Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Moorbadstuben

Schussenrieder Str. 30, 88422 Bad Buchau, Germany

#5 of 10 hotels in Bad Buchau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 258 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    We only stayed one night as we attended a wedding in a...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel's fault but its location turned out to be less ideal than expected as the road between Bad Buchau and the venue of the wedding we attended was closed. So we had to take a rather long detour.

    We only stayed one night as we attended a wedding in a nearby village. The hotel was able to accommodate our early arrival with no extra cost so we could get changed there before attending the church service. Otherwise we didn't use the room much as we came back really late and had to leave the next morning. It was fit for the purpose.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.5
    Breakfast Well presented,however
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like some breakfast items were just calculated for the exakt amount of people over nightingale. For cold cuts and buns you had to ask for an "extra" portion if you eat beyond their standards.

    Breakfast Well presented,however

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Very good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning nor lift, but that's quite common in smaller hotels in Germany.

    Everything is nice and comfy, with pleasant facilites. A pleasant place to stay, and the people are very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    nice hotel good for business
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy because located at main street

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, roof terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.9
    It's very clean, located close to the center and maybe a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's nice that a shared kitchen is available at all, but it's really small and smelly and the equipment is rather old. The wifi was not existent most of the time, which made it hard to even so much as look up opening hours. Also, the bathroom was very clean, but tiny, and the shower was no fun. The water pressure was so bad it took me ages to wash my hair. All tolerable for short stay like ours, but not recommendable for longer.

    It's very clean, located close to the center and maybe a 15 minutes walk from the lake. The breakfast was rather simple but delicious, especially the coffee. Two smoking terraces are available.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.8
    - very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - very good breakfast - comfortable bed - value for money

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    Quiet and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is very well located in the center of a very nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is very well located in the center of a very nice village. The staf is very nice and helping a lot.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: