Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni Gästehaus-Egner This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Herzogstandweg 23, 82431 Kochel, Germany

#2 of 9 hotels in Kochel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    The view from our room was really great, mountains and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One thing that was really bothering - bad smell in the bathroom. The bathroom itself was clean, but seems there was a problem with tubes or something like that. We also could not open a window there to ventilate it properly.

    The view from our room was really great, mountains and forest. The Kochel lake is not far from the hotel, around 10 min walk; there are also a couple of restaurants. The breakfast was very good; actually, if you're staying for a couple of days you can pre-order e.g. eggs for the next morning - we learned about it only during check-out! The stuff was also very friendly, but we spoke German with them and I am not sure about their English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    very good
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely for a longer stay than a one night (as we did). The room was a combination of local Bavarian style with functionality – quite large room, big bed (for two), lots of storage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Exellent vacation after Cristmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like that booking com show much more expensive prices in that location and say there are no available rooms around there. It is not correct because there are many free rooms much cheeper were available.

    Good location, excellent staff, nice place, exellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice but no restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English breakfast T

    Kettle with tea making facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Tea-facilities, quiet location, comfortable bed, nice view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea-facilities, quiet location, comfortable bed, nice view from the window, tasty jam at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Pretty ok overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 6 pm nobody is at the reception.

    The area is beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    Very clean room and bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No shower curtain in our room so have to be careful so that not to spill water when taking shower.

    Very clean room and bath. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Very quaint, friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very quaint, friendly place. Very good breakfast. Although it was an adventure trying to contact owner as we have no European phone service and we came in late. We walked to another guesthouse (per directions) and woman there could not help us. It was still a very charming place and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.8
    warm heart hostess and quiet town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    warm heart hostess and quiet town

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: