenhaus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very noisy, you heard people going in and out. Toilett and shower in the corridor. Very expensive for the very basic room. Very week internet signal.

    Well located, close to the subway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, but would recommend travellers to check out some of the local bakeries instead

    Very good location, less than 5 min walk from a subway station and close to central station. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was nice, clean and surprisingly quiet considering the central location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    prefer to pay by debit card

    Privacy of rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small single rooms but large enough considering you only sleep there.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff. breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet better than the 5 star hotel in Hamburg we used, much better

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for the service but Hanover seems to be expensive. No possibility to leave luggages at the desk.

    Nice location. Wifi ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly reception, smooth check-in/out, if you're lucky free parking in front of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating in the bedroom. There was none

    The location to the Football Stadium and the friendly welcome

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When the weather is cold, the room is very chilly, even with the heating on full. The room was also opposite the reception and is very noisy from early in the morning. The reception and hallway area smell very strongly of stale cigarette smoke.

    The reception staff and cleaners are very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slightly awkward setup inside of an apartment complex with other people living there, bathrooms in the hall. I don't understand why the owners couldn't give a wifi code - I arrived at 20:00 and they said they don't do that after 18:00 (??). So I had to run around town and look for a McDonald's cause it was mid-week and I had some urgent business I had to tend to the same evening. Tedious, but all together not a deal-breaker I guess.

    Location is a real plus, and it's very affordable

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well situated, small hotel in a quiet area. Handy to restaurants and main tourist sights. Very good value for money. Tea & coffee freely available. Very good breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive during Cebit period. But it's normal everywhere in hannover during Cebit. Facility for shower is clean but a bit old.

    Very good location. 5-10 minutes walking distance to city center for shopping, sightseeing and meeting.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent value for money. Helpful staff, great location and a good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great location for the centre of Hannover. Nice little bar and Italian restaurant just around the corner. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Basic but good breakfast. Free hot drink in corridor. Close to U-bahn station. Old but well maintained comfortable place.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You cannot check in later than 7pm. That is a downer.

    nice staff, decent breakfast, 5 min walk to tube station, clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is really good and train station is very near.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite close to the centre of town, good breakfast, helpful staff, comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Group

    Great location, very friendly. Will stay with them again.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no

    hospitality landlord!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location, friendly staff, very good breakfast, low price.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Situated very neer to the Rathaus. Quick walk to the old town, and easy drive out to the gardens.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    10 € for Internet wi-fi

    staff friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price

    Area

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: