Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Scholl This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Klosterstr. 2-4, 74523 Schwäbisch Hall, Germany

#7 of 14 hotels in Schwäbisch Hall

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 475 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    the building is beautiful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    a mini fridge in the room would have been more convenient than just a general one on the main floor. Also, it was very hot during our stay, and while it's not uncommon to not have AC, I wish there had been a fan in the room (perhaps they have them to lend at the front desk, but we didn't ask).

    the building is beautiful; the rooms spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Quick, easy, no problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were extremely clean and quiet. I booked the hotel due to its location, and did so for arrival late within 2 hours. The staff called me immediately to insure that I would be able to check in. In the evening, they have a nice terrace set up in front of the hotel where you can sit and talk. My wife left her electric toothbrush at the hotel, she called and they promised to mail it to us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Good value for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in, there was no one at the desk. Although keys were at reception, it was not clear how to get to our room, and only by luck we found someone who showed us an elevator hidden behind a curtain which led to our room. Otherwise we'd probably still be looking!

    Awesome location, easy access by car or bus, room was quiet and quite comfortable. Bed was "uber" comfortable and Wlan was excellent. Breakfast, although less than typical for Germany, was still good and the cappuccino was perfect. Staff (when found) were helpful, friendly, and apologetic for shortcomings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    perfect location, very good transformation of an old building into a modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast. We had chosen the simple formula ' (coffee and croissant)but we just had a cup of coffee because it took too long to get the croissants

    the way an old building has been refurbished, the high standard of any equipment, the very good quality of bed linen

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Very stylish hotel with excellent location in Schwäbisch...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very stylish hotel with excellent location in Schwäbisch Hall! Beatiful combination of historic building elements and modeern design. Tip: They offer free overnight parking on the plaza in front of the hotel on request at check-in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Really really nice Hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really really nice Hotel!! been there for 2 night and will defiantly choose the same Hotel for my next coming up trip to SH! the room is very modern in chic with nice design classic furniture mixed with modern functional product design. also christian the hotel owner is a very friendly and funny guy! there entire team is young and very friendly and also fluent in english and italian ;) so make sure to check it out. p.s. i fell in love with the italian goose blankets, never experienced something like this, christian was so kind to tell me where to get it so xmas is coming early this yeah!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, clean well appointed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt a little warm, but they did have fans which helped.

    Great location close to the pedestrian zone. We stayed in the loft rooms that appear to be newly renovated. Old historic buildings but inside furnished comfortably with modern touches. They also were very accommodating for our late arrival on a Sunday night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    A wonderful and great place to stay, the location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!! This is a fabulous hotel to stay when you visit Schwabisch Hall. The staffs are super friendly and helpful. The rooms are super clean, spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom is spacious as well. Breakfast is wonderful. Everything is so perfect about this hotel and the city is beautiful. The hotel is right in downtown. 5 minutes by walk you will reach many restaurants and shopping area. The cathedral is only 2 minutes away by walking. Hotel has parking place right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.2
    best little hotel ever
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    lift wasn't working but we got inmediate help without asking for it

    beautiful quiet room, good shower and good breakfast. The room design is very clever, no need to look for appliences in impossible corners: here is everything at hand and easy to find

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    Rooms are very nice, comfortable beds, all facilities are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid 20 euro for breakfast but was a real disappointment. No fried or scrambled eggs or bacon. quality was good but choice were limited for the amount I paid.

    Rooms are very nice, comfortable beds, all facilities are there. Staff friendly and feel welcome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    This is not the first time I stay in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not always easy. Last time I went I had a beautifull big room. This time I booked a comfort one and was pretty small facing a safety stair

    This is not the first time I stay in this hotel. It is pretty unique, I'd say a boutique. Rooms are rich in details and with a nice style. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Staff was friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, only one croissant on menu with orange juice and coffe for 10 Eur.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good

    Excellent location, nice clean hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Very Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place in a great position. The town is just beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, tasty breakfast, super...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, tasty breakfast, super design in a traditional little townhouse.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but very inadequate breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was measly.

    Bed & Bathroom were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Liked the fact there are only a few rooms and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the fact there are only a few rooms and the location right near the Rathaus was great. Breakfast was good and room comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Great bed and very silent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “view” of the room... a dark and ugly yard... sad

    Great bed and very silent room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Tolles Hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Betten

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not up to it`s name.

    Bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel and would stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In middle of town and have some parking problem because hotel doesn’t have his own parking spots.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    One of the most interesting rooms in my long story of hotel staying
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to move luggage with small stairs on food top

    Very interesting room on the top of the roof with a glass shower in a center of the room))

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast costs. It's unfair. Terrible breakfast service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hideaway with a beautiful design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely interior design, fantastic bar and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice large room with comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice large room with comfortable bed. WiFi works excellent. Top breakfast - all freshly done.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Perfect Weekend hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Very comfortable beds. Very quiet rooms. Good Breakfasts

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Lovely stay in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments.

    Very helpful check in staff, lovely room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    If not included with your stay, not worth purchasing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If not included with your stay, not worth purchasing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    7.5
    Situation excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    caro para los servicios disponibles

    Situation excelent. clean. desayuno correcto. wifi bien

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.8
    Very comfortable, beautifully renovated historical building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable, beautifully renovated historical building. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.2
    No hot water in the evening
    • Solo traveller

    No hot water in the evening

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable room. Excellent breakfast and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast with bread from their own bakery and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast with bread from their own bakery and excellent coffee from their own supplier

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    Good hotel, it is the third time that I stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good hotel, it is the third time that I stayed there. Interesting town

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    location, staff, room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    location, staff, room..

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    10
    Location, cleaness, breakfast veriaty, staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location, cleaness, breakfast veriaty, staff. Everything was excellent

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: