Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni Zugspitz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mühldörfelstr.4, 82490 Farchant, Germany

#1 of 9 hotels in Farchant

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Beautifully maintained chalet with lovely gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully maintained chalet with lovely gardens. Room was spacious and well furnished with a balcony. Bathroom was very well designed. Everything was spotlessly clean and also smelt fantastic. Service was great with assistance to room on first floor with luggage. Breakfast was varied and delicious. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Looking forward to our next visit at the Hotel Garni Zugspitz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hostess was phenomenal; attended all requests. Host was friendly and helpful recommending attractions and restaurants. Breakfast was traditional and superior. Room was quite comfortable. We loved that we could see Zugspitz & Alpspitz from our balcony. Walking trails very near by, conveniently located to all of the town's amenties and transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is owned and very well managed by a lovely family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was to my taste and expectations

    The hotel is owned and very well managed by a lovely family. It’s clean and comfortable. The view from the hotel onto the mountains is fabulous. I liked that they had a honor café and honor bar ~ it shows that they value their customers. The location is in a nice neighbourhood. The breakfast was fresh and offered a good variety. I wished they had croissant but that is no big deal. I would go back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast options could have been better.But still i don't regret.

    The staff,the rooms,the sauna.Everything is nice in this price.A nice stay and also there is a sport bar near by.Don't miss the food over there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Very nice staff, very willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ski room was missing.

    Very nice staff, very willing to help. Breakfast was good. Nice room, with comfortable bad, balcony with nice view to the mountains. Good hotel location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is family owned and what we loved the most was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us, the bed was a little firm but other than that, everything else was great.

    The hotel is family owned and what we loved the most was the customer service. As with the other reviews, the staff does not fail in making you feel welcome. They were very attentive. Our room very clean, the view on the balcony looking out to the mountains was a sight. We also enjoyed the free breakfast to get our day started.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Home away from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything!!

    From beginning to end, our experience at Hotel Garni Zugspitz in Farchant exceeded expectations. The entire family from this family run business including the staff were very hospitable and made you feel like home! Always answered my emails and was there to help out in person as well. Situated in a beautiful location with pleasant views of the mountains. The hotel itself is very clean as are the rooms and bathroom. Bed was comfortable, heat, tv and everything they have listed was available. WIFI was excellent. Breakfast was plentiful with eggs, bacon, breads and meats and cheeses along with fruits and juice and coffee. They were always there to make sure you were well taken care of, but never intruded to make you feel uncomfortable. We were very pleased that we had the opportunity to stay here for our Christmas holiday and would defintily stay here again if we should ever visit the area on another date.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    We had a great time at hotel garni zugspitze. We will definitely revisit in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not realise the hotel was not able to accommodate small children. Luckily we never go anywhere without our kids cot and pack n play. However, they worked with us and let us keep our room. They even gave the girls toys to keep them occupied and were very welcoming to them.

    The owners are amazing. They were very kind and accommodating. The view from the balcony was AMAZING and the proximity to Garmisch was very convenient. It was nice to be right outside the city so you miss all the busy hustle but close enough to drive in within ten minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel, lovely people and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely, family-run hotel, very friendly and welcoming, room spacious and comfortable with balcony, lovely breakfast and very helpful tourist information available. We got free use of 2 bicycles during our stay which was fantastic, I would highly recommend a trip to Eibsee - well worth the uphill struggle!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    We booked this last minute in early June as we were passing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this last minute in early June as we were passing through the area for a few days to see castles and hike. My wife and I traveled with another couple so we booked two rooms and were fortunate to be next to one another. Our only requirement was to find a place that included breakfast and could accommodate two couples. We were a little apprehensive about breakfast due to other reviews but we found it to be wonderful. It included hot foods and cold foods with a great assortment of food and fresh drinks. The breakfast was wonderful. The location is very well kept and beautiful, lots of charm. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. I would stay here again, no question.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Good location not far from all activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi system a little bit poor. It should be better with a password to be fully connected. Because the actual system disconnect everytime. But generally you come here to be outside so it is not a big issue 😉

    Good location not far from all activities Good breakfast Nice small city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great place to enjoy holidays and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was amazing, very quiet. The staff (family owned hotel) was very friendly. The room was clean and sufficiently spacious. The scenery around the location was just amazing. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Nice Christmas break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To go home!

    Great family run hotel. Cozy. Comfy bed. Simple but tasty breakfast. Great location and easy to get to Garmisch by bus. Superb value of money. I would definitely stay there again! Thanks for accommodating us last minute.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    It was very nice experience to stay in this beautiful hotel with very kind and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need cups to drink water in every room

    Location, staff, clean, breakfast.. providing choclate every day after cleaning the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff. Breathtaking views from the balcony. Really nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Above spectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Landscape wonderfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows where not so comfortable

    Very good WIFI. Helpfull staff, very comfortable and clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    I highly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff! Very attentive to any need you may have. Good breakfast, good wifi, comfortable rooms in a great location. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very close to Garmisch, quiet and more reasonable than accommodations in Garmisch. Close to hiking trails, pleasant Bavarian town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Good to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    The location near a park that u can enjoy bicycle riding and the hotel garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Do not miss o stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location, excellent service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    nice hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    clean room, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.2
    The staff is OK, very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi was poor.

    The staff is OK, very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great. The location is OK for visit the Bavarian Castles and Garnish (the bus is free with a ticket which give to the reception).

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff and the house was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a little hard. I would wake up with a lower back pain in the morning. If your a lite sleeper, beware that you will be hearing the train go at night.

    The staff and the house was very clean. The breakfast was good. It was very hot and they were nice enough to go and get us fans for are rooms. You can tell they took pride in their house,

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly hotel owners, made us feel welcome and well...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The location - having a car is a must, but then it is only a 10-15 min drive away from Garmisch-Partenkirchens center. There are 1-2 restaurants close by the hotel, but be sure to ask about the opening times!

    Very friendly hotel owners, made us feel welcome and well cared for. Nice breakfast buffet, clean rooms with a great view on the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The use, free of charge, of good quality bikes was a real bonus for us.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice staff. Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    big rooms, stuff, bavarian style
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    big rooms, stuff, bavarian style

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    Good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good wifi Good breakfast Clean room Sauna

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    7.5
    everything meet standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi is free but its weak

    everything meet standard

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, excellent location, close to Garmisch ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, excellent location, close to Garmisch ski resort, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    9.2
    very friendly staff and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very friendly staff and good service

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: