Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Centro This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofplatz 4, 78464 Konstanz, Germany

#23 of 33 hotels in Konstanz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2202 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can't beat the location of this hotel, directly opposite the main train station, a view of the lake from the front rooms and a couple of minutes walk round the corner to the beautiful old town area and lakeside. Breakfast simple but plentiful, coffee great and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place needed a lot of refreshing up. Not comfy beds, the duvet was not nice at all. Overpriced for what you got. Thin doors, did not feel secure.

    Liked the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were not informed that the parking cost 20 euroS and the hotel has some parking slots . the staff at the reception was not nice to us.

    great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel and expensive for what it was, but as limited availability in Konstanz as was half term holiday, we didn’t have many other options as were a family of 5.

    Right opposite train station (which meant noisy at night, but we knew that before hand)and less than 5 mins away from lake. Decent continental breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at 2202 after spending an hour to driving around to find the place. The registration desk closed at 2200 and no one would answer our bell. Luckily a group of young people were coming back to Gasthaus Centro and allowed us to follow them in! The person at the registration desk had sent us an email which we were unable to access while on the road so we had no way of knowing how to get our key and enter from the street. The main picture of this location is misleading. The main street level of this building is now a McDonald's and the entrance is around the corner on the side street with very small lettering and arrows on the building which you cannot see in the dark at 2200. Had we known to look for the McDonald's, we would have found this location more easily. Word to the wise: Check with your hotel the day before if you plan to arrive late. Yes, there is a parking garage and it cost us 20 euro for the overnight stay. Their listing states we are welcome to use the parking garage which implies that the parking is included in our room fee and free.

    The room was adequate and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures indicated that we will get a room with a small kitchen however this was not the case. Might be noisy at night from the train station.

    The location is in the heart of the city, right next to the train station and to the lake. However, this means that there's a lot of noise but I'm a heavy sleeper. The staff is very helpful. Breakfast nothing fancy but very generous and the staff would keep on adding bread/cheese/eggs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming friendly staff to an easy to find hotel across from the train station. Close to the water, eateries, shops and sightseeing. Room was big and spacious and we enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not clearly marked, no parking, elevator doesn’t work, staff mildly friendly, pillow are beyond uncomfortable. I woke up in so much pain from lack of comfort. Beds could use an upgrade. It was expensive for the comfort level. Could also use an upgrade on soaps in bathroom, they were very strong floral scented.

    It has a great location. Bathrooms really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A great deal of noise at night from the street outside (if you have a room opposite of the train station). Be also aware that there may be no breakfast left, in case you are a little late in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person who received us at reception, when we first arrived was not friendly. I think, she was not having good day. She assigned us a room with 2 single beds for 3 persons.

    A perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel considered to be like 3 stars level only and its too expensive for the facilities provided. My room was in the first floor and it was too noisy during breakfast time.

    Location was great. In the center👍🏻

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely a very nice hotel with a great location. Directly opposite the Konstanz Hauptbahnhof which is the main railway station, about 1 hour away from the Zurich Flughafen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room weeks before our trip: "With breakfast and with special requests". We didn't had any special requests we just wanted to have a room with a bath. So I wrote them but we didn't get a room with a bath just with a shower. That was our only wish.

    Good position. Comfy Bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A minifridge in the room would have been nice.

    The room for four was very spacious and comfortable, with a separate closed-door bedroom for the kids. There was plenty of storage space, shelves, and hooks to put away stuff. Very centrally located, walking distance to all attractions, especially the Christmas market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the liquid soap in the bath ran out on our 2nd night. just a minor faff though.

    - the location is the best possible, just across the street from train station exit, literally. - the staffs were friendly and accommodating. - for the price we paid, there's a built-in kitchen, a refrigerator, a hearty breakfast, and guest tickets that allowed us to ride Konstanz buses for free + discount for museum entries (although for this perk anyone staying at any Konstanz's hotel for 2 nights or more is automatically entitled to). oh did I mentioned it also included super convenient location?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet could have Been better but not tragically horrible either

    Was perfect!! Location must be the best feature and room was big and clean...staff very sweet and helpful...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was friendly, they let us check in before it was time. They gave us a 10% discount voucher for Therme without even asking. The heating system was good. Very easy access to public transportation. The breakfast was very good for European standards.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to use TV in the small room. The hotel should provide the sign to let the guests know where it is otherwise they may be lost or take much time to look for it.

    The room looks nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location was excellent in itself. The weather was bad but being in the city centre you could still get to nearby shopping centres and attractions. You didnt need to spend the day in your room due to the weather

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our "non-smoking room" smelled like cigarettes, so maybe better control of guests smoking inside could be done or room could be better aired before receiving new guests. But they gave us immediately another room,, so it was not really a problem.

    Super central location. Great breakfast. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was super, no complaint.

    It's very nice and clean hotel.Our room was big and with a lake-view. Despite the traffic outside, it was really quiet in the room. The breakfast was very tasty with variety(gluten and lactose-free) Restaurants and shops are in walking distance. The staff was kind and ready to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect. It is just on the opposite side of the main railway station. The room is clean and quite. With a discount, we paid 30 Euros for parking two days in the parkhaus nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room has no good sound-proof, we can hear the trains, cars, and party people on the streets. There is only one key for 3 guests. The receiption is on the second floor. From the main entrace to the elevator there are steps up and down.

    The hotel is central located and room is very clean. The room has a nice view to the lake. Breakfast has good selection, even instant noodles especially for asien guests. We got a travel bed for the baby and a water cooker. There is one baby chair in breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee pot or frig.

    Location is next to the train station. In a good area. Breakfast was typical hard boiled egg, etc. but good. Room was small but clean and very up to date. From the outside, I thought I made a mistake in booking it but once inside it I was pleasantly surprised. Solid place to stay. For the money it was more than I expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that comes to mind

    Good location next to railway and the lake. We brought cycles and it was handy that they had a bike cellar, but it is a very steep access down to the cellar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Booked a single room and had a fantastic little room at the top floor, very quiet and lovely. Would definitely recommend this guest house

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    expensive.

    The place was basic and old but it was very clean. They had provided towels, shampoo and vanity items. There was a fan in the room which worked fine for the weather in september. The hotel is in the city so it is a good option if you want to shop but 15 mins by bus to the university. However, it was very expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to have a room with single double bed but was not lucky.

    Amazing location close to both city center and lake bank. Also good that it is located in the same building as McDonalds as far as afrer 8:00 pm that is the only place where you can find at least some meal in this city. Big parking of 7 or 8 levels is just behind the hotels building so there is no problem yo leave your car. Excellent stuff and cleaan room. All you need to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning and there was a notice to shut the lights inside because of mosquitoes/bugs flying in if windows are open --summer very hot with no ac and windows closed. No parking. Had to use public parking - but it was covered and right next to hotel so ok. There was an extremely huge and tacky sign painted on and covering an entire window pointing to the McDonald's downstairs with logo, giant arrows and everything. Pretty bad.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy to sleep. Fan doesn't work at higher speed so room was quite hot. Only a heavy quilt on bed. Very unhappy staff except cleaners who are friendly.

    Clean, comfortable beds, close to railway station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy surroundings and not very friendly staff. The want you to pay even before you see the room.

    Comfortable beds, English speaking staff and absolutely amazing location right in the city center. We really appreciated the possibility to arrange parking in the near parking garage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nearby a train station and therefore a bit noisy.

    The location was perfect for sightseeing, and our room had a fantastic view. Great value for the price overall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Za vyšších teplot je v pokojích nedychatelno a nesnesitelné horko. / During the warm days is in the rooms insupportable hot.

    Nice location in the centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, only a ceiling fan. View over the train station and a noisy street. Way too expensive for what you get.

    Good location. Near the main street. Spatious room and comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very warm and welcoming nobody smiles there , but they did let us check-in a bit earlier and keep our luggage there after check-out.

    Location!!!!! Big spacey clean rooms and a good continental breakfast...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location beside the train station was incredibly noisy, the fans in the room made too much noise to run, and the thin walls and doors let in the sounds of screaming children through the night. My daughter and I both had rashes by the end of our 3-night stay--maybe from the sheets? Despite our non-smoking room, the room and the entire hotel had the smell of old cigarette smoke. I definitely would not recommend this place.

    The staff was helpful when we needed them

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly small room & bathroom but has everything & perfect for a short stay.

    Perfect location opposite Lake Constance. Very central for bars, restaurants & shops, next to a multi storey car park which is very handy in Konstanz

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Top floor rooms far too hot in summer weather. Noisy - double glazing cuts out street noise but lack of air conditioning (fan only) means windows need to be open at night to get a breeze.

    Location. Very handy to old city, Konstanz Station and harbour for cruise boats on Bodensee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It has a prime location. Across the street you can catch a bus to everywhere in town. It is also very near the port where boats arrive and depart to other cities on the lake. The train station is on the way to the port. Both are less than 100 meters from the hotel. There is also a good bike renting place in front of the hotel where we got ours. The hotel is not fancy but has everything you need. The rooms are a good size. No complaints about the facilities. There is a lift and also a bike garage. Breakfast is very good with fresh bread baked in the kitchen. Juices and cold cuts of excellent quality. Being a restored old building it lacks AC but there is a ceiling. We stayed in May it worked very weel keeping the temperature in the room agreeable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy, because a MacDonalds is located below and is open until early morning. Traffic and people can be heard at all hours, also noise from the room next door. See if you can get a quieter room away from the main road

    It was a very spacious triple room, the largest we stayed in on our 4 week German holiday. However the bathroom and shower were very small. It had two welcome amenties that we did not find in any other hotel - a large cupboard with kitchen amenities, electric jug, hot plates,sink ,fridge,cultery and crockery. There was also free access to a washing machine and drier in the basement, free wash powder supplied. The hotel was well located for transport access, train, ferry and bus. Also close to old city and the harbour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from excellent location, some rooms are equipped with kitchen appliances. We can even dine in the canteen with our cooked food. Also we were issued free public transportation tickets during our stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a cold breakfast, although included in the price, and the beds were a bit uncomfortable.

    This hotel is in the perfect location to explore Konstanz. It is right across from the train station--which isn't loud-- and across the street from the lake. There is a parking garage right next door. It is expensive at 20 Euro/day but it is convenient. Nearby there is the main walk platz, with restaurants and shops, the lake and the parks around the lake, the aquarium, and the ferry port.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First floor room facing the street was noisy even with double glazed windows closed. Limited cupboard space for clothes. Decor and bathroom basic but functional and clean. Beds a bit soft. At close to £150 per night, would have expected a higher spec room.

    Location couldn't have been better for train, conference and access to good restaurants very nearby. Triple room was spacious. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although we were above McDonalds we had not problems with smell and our windows were open at all times. There was some noise only to be expected if you have the window open. This was mostly from traffic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very spartan, very low quality furnishing, screams cheap, but the prices are very high for what you get. Breakfast is awful, apart from the bread rolls everything is the lowest quality you can possibly buy - milk, juices, cold cuts, cheese, etc...

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Very central and 50m from the main station! The staff was nice The room was clean Breakfast good Keep in mind that the place is above McDonalds so sometimes little noisy but didn't bother us

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was rather stuffy, warm with windows closed, but cold at night with the window open. Perhaps a blanket would have helped.

    Fantastic location only metres from the station, ferries and buses, also adjacent to the medieval old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had a slightly unpleasant odour.

    The Hotel has excellent access to the Konstanz train station, passengers for ferries on Lake Constance, the old city and main shopping precinct. The Hotel had a very comfortable dining room for breakfast. The continental breakfasts were alo good, there was good variety and staff kept re-stocking items as they were taken by guests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking in the nearby parkhaus was expensive. The room was mostly quiet but sometimes loud motorcycles would go by and it was noisy because the road was right below.

    The breakfast was great, and the location was so convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Not quite clean - Outdated design - The bathroom was smelling very bad - The towels were not for two people, but only for one, even though I booked a double room - The Wi-Fi did not work at all - The walls were like made of paper. I could hear the neighbours laughing all night long. - Disgusting, old pillows

    - Excellent and convenient location - Good price - Good breakfast - Helpful staff, even though only one was speaking English

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can forget the free parking in Konstanz but you can park very close in a Tiefgarage (3 days/ 45 €)

    Beakfast was excellent. Location is more than perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough information about Parking possibilities. The hotel entrance was a bit difficult to find. This is a comment more directed at booking.com, that should have cared for a more complete description.

    The helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in rooms. Starting to look a little faded.

    Comfy bed, very helpful staff, good value for money and great if travelling with children.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs to invest in more sound-proofing as the street downstairs is noisy. It is above MacDonalds, so noise is an issue. The breakfast was basic.

    The hotel is well-situated

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More comfortable pillows that do not sink and set like concrete once you put your head down. Pervading stench of cigarette smoke on a non-smoking floor.

    Fabulous location and right in the centre of town and opposite train station and bus stop. Hotel provides complimentary bus pass for the duration of the stay. Breakfasts included and are quite comprehensive with lots of quality fresh food. Staff are mostly helpful and cheerful . Easy walking to a huge selection of restaurants, shopping, historical attractions and Switzerland.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    love the attitude of the receptionist. they were all very friendly and helpful. helped us to prepare the breakfast 15 minutes earlier than usual. the location is probably the best you can find in Konstanz, 3 minutes to the train station konstanz (Bahnhof Konstanz)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just across from the train station and shopping center. McDonalds below. Amazing breakfast. Room is comfortable and absolutely worth the money. Friendly staff and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    King size bed with two single duvet covers but still very warm. Not proper pillows and too soft. Free wifi like most hotels was very hit and miss. Room facilities were basic, tea or coffee facilities would have been nice.

    Location is excellent just over the road from Konstanz railway station and near to the main shopping centre and centre of town and within a minute or so of the lake. We were there for the Christmas markets which were excellent and very close by. Hotel is quiet despite being on the main road. Shower riser was broken on arrival but fixed the same day we mentioned it at reception. Room was a good size.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were traveling by car and there's a secure parking garage 5 meters from the hotel. I also read quite a lot of reviews of people complaining about the noise but we were on the second floor and didn't hear a thing at night!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room OK but a bit small.

    Location excellent - right opposite station and harbour. Thought location might have been noisy but it wasn't, they must have excellent windows!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the site should mention that the hotel is actually above a McDonalds which didnt prove to be a problem but I must say noise and music did keep me awake the first night

    The Location was fantastic. We arrived by train and the hotel was straight across the road. Having said that there was never any train or car noise from the hotel. And it was near the main square, old town and eating places. However the best part of our stay here was Gjina, the young lady on the reception. She was so friendly, and so welcoming we felt we had found a friend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That is was located above a McDonalds.

    location and size of room. Nice that there was another bedroom so my children didn't have to listen to my snoring.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located directly across from the train station. We were the front of the building and it was warm so we needed to keep the windows open over night. There is a McDonald's on the 1st floor, a bus stop and train station all outside our window. Together, it was incredibly loud late into the night. They even included ear plugs in the room because they knew how loud the room was going to be. We ended up leaving a night early even though we had pre-paid.

    Great location to restaurants and the water.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is wanderfull! Close to central station, close to the lake. Very comfort. We had a car and the public parking area is in the next building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no air con,and sadly on entering the guesthouse it appeared to look like a Youth Hostel but once you are inside its a clean quite friendly place, breakfast could probably have a bigger choice of fresh fruit i.e. prunes, not just peaches every day and a wider choice of fruit juice, also better wi-fi although to me that is not essential, but to some people it would be

    Size of rooms perfect location quiet relaxed and quite a nice balcony to have your breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was not very helpful or friendly price is to high for the service and the room in summer you have to sleep with open window the noise from the translation and the street starting at 4:30 am is very bad so go early to bed to get a good night sleep

    Breakfast was very good and the personal at the breakfast are nice and helpful location is great right in the center of town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, the extra bed we asked for was forgotten about, and one staff person was rude.

    breakfast was good and one staff person was really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being spoiled from GB, I missed the tea/coffee self catering in the actual room; but then- this is the continent, so no bad feelings :)

    Loved the really good breakfast choice (great bread, rolls fresh, crispy) ; vegetarian option, spotted some vegan too. Staff really friendly, for smokers or if you like to eat on a sunny morning outdoors -lovely setting outside. For those worrying about how to get there when travelling by train, the station is just across the road.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative things were that it was congested, noisy right outside our window with the train, bus, people right across the street, but the hotel provided earplugs to sleep and we enjoyed watching all the activity. We felt safe. Well, there was no air conditioning... But this was the end of our vacation and found that no air conditioning was the norm all over Germany/Austria.

    Breakfast was very good, the room spacious It was so, so convenient to the train station, city busses, old town and harbor. We were just there one afternoon and night, so there was much more we could have seen and done. We got a bus to (Minau) the flower island.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not well clearly marked so a bit difficult to find for the first time.

    I liked the size of the room and breakfast in the morning and also location of the hotel which is close to the lovely lake.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was poor: every move your partner makes, makes you bounce on your side.The pillows had lost their shape long time ago and the bedlinen were low-quality. There was no AC and you couldn't keep the windows open due to the considerable noise from the street, railway station and McDonald's in the same building - hot to sleep. A small fridge/minibar would be nice...

    Located directly opposite the central station.and in the center of the city. We had a view over to the Bodensee.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't A/C, the parking was in a garage across the street and was 20 euros nightly, and the gym was located somewhere else. Although the blame for not knowing this is on me, I assumed too much and just saw "parking" and "gym" in the description and read no further. For over 200 euros per night on the weekend, I guess I expected much more, but got an average, clean room, with a view. I did have a little trouble sleeping due to the street noise, and when you close the windows in Summer, it gets warm quickly.

    The room was nice and clean, with a good view of the lake, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurants are close by.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, location, location... The hotel is just across from the main railway station. The bus stop is also before the railway station- ideal location, if you want to go to Meersburg and take the Meersburg-Konstanz ferry or to take the bus to Friedrichshafen. The hotel is also a couple of minutes away from the Bodensee. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Guests don't have to worry about the heavy luggage because the hotel has an elevator. Rooms are cozy and almost include everything we need. Breakast is good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved having a ceiling fan! It made the warm temps much easier to bear.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: