Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mein Vierjahreszeiten Hotel Garni Superior 3 stars

Quellenweg 3, 37444 Sankt Andreasberg, Germany

#2 of 5 hotels in Sankt Andreasberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff dint vacuum clean the room and bathroom very well. The toiletries were not replenished, however this was not catastrophic as we had our own supplies.

    Checkin was smooth, the room was spacious for a family of 3. Breakfast was good and the heated pool was well enjoyed by our toddler. The staff are friendly, discreet and speak English. The lunch pack was a big plus for our trekking trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower was rather snug and bathroom needed more standing space for toilet bags etc. especially when you are staying for one week.

    The variety of food and fruit available at breakfast was marvellous. Our room had an additional small sitting room with comfortable chairs and TV. The bedroom also had a TV and had recently been refurbished. Beautiful balcony with plenty of space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Visa card was not accepted although it states that they accept them. The card reader refused it but accepted my partners Mastercard. I later found out from booking.com that the payment could have been taken manually. This is the third time I have had this problem in Germany. Card was fine I used it in the next hotel on the following day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    annoying and discomfort smell due to the recently painted doors

    friendly host and lovely small family run hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome and a great breakfast buffet with delicious items. The location of the hotel is convenient for exploring the area!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place in nature. Swiming pool and sauna in the hotel - best relax after long trip by car or long meeting :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very soft and the pillows and blankets felt a bit cheap.

    Nice staff and breakfast. Very clean!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sauna was extra, breakfast was extra (and only continental...no hot food at all), location is way out of town, my bed was very uncomfortable, pillows a nightmare hardly slept in 3 nights , my room appeared to be only one without a balcony or terrace. No one there to switch on sauna on Saturday and I had to do it myself on Sunday, charges for sauna not mentioned in advert.

    Swimming Pool

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely nothing!

    The proprietor was just lovely. She was never stressed, always calm and happy. She took time out of the busy breakfast period to explain walking routes nearby for us. We travelled with two dogs and a baby and were extremely comfortable. Would most certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Accomodation and food was great

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful breakfast. lovely view over the garden. Lovely walks round about.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: