Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-garni 'Zum Weinkrug'

Steingraben 5, 97286 Sommerhausen, Germany

#3 of 8 hotels in Sommerhausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    Excellent hotel. Arrived to a very warm welcome from Jurgen the proprietor. After a very long journey a friendly face definitely sets the tone for your stay and Jurgen could not have done more to make our stay a more enjoyable and comfortable one. Our room was very big, bright and with excellent facilities. The buffet breakfast offered lots of choice and all food and drink was organic(bio). At Jurgen's suggestion we ate in their garden. The hotel is very close to the main motorway and the pretty town is a few minutes walk and has many good restaurants. We had a great meal in the Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We appreciated the stay at hotel. everything was according to expectation. The personel were excellent and the breakfast as well. Would recommend to stay at the small friendly family hotel. Christina & Peter Seden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay. The host is really nice and welcoming. Breakfast is great and a lovely neighbor. I will suggest to walk around the small historical town and enjoy the lovely vibe around this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This small family hotel was really a treat and something special in lovely Sommerhausen. A gem in the german countryside. Perfect service, nice and clean rooms. A really good breakfast with local specialities. The owners so nice and helpful with everything and made us feel so welcome. Even our dog got some extra treat. Real value for money! We would love to come back to Hotel Garni Zum Weinkrug next time we visit beautiful Sommerhausen. Lisen and Peter Nordenswan, travelling with our australian terrier Arrac Stockholm, Sweden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't show up when looking for a place near Würzburg (but that's a Booking.com thing)

    Excellent location (Sommerhausen was a really nice find), extremely friendly staff, very nice breakfast, close for a day trip to Würzburg (15km), very good value for money overall

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very good service & helpful owners. Worth another visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    Everything was perfect. The owners are very friendly and the breakfast is full of bio product which are delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely - friendly, clean, nice sleep and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the Credit Card payment was temporarily not available

    Everything in the room is clean and practical. Lot of plugs available. The owner is very kind and available to solve any problem

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Friendly family run, beautiful old town, handy for travelling, excellent local wines

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: