Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Rostock Lütten Klein

Warnowallee 23-24, 18107 Rostock, Germany

#20 of 31 hotels in Rostock

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2962 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    3.3
    It was unbeleveable, we dont want to stay there once more.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We feel like stay in a prison. The first rum was like a stay in 1965, the little kitchen was without botten, that was nothing under and very, very old things you dont want use something.

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    I'm glad it was only a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a big and noisy place! I arrived at around midnight, having taken the Trelleborg/Rostock ferry, and it was like it was 8pm with men chatting in the corridor as they went out and sitting outside talking. Someone in a room under me also had their TV on loudly until 2am and I was woken up by doors banging at 6.30am. The fridge in my room was also very noisy. You have to pay a 4.1 euro toll between the ferry and the hostel.

    I was allocated a room on the 10th floor with a bathroom and small kitchenette, all very clean. The bed was comfortable and there was free overnight parking outside the hostel. The reception was staffed at all hours.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower facilities are not very private. Wifi is very weak and often cut out due to the number of people using it.

    Close to the Lutten Klein station to connect quickly to both Warnemunde and Rostock as well as to the direct bus to the Rostock port. Good value for a short stay. Helpful staff at the reception desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay very much many thanks. Barbara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was much further from the train station than we expected.A very nice man who owned the pizza shop told us how to get to our Hotel.

    Staff were very helpful, very nice atmosphere. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.1
    Functionel stay at a hotel and staff that "makes its work" in a good way. Charming staff/breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    First my wife with child got a fine room at floor 3, I and may son got a very bad smokey room (135), this was bad for a night-overstay, could have been even critical after long driving, and the receptionist said it was full. At last he managed to find a fine room at floor 3. This was in contra to earlier expiriences when I stayad of-season in simple but very nice and clean room. I hope that this "mines/room" are not many, all the other rooms were perfect for a short stay on way up or down-streams.

    It was a clean functional hotel, the building is a well-renovated "DDR"-house which is nostalgic for us with earlier -east/central European- origin. The standard inside is of course now-a-day full Western (like DDR today aswell).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    For this amount of money, it could be a bit more comfortable...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this amount of money, it could be a bit more comfortable, but in general, no complains on my side. Even though the location is not central, it is close to the sea in Warnemünde.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    cozy and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have Bus ticket with DB IC Bus, it's really close to Seehafen Faehre. it's quite far from S-bahn station around 15 minutes by foot. but worthy!! and eventhough I had to share the bathroom, our room was super cozy and clean. and in the room there was small kitchen equipped some cooking tools. if you want to cook something it must be suitable to you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    The living here fullfilled my expectanions, I was on trip by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good

    The living here fullfilled my expectanions, I was on trip by car to Prague. Needed an alright stay over night, free-Parking. The bed linings were surprizing comfortable (to the price). I slept well. Perfect with 24h reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Easy to find, though a bit unexpected to find that it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find, though a bit unexpected to find that it's actually an old refurbished high rise apartment building from the communist days! 24 hour reception was great, and very helpful. Room was basic, but good. Great to have your own little kitchenette (including utensils) and fridge. Beautiful view, too, from the 8th floor!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Was a happy one. Am satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen items,like cooking gas and washing sink were really old, needs replacement.but atleast they worked, just to old for a nice and clean accommodation.

    Its was neat and clean, so yes value for my money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    5.0
    Uncomfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds had no matrasses, so very poor quality of sleep There was a tunnel with toll 3:50 € each way if you want to go to ferry on the other side of the bay.

    Good price, restaurant and stores close to hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    I stayed in a double room with a bath.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The woman at reception wasn't friendly at all:( Every question was met with a stony face on her side.

    I stayed in a double room with a bath. Excellent price -quality ratio! Very nice facilities, especially kitchen is very helpful. Good spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    A very good place to stay in my trip to Denmark. reasanble price, clean and with a little kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very good place to stay in my trip to Denmark. reasanble price, clean and with a little kitchen. Easy to park the car. Restaurants and shops close by. Safe area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Only for overnight stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality was not value for money. The floor was very dirty as there was a carpet with many stains. The showers and the toilets were quite far from the room, they are shared and the showers don't have curtains, which can be a bit inconvenient to shower. Other than that it was comfortable for one overnight stay.

    The location was really great, very close to Rostock Harbor and very practical for traveling. There were many stores nearby and the guest house is located very central. The check in was very easy and quick.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    Check-in was very fast - I just told them my name and paid,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is far from the train station - 15 minutes walk and if the weather is bad, then it is not fun. Internet connection totally not working. it connects automatically to Wi-Fi, but there was no internet on my laptop and very bad and slow connection on my phone. Could not work at all, as planned when choosing the accomodation...

    Check-in was very fast - I just told them my name and paid, they did not even check any ID. Same with check-out - nobody checked the room or anything, i just had to leave the key when leaving. There is a kitchen in the room if you want to cook yourself and a shop nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Good accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Think if the weather had been any hotter, then the room would have been unpleasantly warm! A fan would be perfect.

    Basic accommodation, but very good value for money. Room had everything that we needed, and the property appeared to be undergoing a 'refresh' while we were there. The property is around halfway between Rostock centre and Warnemunde. This meant that we could visit both places easily. There is also a tram line a two or three minute walk away from the property, which means it is one direct tram into the city centre. No hassle at all!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Great small hotel with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were traveling by bicycle, and after checking in were disappointed to find that there were no restaurants or shops around. If there had been an electric kettle in the room, we would've been able to prepare some food, but instead we just waited for breakfast.

    Friendly staff, comfy beds, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    price for the single bedroom (25 Euros), the locality, non...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    not doors between room and small kitchen, in kitchen was nois, beds are very hard.

    price for the single bedroom (25 Euros), the locality, non stop reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and spacious accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location for restaurants and easy access to ferry terminal. Comfortable and spacious accommodation which was spotless. Staff welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.0
    Room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free wifi was slowish at times. Breakfast not particularly good - in my opinion one can get better from a nearby cafeteria with the 6€ price. Very DDR-like architecture, huge building, long corridors. Staff were frienldy but only some of them spoke English.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value hotel but some distance from the city centre, although good transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rostock Lütten Klein is a bit grim. Good value if you want a cheap hotel away from Rostock City Centre and don't mind travelling to the city centre via the tram or S-Bahn.

    Nice clean hotel. Friendly staff. About 15-20 minute walk to the railway station but a tram passes the hotel. Good shopping centre nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Fair price, great location, but unprepared staff.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came after 22:00, man at the reception didn't speak english, was not very helpful and was not prepared with our reservation - we booked two rooms and there was only one, it was very hard to communicate. Fortunately hotel is very big and it was not a problem at all to get second room but it took a lot of time to explain what we want.

    Great location for people travelling up north to Scandinavia. Its very close to the ferries, really easy to find your way. Reception is open 24h so it's also convenient. Price is good for what you get.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Great for short and long vacations :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always good place to stay. 24 service at reception, close to tram that takes you to center of Rostock. Supermarket just outside the building. Everything you need for a longer vacation is in room :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    3.3
    I would never go back and wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Promised double beds were single beds and there weren't even extra pillows available. Very cheap but definitely not for families whom it was advertised

    That I got outta there in the morning

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.8
    DDR Museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was said many times before, bathrooms with no curtains, sound insulation of a carton box, weary kitchen facilities.

    Good price for a short stay. However, I would recommend to take a room with private bathroom, as the shared ones are weird. Small kitchen with fridge in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.8
    Big room with Fridge and kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night porter was rude. Shower room has no door or curtain . Internet didn't work on the 10th floor.

    Big room with Fridge and kitchen. Easy to get to from Rostock HBF with the tram number 5 takes around 30 mins. Supermarkets , restaurants and other amenities near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good for this price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No curtains in the bathroom - many people have written about it and to no avail...

    Breakfast was very good for this price. Clean, convenient, as advertised.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Guessing on the basis of the room, this hotel seems to be...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guessing on the basis of the room, this hotel seems to be well managed and having a caring personnel. Everything worked, the cuisinette was very usable etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.0
    great views and safe bike storage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    great views and safe bike storage

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Cheap accomodation and as such value for money. Clean and well organised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money in a city with the basic comforts we were after.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Fridge ans sink in the spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bathroom on the floor for over than 30 rooms. Lack of curtains in showers.

    Fridge ans sink in the spacious room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Very basic but they provided lots of crockery, cutlery etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good, got what we paid for.

    Very basic but they provided lots of crockery, cutlery etc. Tea, coffee and milk provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Really practical place to stay, love the kitchenette, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Really practical place to stay, love the kitchenette, good price. Netto opposite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean room. easy to reach although it's a bit away from the downtown, between city center and Warnemuede.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Reasonably close to ferry terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took some time to find parking.

    Reasonably close to ferry terminal. Good value. Good sized room, with good views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main road right outside. Some noise from cars during the night

    New bathroom and beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is maybe not the nicest. There must be a hostel or something as well in the building.

    The room was as expected, clean and renovated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out at 10:00 AM and There is no chance for late check out

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers didn't have curtains

    Big rooms with kitchenette, clean, quiet. Very good for a one night stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    The room was slightly worn down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was slightly worn down. We noted that the house was built early 1990-ies, and likely no renovation has taken place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are not the best.

    Very cheap, and you have a kitchen as well. All good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Everything is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is OK. Thanks :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    2.5
    K
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girl in reseption was good sucker.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Will come again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    perfect before or after the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only soap provided, no shampoo or shower gel

    cheap and quiet, with fridge and toilet. spacious room with big window

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    W-lan very bad
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    W-lan very bad

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Very nice owners good location even parked my motorbike in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice owners good location even parked my motorbike in there private garage thanks very much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Easy to reach by public transport 2 min walk from nearest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to reach by public transport 2 min walk from nearest tram stop, however it is 35min tram journey to Rostock City Centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    There is a locked room for storing bicycles and another...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a locked room for storing bicycles and another locked room for luggage storage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Motor bike traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good value ,basic but very clean helpful staff nice location ideal for ferry

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Could do with better curtains, the room was very light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with better curtains, the room was very light.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    okay place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    place to stay on way to the ferry in Sassnitz

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfectly OK place for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkout at 10 AM is a bit early

    The 6 € breakfast was well worth the price. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    Basic accommodation at good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    35 minute tram ride into Rostock centre

    Good value for very cheap price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    wifi is bad in connection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi is bad in connection

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    It is really clean and close to super markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk English language!

    It is really clean and close to super markets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    - take room with private bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - lack of hotel toiletries

    - take room with private bathroom - quite place - comfortbale beds - good for couple of nights

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    2.9
    Der Check-out
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles

    Der Check-out

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for a short stay on a budget
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is miserable, although next to supermarket area

    Very clean room! Very well equipped too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.7
    great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi is not usable at all.

    great location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Very good hotel, not expensive, but nice, kitchen and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel, not expensive, but nice, kitchen and all necessary things in the room. Separate room for the bicycle storage!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    2.5
    Disaster!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disaster!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Perfect value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shared bathroom

    Nice panorama Silent, clean room with kitchen

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.3
    Wifi , pillow , and the cleanliness of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi , pillow , and the cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    6.7
    Cheap, free parking, not far from sea.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's motel, not guesthouse. Not comfortable shared showers. Slow internet. First night in 6th floor room was ok, but second night in room on 2nd floor was very bad smell.

    Cheap, free parking, not far from sea. Kettle in room (but no facilities for it).

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.9
    Location, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you're a non-smoker I recommend to choose a room towards West, away from the river Warnow. Otherwise the non-smoker has to choose between warmth (closed window) or cigarette smoke from the smokers area in front of the entrance... I could smell it even in a room at the 10th floor.

    Location, price

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    - The room was big and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - A bit too far (40 minutes to the main station) - The showers don't have curtains or doors so there is no privacy

    - The room was big and clean - The toillets and the showers were also clean - The receptionist was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.5
    Easy to Find restaurant , supermarket, banking, shops for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    From shopping Bloks to Gastehaus the area a little bit dark and quite at night.

    Easy to Find restaurant , supermarket, banking, shops for dress & also other shops, loundry, train station.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    7.9
    very cheap, good value for money, possibility of late check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shared showers cubicles (10th floor) had no curtains! It is still of course separated men/women, but still...some more privacy would be nice. Also you can only pay in cash.

    very cheap, good value for money, possibility of late check in (good for when you are on the road the whole day), comfy bed, sink in the room, functional free wifi

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.2
    A very good place to stay on my trip between Sweden and...
    • Solo traveller

    A very good place to stay on my trip between Sweden and Holland. Cheap, clean and with a little kitchen. Easy to park the car. Restaurants and shops close by. Safe area.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.2
    Low price, but still nice rooms and brand new bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Low price, but still nice rooms and brand new bathrooms. Comfortable beds. 6 euro breakfast was fine - all you needed was there. Tram directly to Rostock Centrum - 25 minutes. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    3.8
    The place enables privacy but little more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is semi-clean. Broken light bulbs are not replaced. Guess service and hospitality basically nonexistent. The beds are covered in plastic which makes the sheets slide. Pillows are beyond saving.

    The place enables privacy but little more.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    Really cheap for a big room with a kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Facilities are quiet old but in good condition

    Really cheap for a big room with a kitchenette good located with a supermarket next door Everything was really clean good view from the 10th floor

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.1
    Fairly large room, good value for money, supermarkets nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is well outside of Rostock itself, in fact it's closer to Warnemünde than Rostock. Very, very bad internet (unusable in the evenings). Very basic amenities, both in the room and shared (shower, toilets).

    Fairly large room, good value for money, supermarkets nearby, tram stop at the door.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.8
    Nice view from 5th floor and freshly renovated room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice view from 5th floor and freshly renovated room and bathroom. There were shops opened till late, later even than in the city center, nice bakeries and coffe shops, perfect for breakfast. tram station right at the corner and ca. 10 min walk to Sbahn station. we could leave our bags on the day of the departure and still enjoy the city. we arrived a bit earlier than check-in time and still could get our room as it was ready!

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gästehaus Rostock Lütten Klein traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: