Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Charlotte

Tiroler Strasse 17, 83735 Bayrischzell, Germany

#8 of 12 hotels in Bayrischzell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 273 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    Good but expensive for the quality and comfort.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not very comfortable. Considering the quality, comfort and location it is very expensive. In choosing this property I have to blame Booking.com, I looked for a property near a town just for a night stay during my long drive. Booking.com listed this as it was around 15 kms. But unfortunately this was on a top of a hill.. For no reason I have drive a uphill adding lot of time to my journey.

    Guest house is clean and staff are friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Very picturesque accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't pay with card. Small rooms with very small toilets (I almost had to have the door open to fit inside the bathroom) An additional tax of 4€ that was not included in the original price. WiFi was unstable.

    A very nice breakfast was included. The host was very kind and helpful. Nice view from the room. Not too far from the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    Dated but friendly. Ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a little outdated being 1970 in style but it is a nice friendly place. It is warm and clean.

    Very close to ski bus and ski hire shop. Ideal location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    The host is very nice and their buffet breakfast offers a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The host is very nice and their buffet breakfast offers a good selection of foods.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Extremely friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly owners. Best filter coffee I had in years

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    We were made welcome by the family who ran the guesthouse and would certainly stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, the whole stay was excellent.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for a skiing trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good wifi, big TV with USB, lots of channels (not sorted), nice host, sufficient breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Would have expected soap and shampoo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have expected soap and shampoo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was too small, but enough for one day stay

    friendly staff; rich and tastefull breakfast; almost 24hours check-in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    simple and basic Alps hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a rather simple and basic Alps hotel in a region with no many hotels around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful place near to Austrian border and Munich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No near by shops

    Scenery location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower door in our room was see-through right into the room + there was no soap.

    Perfect! We liked the nice touches like armchairs on the balcony, welcome drink - wine & free wi-fi & parking.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    We were made to feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were made to feel very welcome. The room was very spacious with a nice bathroom and a balcony. Breakfast was very nice. Very good location, 5 minutes walk to the station. We were given a bottle of wine upon checkout which was very generous. Excellent guesthouse!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.9
    Quirky, old fashioned guesthouse with large bedroom and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toiletries in bathroom would have been good.

    Quirky, old fashioned guesthouse with large bedroom and good sized bathroom. Very comfortable. Close to town centre and nearby excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    This is a very friendly, comfortable guest house.
    • Couple

    This is a very friendly, comfortable guest house. The owner was very friendly and helpful and we had no trouble in locating our room when we arrived after mid-night as our flight from Heathrow was delayed for over an hour. Breakfast was typically German with plenty of cereals, ham, cheese, eggs etc.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.8
    The staff, the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Decoration. bed and pillow was not the best, bathroom very small.

    The staff, the breakfast. Everything in general was great.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: