Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Döring

Im Schwarzenfeld 38, 82481 Mittenwald, Germany

#3 of 13 B&Bs and Inns in Mittenwald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 273 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful. House was spotless and rooms were very comfortable. Location was outside the town in a picturesque area. Our room was spacious with balcony looking out to mountains. It was very reasonably priced and found the breakfast and accommodation to be good value for money. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kettle in the room would have been nice

    Very clean and tidy in a great location. Very clean and tidy in a great location. Great breakfast and warm welcome. Would have no hesitation booking again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say

    Gästehaus Döring has an amazing view to the mountains: I could see the impressive rocky wall from my own balcony so close. Everything was wonderful there: breakfast, our room (perfectly clean and tidy), the staff and so on. Gästehaus Döring is a 10-minute walk from Mittenwald's center and a 5-minute walk to the cable car. I strongly recommend this place (though, being honest, all places there look pretty similar in comfort, prices and so on).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view from hotel feel very good to see mountain view all day. Breakfast was so good better than in some hotels. Manager is very helpful and care to us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A coffee maker would be nice to have ... for late night or early morning .

    The innkeeper was very friendly, tne property immaculate, and the traditional Bavarian decor was a really nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is beyond nice, the service is excellent, very clean, delicious and filling breakfast, extra little things that are above what has to be provided, flexible check in and out time

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was super charming! We opened the door and its beautiful setup made us smile. It was not huge, but it was spacious enough. Really cosy and beautiful. Also the barhroom is arranged nicely, and is spotless clean. The owner is a very sweet lady who welcomed us warmly. We felt that she was someone that does her job with love. Some details caught our attention: cold drinks for sale at the corridor like from a hotel frigobar, some plates, cuttlery and cups in the room, and home made soap.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, it is close to a railway line. However, we did not notice the railway at any time to be to noisy or to disturb. So, not to worry

    Nice location, very clean, all went out very well. Perfect for our trip to Mittenwald. The staff is professional, kind and helpful in all regards.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything with this place. The host was so lovely and helpful. Our car broked down and we could leave our bags at the hotel during the day after we had checked out. The breakfast was very nice!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    The location, the breakfast,everything the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures could be better as the place actually is better than the pictures

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you so much for your kind hospitality. We will definitely come back next year.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very clean. Cute traditional furnishings in the bedroom, modern and well-appointed bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom's fan needs repair, is very noisy

    Quiet place, not too far from city center, very nice and helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and spoke English very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing self chrck in system. Makes timing flexible

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service, very spacious room with everything: fridge, plates, good tv, good breakfast, nice location. We would definitely go again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely four poster bed and gorgeous views of the mountains

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly staff, good breakfast. Very close to City Centre as well. Totally suggested for mittenwald !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit spartan, a bit chilly, a little difficult to find without GPS.

    Cleanliness, breakfast and comfortable, also the homemade soap.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully decorated rooms, comfortable bed, nice shower, well working WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is 10 min walk from village center but no biggie.

    Lovely romantic place. Owner is super nice. Very clean and quiet near the river.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    such a charming place and the landlady was really nice too. would love to go again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home !

    Attention to detail, faultless.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great host, very good room size. Everything really nice and pleasant. Could not fault the accommodation. Breakfast is very filling. Secure shed available for our rented bicycles. Overall cannot fault and hope to return.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ms. Döring(The Staff) is very kind. Hotel and room is beautiful and clean. The bed is very comfortable. It takes about 20 mins walk from Mittenwald train station.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Faint smelling room for my sensitive nose. Bed linen was polyester blend not 100% cotton.

    The location is wonderful and view from balcony spectacular. Quiet except for infrequent train. We would stay here again .

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Vriendelijke gastvrouw. Schone kamer met balkon en mooi uitzicht. En ook nog een zeer uitgebreid heerlijk ontbijt. Deze plek is zijn geld meer dan waard.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sabine was an excellent host. If we are ever in Mittenwald again, and hopefully we will be, we will definitely stay here again. Very nice room, beautiful view of the Karwendel and a great breakfast! ❤️

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Included breakfast is good but breakfast info is not posted

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view , staff was great.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing Location, Must visit !

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cozy room, good breakfast, friendly staff. Excellent view to the mountains!

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great value of money, very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the owner was not very friendly.

    The owner let us use her kitchen to hit up the milk for the baby.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: