Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Jäger This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Fischerstrasse 33, 77977 Rust, Germany

#20 of 48 B&Bs and Inns in Rust

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 667 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyed our stay in Rust. Europa Park was a blast....we will love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is quite restricted. on our last day, we went to Europa Park and when we returned the parking spots had all been taken. we ended up parking awkwardly in between all the parked cars....if anyone had decided to drive out, it could've have been a difficult situation considering there is no one at the reception most of the time as well.

    Accommodation was good. Our reason for been there was to visit Europa Park. Kids really enjoyed the stacked bed also.... The staff were nice. the bar upstairs is normally not manned but the staff made it so easy to access and record any consumption.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    A great place near europa Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All was the best. The owner is very helpful and ready to help anytime. The rooms are lovely and very clean. Breakfast is very good. For sure I'll be back again to this place if needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice and friendly hosts, colourful rooms, breakfast ok. Will book again if ventilation works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a nice little room at street level. All was good except one thing. Our room did not have sufficient ventilation which resulted in a very hot and humid room. Had to rig a fan in one of the existing windows and left them open over nigth with the fan running to be able to sleep.

    7 min walking distance to Europa park. Possibilty to safe parking for motor bike if requested. Nice area. Good restaurants near by, 2 min by foot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    breakfast was sublime, additional bacon was proposed by host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    description of the rooms,the bunk bed was not an issue but it could have been.

    breakfast was sublime, additional bacon was proposed by host. check-out will give you free parking at europa-park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place for families
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would add more lights to the room as it was located on a ground floor and was pretty dark. Bathroom did not have a lock. It was not convenient as we were on a business trip there, so I've stayed with my colleagues.

    Breakfast was really good and tasty. Main entrance is just 7-10 minutes walk from the hotel. Staff was really nice and helpful. Despite cold weather, heating worked perfectly, so it was warn in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very good and staff were very friendly .
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. We were 6 people in 2 bedrooms and we only had 1 toiled which one not enough for us . 2. The water in the shower would get cold sometimes .

    1. The staff were very friendly . 2. Furniture and bed was very clean . 3. Room and toilet was clean .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, very friendly family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airco in the room, but there was a fan.

    Our room was across the street. Bit older, but clean. We could park our car in the garage. Nice breakfast with lots of choices. Very friendly family. Very close to Europa-park main entrance (less than 10 minute walk). Last day we could park our car for free at Europa-park, we received a Rust-voucher from the B&B (including a free Europa-park drink cup as well).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Superb staff and friendly welcoming guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was not my taste and needed some updating and although the bed was very comfortable the pillows were too soft for me.

    Very nice and welcoming staff. Good sized room with everything we needed for a short stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    The hotel is very nice, especially for families with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice, especially for families with children. The rooms are comfortsble, the walls in the breackfast room are decorated with nice drawings of animals.The breakfast is tasty. The stuff is really friendly. The location is fine - 7-10 min walk to the park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    2 night stay visiting Europa Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we checked out after breakfast for our last full day in the park, we had to also take our car out of the hotel car park and park in the Europa Park car park. The hotel provided a voucher to pay for this. Whilst I understand why the hotel does this - car parking in the town being very limited and they need to make room for incoming guests - it did undermine our reason for choosing a hotel near Europa Park. There is now a small, reserved premium car park next to the Europa Park entrance that you can pre-book online for 20 Euro or pay on the day for 25 Euro (if they have spaces). This is very close to the hotel also and saves queueing for the main car park. The bathroom in our triple room was very small but ok if you use it one at a time.

    Just a few minutes walk from Europa park entrance. Car parking in front of the property and also a short distance away. Triple room with comfy beds and good air conditioning. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Superb! Fabulous accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Excellent accommodation, really close to Europa Park. We took our grandchildren who loved their bedrooms and had a great time. Superb breakfast. Very helpful & friendly staff. Clean, spacious & a great place for a large party. Thank you Pension Jager.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Lovely Pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good.

    We stayed in Pension Jäger while visiting the Europa Park (family of 5). Lovely couple managing Pension Jäger, very kind and helpful. One of my daughters had an injured knee and couldn't walk to the park (5-10 minutes walking distance from the Pension). On the first day the manager insisted to take us to the park. He had a golf car and drived my daughter to the park entry The breakfast is very good and the family room is confortable and has all the necessary amenities. Good choice for families visiting Europa Park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Nice location, nice breakfasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Literally 10 minutes away from the main entrance to Europa Park. Personnel is helpful and super nice! Breakfasts are more than satisfying! Tell them in advance if you need a parking place. In general we were very happy to stay there. Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Lovely cared for property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely cared for property. Great hosts, very nice, friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Good room with great bed. Everything we needed. Short walk to Europa Park which is the reason you would stay here. Supermarket available similar distance in the opposite direction of the Park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely day at Europa Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast comes at an extra cost and the free water provided has a bit too much chlorine in it.

    The kitchen was very large and well equipped. Both bedrooms had TVs. We could move the large bed in the second bedroom to fit our son's traveling bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Close to the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Close to the park Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    staff very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Rooms are very clean - The breakfast buffet was huge (better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very clean - The breakfast buffet was huge (better than some hotels) - Probably one of the best guesthouse in Rust (even the better)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful flat with scenic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Like a home away from home.. Confy and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice welcome from the hosts, very friendly. Very close to the park as advertised. Very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place near Europa park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Besutiful apartmant. Fantastic breakfast. Near to Europa park. Adjusted for familys with children

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    great location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location and service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful. Excellent location for Europa Park. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place,awesome,helpful owner. We'll come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition ;)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Had a wonderful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, very welcoming hosts, colorful rooms, very close to Europapark, nice restaurants in the area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    location very close to europapark
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    location very close to europapark

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    9.6
    We have stayed at the hotels in Europa Park previously and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We have stayed at the hotels in Europa Park previously and made the right choice to do it differently and stay at the Pension Jager this time. We received a warm welcome. We are a family of three as our 17 year old son was travelling with us. Our accommodation consisted of two adjoining rooms with a small kitchen and patio area. It was clean and decorated with flair. Breakfast was above par and eggs were cooked for us to order. Free parking is available and the Park is 5 minutes walk. Rust offers great restaurants for dinner within walking distance. We would love to come back as the owners are lovely.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    Location was excellent, 5 minutes from the Europa park as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bad experience.

    Location was excellent, 5 minutes from the Europa park as promised. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room are good size and clean and look much better than on pictures. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was advertised with electric kettle..was only the base there which was a bit dissapointing as we like a cuppa at night

    Everything..fab place .has a great time and all was just lovely...both owner and younger lady staff were friendly and great breakfast., min to europa park..would highly recommend. .thanks so much.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    Very welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very welcoming staff. Gorgeous self catering apartment, very well equipped and with so much space. Superb breakfast was included. Fantastic location near Europa park. Also has parking space and is near a supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    + Kind owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    + Kind owners + You can get tickets for Europa Park at the pension + Large rooms + TV/airco/kitchen/bath/Wifi/Parking/etc.. everything you need + Very close to Europa Park + Very clean rooms + Breakfast was good + Parking in front of the pension or across the street

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The personal touches by the owners , with a hands on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was just right

    The personal touches by the owners , with a hands on approach towards enduring the comfort of their guests. Initally we tried to book at one of the resort hotels , and in hindsight are so pleased we were nit able to. We highly recommend Pension Jager when visiting Europa Park

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Generous and welcoming hosts, who despite a lack of English...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Generous and welcoming hosts, who despite a lack of English did their utmost to make us feel comfortable and rested. Breakfast was wonderful, fresh fruit, croissants, cereal, etc and eggs made to order! Bright and quirky rooms. Location for Europapark. Italian restaurant opposite!

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    9.2
    The owner couple were so kind and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing as such. We found everything good.

    The owner couple were so kind and friendly. The rooms were nice & clean and tastefully decorated. We had a choice of rooms and my daughters selected the Purple room in the 2nd floor. The hotel is very close to the Europa park and a lot of good restaurants are there nearby. As such, the town is quite small and easily walkable. The lady gave us free parking ticket to the Europa park and guided us on the local places to visit. If you have a car then you can try the Ferry to cross over from Germany to France. This ferry starts near Kappel Grafenhausen on the German side to Rhinau in France. You can drive on to the ferry and drive out at the other end. It's free and the kids may enjoy it. We loved our stay and would definitely go there again.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    9.6
    High level everyday service (cleaning, fresh towels), very...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    monotonous breakfasts

    High level everyday service (cleaning, fresh towels), very nice and helpful owners, comfortable beds, great location (very close to city center and europa park), wi-fi, clean and nice apartament, fully equipped kitchen

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Nice hosts,bedroom and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice hosts,bedroom and breakfast! Very close to the main entrance of the Europa Park!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were very friendly I thanks all for there deals with us

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location to visit Europapark, 5min walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maybe a bit expensive but nice small appartment

    Perfect location to visit Europapark, 5min walking distance. Close to many restaurant in Rust centrum

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.6
    breakfast, hospitality , just by the Europa-park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no air condition

    breakfast, hospitality , just by the Europa-park.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Nicely decorated apartment, friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nicely decorated apartment, friendly staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    The breakfast is superb, so delicious and abundant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is superb, so delicious and abundant. The location is so close to Europa-Park.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    5.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No privacy

    The location

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent hotel. 5min from europa park. Close to restaurants. Easy to find. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    9.2
    -staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -staff very friendly -the breakfast choices are great -5 min walk to Europa Park -the style -availability of car parking

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Pension Jäger traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: