Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel und Pension Garni zur Post 3 stars

Füssenerstrasse 31, 87471 Durach, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Durach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    8 AM a lady ring at my door to ask me to come for breakfast. They gave me room on a 2 floor, where i had to carry my 20 kg laguage on the steps. Poor breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inexpensive and simple lodging. The owner was very friendly and helpful. He prepares Hungarian food in the restaurant and adapted it to suit my wife's gluten intolerance. The breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After one day of driving I was tiered. The next morning I was broken. A very bad bed a small shower and not easy to find the entry. First go to the back and find a paper to go up and then a paper to go to the front in the cafe to collect the key. the price was to high for this stay. I will never go there again. Restaurant open till 8 and 200 meters further an other restaurant open till 9. Nothing to do in this village.

    Breakfast was ok but not outstanding. Only at cheque out you will know who is responsable for the hotel. No freindly face to be found in this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Internet was disappointing - not working at all.

    We ordered "Double room", but it was "Single room". Reception is not working 24 hours (from 9 to 19) - so if you have any problems you cannot ask anyone for help. We could not even request for second blanket, so we couldn't sleep normally. As it was very warm weather, the temperature in the room was very high, no air-conditioning, only one small open-able window. The room didn't felt very cozy and clean. The bathroom is in need of modernization, there is no hair dryer in the bathroom, just one piece of shower gel. Limited parking space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible behaviour of the staff, very unfriendly, arogant and addmited to help. In the room there was about 15 degree, heating wasn´t working, destroyed shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shampoo in the bathroom. No phone in the room. Inconvenient check-in and check-out times. No possibility to leave the luggage at the reception after checkout.

    The location was perfect. The staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kitchen tools

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin cover for bed, it was a bit cold.

    Spacious apartment we had

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Can't stay two months at a time.

    Beautiful town, great people, skiing, sightseeing, gourmet food...best kept secret. Whatever you are into they got it, except Starbucks. Its coming soon.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helped with absolutely everything I needed to arrange locally, extraordinary service

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was very basic. Nobody around after 7p.m.

    Rooms are nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was such an adorable place and they were great hosts! Would definitely go back!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Stay too short

    Location

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: