Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Alba This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schwarzwaldstr. 1, 77977 Rust, Germany

#42 of 50 B&Bs and Inns in Rust

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5-bed QUINTET Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi access had questions in German, it is less easy if you don't speak the language.

    Very clean place, easy to find, easy to park, we arrived on Friday evening to go to Europa Park on Saturday. Ideal place to go if you're going to the theme park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-bed QUARTET Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotelier (man) was super unfriendly. I will not ever stay there again based on his poor customer service. He was unnecessarily bossy and just overall unfriendly/unwelcoming.

    There were 6 single beds for 3 of us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DUO Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff were extremely rude and we were made to feel very uncomfortable at times. The room was far too hot and there was no fan or air conditioning. We were able to hear the TV in the flat downstairs all night. We accidentally broke one of the glasses in the room and were scowled at, made to clean up ourselves and were charged as well. I wouldn't recommend and I wouldn't stay here again. There are plenty of other guest houses in the area, try one of them instead.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-bed QUINTET Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a surprise to find that you could only pay by cash at the apartment and that one had give all the cash at checkin. Toilet was a bit old and tired. We were asked to carry our trash away with us.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-bed QUARTET Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly host.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-bed Apartment PENTHOUSE
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff Clean and large room space Cleaness Value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice rooms. 15 min walk from Europa-park. Owner gave good information.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-bed QUARTET Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the cleanliness and the owner was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no blinds for the windows, which was inconvenient for sleeping and undressing. There was no A/C, even though we had the penthouse under the roof, which was boiling hot in the summer.

    Very friendly hosts, with very handy tips about Europapark. Only 10 minutes walking from the entrance of the park, with good restaurants on the way.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: