Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Albers

Herrenstr.14/ Schloßstr.1, 56812 Cochem, Germany

#14 of 39 B&Bs and Inns in Cochem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room faced the streets so we heard the noise from the restaurant next door. Request a room off the street if you stay during the summer months when you leave the window open. Bed was hard.

    Great breakfast - good selection for a German breakfast. Right in the center of town to get easy access to shopping and restaurants. Friendly staff. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a kettle but no tea/coffee etc. Pillows were flat. No shampoo/shower jell. One day the bathroom smelled terrible. Felt the room was over priced at between 80-90€ a night

    Friendly helpful staff, good location in the town, breakfast was good, bathroom modern and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being in the center of town is generally a good thing, but remember that this is a touristy spot, with people in the bars until late at night. So noise could be an issue. Fans in the rooms would have made this a better stay. It was HOT.

    Location right in the center of town. Just a few steps to everything. Breakfast was decent. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guest house is in the perfect location. Lots of shops, restaurants you are right in the center of town. Very cute town. We were able to rent bikes for a very reasonable rate and tour down the Mosel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in and out process wasn't well explained. The attendant didn't speak my language but we figured it out.

    The room was large and homey. My room on the 1st floor had a private patio. The breakfast room was well furnished and the food was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows where a bit to soft. Internet is measured by time, that meant we where out of it the last night. Some nights, aspecially around the weekend the neighbours can be noisy.

    Breakfast was nice every morning a "Frühstück-ei". Room was large enough. Hygiene was fine. Staff was friendly and caring. Walking distance into town, also pretty close to the castle even though it is a steep climb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpfull and friendly staff. Nice and big room, clean as well. The breakfest was really good both for children and adults. Good location near the castle. Storage for bicycles as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was outstanding in terms of service. The owner and her staff are so friendly. The breakfast was wonderful and the location was right in the middle of the old town. We would return in a minute.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owner very nice and friendly. Plenty of room for all four of us in Family Room 9. A good variety of foods for breakfast, even our picky 12 and 9 year old children were happy. Great location, we walked out the door and up the hill to the castle. The hair dryer worked great, best we had in Europe. We were able to park our car up the hill for a small fee. If we are lucky enough to find ourselves in Cochem again we would be pleased to stay at Gastehaus Albers.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was amazing and very helpful! Rooms and building were super clean and neat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi could not be accessed

    Excellent for comfort and location. Good breakfast and friendly host, most accommodating and helpful. Only problem was WiFi access

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic location in Cochem. A great base to explore the Mosel region. Superb breakfast. Close to restaurants, cafes, shopping, sightseeing. Lieselotte, the owner, is warm and friendly and made our stay very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise at night from Weinstube across the street. Smoking outside main entrance blowing in our 1st floor (euro) window. Room was crowded with furniture (quad room).

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast, great location on path to castle

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you have a room off the street, you need to accept that there might be some street noise. We didn't mind it because there were many positives to the location but there is a pub across the way and there can be friendly chatter late into the evening. This can happen anywhere. It would not keep us from recommending the guesthouse. Traveling with a white noise machine or earplugs can help in these situations if you are a light sleeper.

    This is a lovely place to stay close to where the action is in this medieval town. The guesthouse is convenient to the castle (just up the steep hill), center of town and close to the river. The room is clean and spacious and the breakfast is terrific. The hosts are truly hospitable and we spent three days before moving on.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is very limited space for parking the car.

    Hotel is situated in the city center, on the way to the Reichsburgt. All activities in town can be reached by foot,

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The appartment was very spacious, very clean. The bathroom was also quite large. The owner was a super nice lady, very helpful. Breakfast was great. The location is awesome, right in the heart of the old city, walking at night seemed like a fairy tale. For parking, we parked far away when we arrived. In the evening many people leave town, so it is easy to find a close by parking stop on the main road. Then, it is a very short walk to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air conditioning during the recent heatwave in Germany... very unusual weather but it made the stay uncomfortable with the heat !!

    I loved this town and our room was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Reserved parking spots are not for the faint of heart. Up the steep hill through pedestrian zone and around tight turns. It was worse thinking about it than doing it though.

    Great stay. Staff was very cordial and accommodating. Rooms were spacious, clean and tidy. Super location on street leading to the castle above and in the middle of everything.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    Great location in the middle of this quaint town.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could use an upgrade on the furnishing.

    It is very convenient located.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely comfy clean room, breakfast is delicious

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Attention and room conditions and

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellence breakfast

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: