Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Loschwitz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Grundstraße 40, Loschwitz, 01326 Dresden, Germany

#19 of 52 B&Bs and Inns in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 992 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on site parking is limited to just 5 cars and the additional parking is just 50 meters down the road.

    Breakfast was served to your table instead of the usual buffet style and the selection of bread rolls was excellent and still warm. The coffee was good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was really understanding, good humored and cheerful even if we are too late for check in hour. The room was really clean and comfortable. I strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking place in front of the house and we had to park our car at the private parking not far from the place. However, when we've got instructions for the parking, it was not so clear where to drive and we've spent almost 40 min driving around looking for the parking. All we needed - a SIGN with the name of the hotel, that this parking is a part of the living. Unfortunately, there was no sign. We've found two options with the same note - private parking - but it was not obvious who this parking place belongs to. Also, the parking is not free of charge, so we were looking for something which looks safe and at least with the fence. But not in this case. You have to pay 4 Euro | night for an open space next to the road, where anyone can leave his car, as well as anyone can come and observe|inspect the car. It's not a problem to pay, it's a matter of a safe parking for this payment. I didn't feel my car was safe. There is an electric kettle in the room, which is great for someone, who arrives late at night and really wants to have some hot tea. BUT, there were no tea-bags to make the one :( It's good, we are an experienced travellers and bring everything with us, but those who are not prepared would only be able to drink hot water or use cold drinks from the mini-bar. Breakfast was not as great as described in the previous reviews. We had no choice for musli, or fried eggs, etc. We've got a plate with some cheese and ham on the table, some fruits, 2 yogurts and bread, 2 boiled eggs and a bit of jam. Enough for a quick snack but not enough for a nutritious start of the day. Coffee was not good as well.

    The entire house is nice for a short stay on-the-way somewhere. And the room is nice and cozy, with high ceilings, which I love, the bed is comfortable for a sleep as well as the bathroom is clean and equipped with everything you might need. WiFi is fast and free. We've got instructions how to get to the house after 10 pm, so that we shouldn't call anyone to meet us as the reception works only till 8 pm. And it was OK and easy, we've appreciated a lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no objections. I liked it all.

    The staff was really nice. The room was big enough and really clean, breakfast was delicious. City center could have been reached by public transport easily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has a tiny parking lot. You can park near deserted house at the other side of the road, but you never know if your car won't be towed away

    Cheerful worker at the desk made my day. She was smiled all along and very helpful. I got the room in the attic, which was a major set back at first, but turned out to have a bed with a beautiful view of the starry sky

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was generally good (good bread and buns and a wide range of cold food), but there was almost nothing hot except for drinks and one hot boiled egg. I would expect scrambled eggs and sausages.

    The host was extraordinarily nice and helpful patiently answering all the questions. There are very beautiful old buildings (houses) nearby on the way to the German cuisine restaurant, which is just a short walk away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    We stuck in a traffic jam and have arrived two hours after reception is closed. However the manager called us in advance and took the care to pass the keys to us. Thank you very much for care!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €4 a day for parking

    We liked the comfortable room and breakfast. There were local restaurants nearby and you could bus into Dresden city within a bus stop 5mins near the hotel. The cost is €9 2 people unlimited

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior walls are a bit thin so could hear neighbors coming and going- although not too early or late in the day.

    There was free parking. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was modern. There was good water pressure and lots of hot water. The bed was firm. There was a kettle and a small fridge in the room. Wifi worked well. Close to two very nice cafes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night and used the property for transit. Even though we arrived very late, the check-in was easy (they left the key in an automated key dispenser). The room was clean and warm. There was a minibar, also you can have breakfast for an extra 7.5€. We didn't have breakfast there because we were in a hurry, but it looked good. The staff was nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices in Dresden was quite high during our stay.

    Room was equiped with all needed things, like furniture, mini bar, hair dryer, cosy doublebed etching. There was no problem with internet and wi-fi was quite fast. Lady from personnel was very polite, well informed and nice. Breakfast was very tasty and diverse. Apartment is not in city centre, but by tram you will be up to 30min in it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable place, very nice owner, every detail is polished - also flowers :) You feel like at home :) Great neibourhood - for stolling, eating, drinking, relaxing. I really recommend this place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exit from the parking in front the hotel - would deserve at least mirror. Room above the main road is bit noisy.

    Good size of family room, excellent clean bathroom with spacious shower, good bed, helpfull personel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Busy street right outside of hotel had some traffic noise during the day but didn't bother us.

    Rooms were spacious, very clean and nicely furnished. Staff was incredibly accommodating (even offered to go out to get some special Vegan breakfast foods for me as I have food allergies). Breakfast was an incredibly good deal, delicious and plentyful. All around a wonderful stay! The location is perfect - right by the "Blaues Wunder" bridge. A short walk and you have a bakery, many restaurants and the Strassenbahn connection that'll take you into downtown Dresden in a few minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really big: We had to pay for parking at the property (4 euro per day). There were no shops or even fuel station opened after 9pm, so we had to drive to the center to get some water and other stuff.

    The biggest plus was the surrounding of the property. It was very beautiful, calm and idyllic. Nearby 3 castles and the river, perfect for walks with our dog. There were few restaurants around. Nice center of the district. As for the property itself, we could choose the room that we liked the most, so it was a nice bonus. We choose pretty spacious clean and comfortable room at the last floor. We could see stairs from the bed. The personnel speaks English. They were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was pretty diverse. Good value for the money. Easy to get to the center of Dresden by car or bus. Additionally we have seen nice bike paths around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Perfect place for a budget stay for couples(even though the property does not feel like a budget one at all!), about 10min drive form city center. My girlfriend and I arrived by car and used to go to the citycenter, but there is public transport available within 5mins walking distance. Hint: you can park in one of the malls/shopping centers in the city center for 5EUR a day(ask the host and she will show you on the map). When we got back at about 11PMwe left the car at the parking plot just 20-30meters away from the house. The breakfast was also excellent and the host kept cheering us up with her hospitality. Strangly recommend - don't look at the low price!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The hotel is located outside from the city center, but it can be easily reached by car. It has its own parking place for additional fee. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very nice, despite we arrived later than promised.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No specific negative comments. Mind that you will need to 'travel' a bit when you want to reach the city center. For people without a car this might take some time.

    The building seemed old, but it felt 'authentic'. Our bathroom was renovated and we slept in okay beds!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can think of nothing bad.

    Host: Very friendly, if you need something, don't be shy — just go ask. Room: > The room was unexpectedly large for the money, extremely good value. > The room was warm and cozy, no irrational saving money on heating. Services > I didn't know free wifi was included in the price, so that was a nice surprise. > They don't joke about breakfast, it was very good (I'm rather choosy about breakfast) Location > located 10 minutes away walking distance from the river bank > across the road there's a hill that you can climb by foot or take the steep grade railway if you're a lazy ass (you know you are). It's a nice view from the top. I did not have time to visit Dresden properly, and I intend to go back as soon as time allows it. I won't be looking around for accommodation, because I know how I can reach Gästehaus Loschwitz. No kidding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with very kind and helpfull staff. Very stylish and clean room. Nice location in Loschwitz, not far away from Elbe river. Good connection by public transport to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The days were hot. There were no air conditioning, but the fan was working and we used it. We had to keep our windows open wide for the night to get some fresh air and night cool, but then it was quite heavy traffic sounds coming from the street. But usually we were too exhausted after the days in the city and around (especially Sächsische Schweiz- highly recommend!!!) so everything above did not bothered much :).

    Location is not downtown, but in really nice residential neighborhood, not so far away from beautiful Elbe, Blau Wunder and some really great restaurants "under the bridge". Parking was for extra, but the parking place was just a few steps away from the guest house. Facilities offer basic comfort and good room service which was really fine with us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very nice, renewed room. Very clean, beautiful neighborhood, great wifi, nice parking, friendly staff. If we go to Dresden again, we go back there definitely!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old charming house with walking distance to the Körnerplatz down the Grundstraße with a big nice room and good breakfast. Very affordable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet and place with very comfortable beds:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good value for money

    comfortable room with the expected facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We decided not to have a breakfest at the hotel (7,50 euro), but kettle and mugs were available at the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great and room was above what we expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good value for money.The hostess was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean place. I do not recomend this place without car, it is to far to the city centrum.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. I found it better than expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, good accommodation, good host.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice breakfast and comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    hosts and bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big parking doesn't have hard pavement, so it's very durty after rain/snow.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Breakfast and Location! Staff very friendly and the best breakfast we ever had!! Very clean rooms!! Great location to Dresden central

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very big rooms, fantastic view and nice and helpful Staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice, comfortable room in a good neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay. Rooms are big and comfortable, and the staff helpful and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was very frendly and breakfast was supperb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff took forever at the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good ratio of price and quality! spacious room and bathroom, good wi-fi, friendly staff - only positive impressions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's amazing place. Beautiful and very clean!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and cosy accommodation. Personnel was friendly and english speaking. The breakfast was very tasty. Worth the price :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could have a better quality .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small but no complain.

    Its clean and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs to our room.

    Very presentable, friendly staff and within easy walking distance to quality restaurants. On site parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful owners. Very nice and big breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking location. I paid but I can't used because no free place after 11 p.m.

    Best breakfast and sweet personal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful place for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy street

    very friendly staff, spacious rooms, quiet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service and location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Went there for xmas market. Good location and very friendly owner. Very nice and clean room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is quite muddy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in the nice area of town but its a little far from the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and polite staff, extremely clean and nice, big bathroom, a very good experience

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good! I would recommend it to others. We arrive by our car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host were very kind and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable, very cozy and accessorized.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big beds, good wifi , nice bathrom, hot girl at the reception ++++

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location out of town, beautifully decorated and great bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was really good located and the people was really nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful staff, very good breakfast. Good access to the city centre using public transport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms aren't very well isolated so ANY noise out on the landing (like, for example, other guests walking through at like 1am) is really, really audible. Also, I think this is a family run guesthouse (which is cool) but as such the place isn't always staffed. I arrived at 2:00pm on a Saturday hoping to just wait around out of the cold until my room was ready, but no one was there. I was happy that a member of staff came down to the hotel within about 5 min to open the place up though (thanks!). Same thing checking out - the reception room was locked when I first tried it at about 9am on a Monday, but was open when I came back at 9.20am or so. I don't think this is necessarily a problem, but if you have an emergency or you need to get in contact with a member of staff ASAP just be aware that it may not be super easy to find them.

    Location was much better than expected. You can get into town easily by bus (plus tram for the Neustadt) from the bottom of the road. Neighbourhood is very pretty (lots of old houses etc) and there's still enough dining options in the vicinity to suit any budget. It's also a nice area for a walk, especially along the river. The room was comfortable and the wifi worked well. The member of staff that I interacted with was very pleasant. Would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The location is a bit far away from the center. There's a bus stop very close near-by but during winter it was a drag.

    The room was very comforting and spacious! The staff were very nice and predisposed! Also, good internet connection!

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There are only 4 parking places in the hotel's courtyard, so we had to park the car in the nearby private parking space, for which we paid the same €3 per night, but since it was really close by, it was not a big deal

    We advised that we were traveling with a baby, and we had a very nice big room with a 3d bed and a sofa and 3 sets of towels without extra charge; it was possible to boil water to make tea or coffee in the room; wifi; a fridge with mini bar

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There're no eateries nearby at night, only one pub/ restaurant open on this side of the river. Owner provided some wrong information about the pricing of travelling tickets.

    Mini-Bar and large fan in the room for warmer days. Nice surrounding. Also good for making a cycling trip along the river to the Bastei and/ or Dresden.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no AC and rooms with windows facing the street may make staying there unpleasant on very hot summer nights.

    friendly, helpful host, free parking, nice restaurant on the bank of the river (Kornergarten) at 5 min. walk

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Their parking lot had an advertisement with a scantily clad woman for some type of night club. It was degrading to women and made the otherwise nice feeling neighborhood seem like a red light district.

    Lovely building with lots of character. Our room was clean, quite, and comfortable. The location is a bit out of the way, but there's a cute little community just down the road.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is no elevator so a third floor room meant carrying suitcases. The only downfall of this adorable guesthouse.

    Cozy and cute. The room was lovely and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    reception is not open between 10.00am and 03.00pm, and between 08.00pm-06.00am; so it may not be possible to find somebody all the time when needed. Some of the hotel staff cannot speak english; it can be a bit difficult if you do not know german.

    room was very clean (cleaning lady comes every day), spectacular forest view from the roof window, good wifi quality, closeness to the city center is fairly good(5-10min. with tram.)

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing! Fantastic establishment!

    Fantastic bed and breakfast. We stayed for 3 nights and used it as a base for exploring Dresden, Bastei Bridge and surrounding towns, as well as Berlin! I completely recommend getting the breakfast with your stay. You get so much food for what you pay.(We never finished all of it each morning) The wifi is super fast, and the room is excellent. Super clean, and they serviced the room each morning. Totally trustworthy- we left our laptops out the whole time, along with a few other "valuables" and never had any issues. There is an overflow lot to park in if you drive and the parking in front of the house is full.(Maybe 100ft from the property, if that.) You can walk to the bottom of the hill and hop on the bus, go one stop, and then get on the tram to go into Dresden if you don't have a car. Super easy drive into Berlin from here as well, if you'd like to do a day trip into Berlin. I would not hesitate to recommend this Pension to anyone- the service, facility and convenience for the price you pay per night is a complete steal!

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good eperience,very friendly staff,great accomodation,I highly recommend !My best wishes to the staff and booking.com website for a very useful insight! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice clean place with friendly staff

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gästehaus Loschwitz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: