Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Café Ruff

Höhenweg 29, 91230 Happurg, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Happurg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel, very welcoming and friendly Host
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is limited close to the Hotel, but there is a large and exclusive car park for Cafe Ruff 50 yards away.

    The Hotel accommodation is a little old fashioned but the comfort is good. The Host (Uwe Ruff) is a gregarious fellow who speaks good English. The evening dinner Menu is limited, but the Schnitzel I ordered was massive and the accompanying salad was excellent. The views from the Restaurant are spectacular. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    I travel a lot and seldom post any reviews, but this place...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travel a lot and seldom post any reviews, but this place was a real gem. At the time of booking, all the hotels were full and even budget ones were well over 100 euro, so at half the price this was not only exceptional value, but also of greatly superior quality. I can't recommend it more highly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    The owners were very friendly and helpfull .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were very friendly and helpfull .I would like to thank them for the transport to and from airport , nurnberg etc ) .The room was very comfortable and the view is magnificent .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    The owner was very friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant wasn't open and after a long drive we needed convenience which was why we booked it in the first place only to be told it was closed.

    The owner was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, great breakfast and sweet staff!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    nice place to stay with helpful owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    going to the bottom of the hotel with heavy suitcase was very problematic and bathroom was very cold

    very helpful owner

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Very Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hospitality & good service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room, place, cleanliness, everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    We were travelling through Europe for six weeks and this was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing I can think of that would improve this Hotel. A word of advice though for fellow travellers, Happurg is a village with little winding roads and a Sat Nav is vital for finding the Cafe Ruff.

    We were travelling through Europe for six weeks and this was easily the nicest Hotel that we stayed in. The countryside around Happurg is stunning and the Hotel's location is on a hillside overlooking a lake and a picture postcard village. The bed was most comfortable and the shower was great.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.6
    Very cozy place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very cozy place! We stayed one night while driving a long journey to France. Cozy, clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast for additional 5eur, but very nice, totally worth it! Oh and the view is fantastic :)

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    We have stayed at Cafe Ruff for one very short night to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed at Cafe Ruff for one very short night to sleep on the way to our holiday and find it very warmed welcomed and extremely friendly by the owner,the hotel has got perfect view to the lake and mountains near by, Has got excellent location,drinks,food,very very big balcony where from you can enjoy the sunset, Can not wait to stop there again for longer stay Thank you Beata&Gabor

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    The food was amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The food was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    7.1
    Big and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rather cold room. A bit too expensive compared to location and facilities. Dogs cost 5e/night

    Big and clean room. Good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    8.3
    The hosts are very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hosts are very nice. They prepared also late meal and have good bier to go with it.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    Location, Owners and food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, Owners and food

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    5.5
    My room was very poor stamdart
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    lack of bathroom in the room ,poor finish

    My room was very poor stamdart

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.2
    Personnel relationship
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personnel relationship

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    10
    Placed in a quiet town, with great views.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Placed in a quiet town, with great views. Great personnel, great service.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    9.6
    Spacious room, Very frendly staff and beatiful location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spacious room, Very frendly staff and beatiful location. Even if I arrived late at night, they waited for me!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Gästehaus Café Ruff traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: