Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Monika

Butterweg 4a, 66500 Hornbach, Germany

#3 of 8 hotels in Hornbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Amazing place, amazing people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were a little uncomfortable

    Spent a couple of days in the area, the owners were super friendly and helped in anyway they can. the room was clean and had everything we need.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    The area was so quit and the room was so cosy and comfortabe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The area was so quit and the room was so cosy and comfortabe. The most thing that would let me come again was the owners of the house who were so kind, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Very nice family suite with plenty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Five minutes driving to Zweibruchen outlet which made my adult kids happy. Has own entrance, balcony, sitting room, large kitchen and bathroom. Very clean, feels like own apartment. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Helpful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was a bit old fashioned.

    The owners were very accommodating and organised pizza delivery from local firm when we realised we couldn't get a meal locally in the evening. We had a self-contained flat with its own kitchen so could have self catered had we planned ahead. Breakfast was delivered to the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    We got a very generous breakfast our first day but after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a very generous breakfast our first day but after that used the little kitchen to make our own simple breakfast - and also dinner one night. Very cosy!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The attention and kindness of the owners was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    We had the loveliest stay in Europe :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the loveliest stay in Europe :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very king staff, rooms reallyy comfy and clean. I do recommand to book this Gästehaus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    A lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things staff clean rooms every thing was great

    It is wonderfull very nice i like it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite, good wifi & nice 'big' breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Great facilities and space in the studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities and space in the studio

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    The owner of the place & her husband are an amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment is much smaller than it shows in the pictures.. The housekeeping was every 3 days where it mentioned that it would be daily!

    The owner of the place & her husband are an amazing people, you really feel welcomed.. They keep asking if we need anything & if everything is OK. The apartment had everything you need when you are away from home..

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.6
    Small room like a small apartment with a real bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing about the hotel, just the village is missing some restaurant within walking distance.

    Small room like a small apartment with a real bathroom, shower and bath with a window and washing machine, and a real small kitchen. Ideal to stay few days too.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff was really helpful and attentive to our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    The staff was really helpful and attentive to our needs.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.6
    Almost everything, including the room, the kitchen, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Almost everything, including the room, the kitchen, the location. Very close to the Zweibruken Outlet.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.6
    This was my second visit to the same place within six months...
    • Family with older children

    This was my second visit to the same place within six months, I guess that means a lot ;-) I consider it as my home now..

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    The very definition of kitsch, with water-bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The very definition of kitsch, with water-bed. Overall clean and comfortable however gaudy.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    6.7
    Owner is very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just rent a room at owner house. The

    Owner is very kind.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    Great little city, away from busy tourist areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked it all!

    Great little city, away from busy tourist areas.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    9.2
    The shower and bed were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whirlpool tub wasn't working correctly! It worked after we drained it.

    The shower and bed were amazing!!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: