Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Lisakowski

Landeskronstr. 23, 02826 Görlitz, Germany

#20 of 23 hotels in Görlitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 411 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls, but overall quiet in the house. The house itself and neighborhood might need some renovation, but this doesn't affect your good night's sleep.

    Small, but very clean and fresh room. Nice breakfast with everything you need. Only a 10 min. walk from the railway station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was not what it said in the advertise, it was...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not what it said in the advertise, it was rather bland and no refills. The teapot and hot water pot was very dirty. Our room was freezing cold upon arrival and the neighborhood was rather sketchy. Would not stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Super place for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have bit a little closer to city. I had a hard time locking room door. Had to push in hard first.

    I was super surprised how nice the room was. The hotel does not look special on the outside, but room was amazing! The breakfast selection was great, and very nice eating area. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The price for the hotel is the same price I would pay for a hostel (they usually charge for breakfast and linen) that would not be close as nice. Plus, did not have to share with anyone. Just a really great hotel. The price was super. I actually booked it the night before. Other hotels in the area were no where this low in price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people running the place were a bit grumpy. Didn't make me feel very welcome.

    Simple but comfortable room, clean. Good and rich German breakfast. Located about 15 min from the city center, near the train station. Quiet. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    4.6
    AVOID GORLITZ AND THIS PLACE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk back at night was terrifying. The city is completely abandoned and extremely creepy. Do not go here!!! The wifi was bad. The room was up like six flights of steps, with luggage that is no fun.

    The bed was big

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.8
    okay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tired looking hotel

    was able to check in early , good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.5
    I liked the hotel, because ist cheap for the room I paid.
    • Group

    Nobody was at 19:00 pm and we got some troubles to find the way to open the main door. We didn´t expect we have to go many stairs up to find the last room of the hotel , when we reserve it one more before.

    I liked the hotel, because ist cheap for the room I paid. The breakfast buffet was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    7.5
    - close walk to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - we were there end of December and there was just a small electric heater in the room, it was ok because we practically stayed there only for sleeping, but some people may find it not sufficient - there was a strange smell of sewage pipes on the ground floor, not in the room though

    - close walk to train station - nice district - old building - you can arrive any time because there's a key box outside - good breakfast - availability of staff

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Browse Gästehaus Lisakowski traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: