Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus am Bach - Ferienwohnungen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Karl-Friedrich-Straße 51, 77977 Rust, Germany

#53 of 112 Holiday rentals in Rust

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect near the river with a good view of nature. There is a car park 'ın front of the apartment. The room is comfortable without any missing materials.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t obvious from the description that although there were two bedrooms you had to walk through one to get to the other. That’s fine for a family with kids, but wasn’t suitable for my group.

    The host was very friendly and provided some complimentary snacks on arrival which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was not a 2 bed apartment as advertised. It was a 1 bed with a bunk bed in the "lounge". there was no balcony or terrace that could be accessed directly from the apartment. The walls were thin and the noise from upstairs was at times disturbing. Furnishings were extremely basic. The TV only had German channels. Parking was over 300 metres away for us but not for other guests.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be better if the check-in and check-out time could be more flexible. Shower spray of the room may need repair.

    Very good location, less than ten minutes walk to Europa Park and in a quiet area. The room has a beautiful view of a river flowing from the Park, equipped with almost everything that you normally need for a short stay. The owner (old lady) was very friendly and kind, and we had no problem in communication although did not speak the same language. Many thanks!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious and clean. Management was excellent and check in and check out was fast and easy. The hotel has a great view of the river. We were even given a free parking voucher for Europa Park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not that I dislike it, but there are improvement opportunities everywhere! :) Wi-Fi seems to be headache almost for every accommodation provider. Here, it was not working in our apartment, but was fixed upon our request next day. Then, it was working fast and reliably! Also, the automatic fan ventilator in the bathroom was really noisy.

    Great accommodation. Large apartment (No.1) with three sections, so easy and comfortable even for family with two (almost) grown-up kids. It was clean. Some refreshments in the refrigerator was really likable gesture. Kitchen sufficiently equipped. I loved the terrace too! Parking two minutes by walk, Europa Park 5-7 minutes by walk. Rust is really nice and clean city. We've been there already for the 3rd time, and we will come back in few years again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location for a family trip to Europa Park. Clean and comfortable studio apartment. Kitchenette had all we needed to prepare a couple of meals. We only stayed one night but it would be a very convenient place to stay for a longer time. Parking for our car was at a nearby location (5 minute walk away). The owners provided a parking voucher for Europa Park, saving us the 5 Euro parking fee there. They also provided a few drinks, including a couple of beers, in the fridge for free. Pleasant place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of enough parking space on site and flexibility of having a late checkout

    Great place and very spacious. Very close to Europa park and the kids loved playing on the varandah

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think to say as a negative is that there were no bathtubs available.

    I like the area. It was in walking distance to nearby restaurants and close enough to walk to Europa Park. The owners were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect, recomendes for familly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just one bathroom.

    very comfortable and the stuff very nice. The host was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly owner, very rude Furniture is not comfortable ...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room very comfortable and the stuff very very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location to visit Europa Park and nice apartment for a family. Well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for Europapark. Great facilities and plenty of room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't check in at 09.00 PM.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet disconnected all the time,

    Good place, clean, very big and comfortable. 5 minutes from Europa park

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Kindness. Location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is beautiful. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roomy apartment with very good facilities. Nice view right over the river. Europa Park parking ticket provided by the owners.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    We only had one night here but would definitely stay again. Terrace right on the river so the kids could feed the ducks. Only a couple of hundred metres from several casual restaurants and near to the park. Great family room.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds not that comfy. Mattresses not that much better than a futon or sofa bed.

    Great location for Europa park. Nice kitchen and some items given as complimentary eg beer and sparkling water, and jams. Great hosts who looked after us well.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked 3 bedroom apartment for a family of 6 members.the way the recpetionist received us was unfriendly & with no smile even.she asked to pay 25€ extra for each child total of 100€ more claiming that the booking was for 2 persons only!! Although I booked 3 bedroom apartment that's was enough for 5 adults & 3 children.She also asked us to pay 25€ for Wifi for each device !! Apparently the old receptionist lady was so greedy & all she cares about was money.

    Nothing at all

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This was a great hotel for our family's trip to Europapark. It was walking distance to the park, easy free parking nearby, and a very clean hotel room with everything we needed. We would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room with windows in to the street is little bit noisy but we were deal with.

    Nice terrace by the river. 8 min walking from Europa Park. Close from several restaurants and cafes.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Laoud, near to the street. There is nothing in the kitchen to use (sugar, salt, oil, etc..). Hotspot wifi needs to reenter the password very often.

    Location, at the small river. Near to Europe Park.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only one wireless access code given upon check-in - I'm sure I could've had a second if I asked.

    Spacious property on the stream. Spotlessly clean, very affordable, lovely owners

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great accomodation and very friendly stuff.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The guesthouse is located close to EuropaPark and is well equipped for a family of 4.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Michael and his mother were superb hosts, great acomodation in a great location, no need to hesitate.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No oven & no-where to hang your clothes.

    Location close to Europa Park & sitting outside next to the river.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kinda far from Europa Park Noisy street in the evening

    Equipment Internet is fast and one for free

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Position, friendly helpful owner, cleanliness,

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    One bathroom for a 5 visitors made us queuing for it in the morning

    Decent place, lots of space, good furniture and equipment.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Gästehaus am Bach - Ferienwohnungen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: