Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel garni Schacherer 3 stars

Moltkestr. 12, 79379 Müllheim, Germany

#6 of 11 hotels in Müllheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1211 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very tight...their lot is not very big.

    The room was very clean. I am so big on cleanliness and it was great to be at a hotel where cleanliness is just as important.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was acceptable but the bread wasn't of particularly high quality and the fruit didn't seem very fresh. Having stayed in many many hotel in Germany, where breakfast is usually exquisite, I was a little disappointed.

    Generally a very cosy hotel walking distance to the town. Everything was closed when we were there over New year but the nearby town Badenweiler is very pretty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    This was a very clean and tidy hotel with up to date décor and facilities. The rooms were roomy and well appointed. Apart from having to lug suitcases up two flights of stairs I recommend this hotel to travellers. it is easy to get to off the autobahn if you are travelling from Frankfurt airport down to Switzerland or Italy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant on site.

    Good value overnight stop for us. Walking distance from Town centre. Comfortable and spacious room. Good breakfast included and drinks and snacks were available. Close to autobahn but in a small Town location and not far from beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing significant to mention. Only thing is that there is no elevator.

    Nicely renovated hotel. Large familyroom with good facilities. Its a 5 min walk to center. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    Our second stay at this first-rate hotel and the third is already booked. Very easy to find and only a short walk to a good restaurant. The property is spotlessly clean, very well maintained, the bed comfortable and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a pleasant hotel, but no more than that. It is old-fashioned/antiquated.

    The rooms are clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good and diverse.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not very good in the bedrooms

    We stayed as a family with 2 dogs for one night on our journey to Italy. The family room was very spacious and clean. The hotel was very convenient for walking into the town with its many restaurants. We enjoyed sitting in the garden during the evening and eating a good breakfast outside too. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel to stop when you travel with car. Close to the small city center. Very spacious family room. Very good breakfast. And thanks for providing gluten free bread.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Last year we got bigger and newer room with brand new bathroom. However it's still cool.

    Great location travelling from Poland/Germany to Spain. Nice hotel with very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is very soft. Room is very warm (outside temp below 20), opening windows didn't help cooling.

    Large & clean room, great stay for de night. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some traffic noice from a nearby road with open windows. With closed windows, no problem

    The lady at the reception spoke excellent english nd was very helpful. The appartment was large and comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty and well presented. Welcome drinks and snacks for free in the lounge. Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We just stayed 1 night travelling to France. Well placed, walking distance to center where we found a very good restaurant for dinner. Very good breakfast, nice garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not excelent at the 3-rd floor.

    Very clean, nice and confortable german style rooms. Excelent Breakfast (best red fruits jam ever eaten).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our night at this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean and the continental breakfast was excellent. We hope to return!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stay - family-type hotel, not far from the highway, in a very quiet area, clean room, very tasty breakfast, very good service. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable room, though the wall bit thin and you may hear the noise from the other guests but if they are quiet, it would not be a problem. A fitness room is also a plus for those who like sports.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rating is highly overestimated and we were rather disappointed with this place. The hotel is old, rooms rather run down and not very clean. Maybe we also had bad luck with a room right at the entrance that looked like some annex. The charm of a lovely timber floor has unfortunately been 'killed' with an awful smelling carpet covering it.

    The people were friendly and the free breakfast is really great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    A very good location for an overnight stay when traveling from Belgium to Italy. The room we stayed (3 pax) was really spacious, the beds sublime and very clean. Not even to speak about the breakfast which was outstanding. A good restaurant on 5 minutes walk from the guesthouse. On 10 minutes drive from the highway. A free parking place on the premises.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast. Staff at morning did not speak English. The check-in was closed before the time specified (supposed to be 10, we came at 9:45), so we had a key left for us, but no info or WIFI details

    Kind host (as far as I understood German...) Clean and comfortable room. Low budget place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual in Germany: bed to hard (springs in mattress can be felt) and pillows to soft. Not much room to move around the bed.

    In the lounge of the hotel, free drinks and some bites available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi only available in lounge/ground floor which is strange

    Very nice comfortable hotel convenient for the autobahn. Very clean , light comfortable bedrooms with nice sized bathroom.On site parking and walking distance to town centre. Wi fi available in lounge with complimentary soft drinks/snacks.Most rooms seem to have a balcony.Great breakfast with good choice of meats, cheeses,yoghurts etc.Very helpful staff.Excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak. Really no other issues at all.

    Lovely spacious and clean. Large family room great breakfast. Perfect stop over location for our journey. Will definitely go there again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a three-story property, counting the ground floor, and there are no elevators. There is also no bell-hop, so you will be carrying your own bag(s) up the stairs (all guest rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floors). There is no AC, and it can and does get hot in this part of Germany in the summer. Wifi in the rooms did not work well. Get a room facing the garden -- if you have a room toward the street you will hear a lot of traffic noise from a near-by major road (the road the hotel itself is on is small and quiet), and the high school that is just one block over.

    A lovely backyard/garden, and when the weather is nice enough (as it was for us) you can sit out there for the wonderful breakfast or just relax and read or doze in the afternoons :) Wifi works well, but only in the downstairs guest lounge (plenty of comfortable seating, though). Close to town, maybe a 5 - 10 minute walk depending on where you're going. They gave my sister and nephew a wonderful room that was really a mini-suite with an extra bedroom and kitchenette. All the rooms have balconies and I love being able to have the fresh air.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really comfortable hotel with a lovely garden. Great value for money, the breakfast is delicious and the hotel is only a short walk into the centre of Mullheim.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an excellent start to our holiday, the room was very comfortable and located close to the town centre for amenities. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of meats and cheeses in addition to the fresh fruit. I would recommend this establishment and would not hesitate to staying there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the price, the only bar was an "honesty" fridge. Staff seemed remote and detached. For all the good decor and cleanliness the Hotel felt charmless.

    Spacious room, excellent breakfast, convenient for town cafes etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking, although parking was available for us at the school across the street during the weekend.

    Clean. Although rooms did not have air conditioning except for one, the hotel has portable room a/c units available which was extremely helpful on a hot summer day. Although the units don't have any build in capability, the exhaust pipe is easily placed outside with the balcony door opened and the rolling shutter lowered onto the pipe. The hotel staff told us that plans are in the works to have built in a/c units installed in all rooms in the future. A big plus since we have experienced extreme summer temps in Müllheim every time we have stayed there in the last 10 years.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With the exception of the girl that checked us in on arrival, who was very friendly, we were lucky if the staff even acknowledged us...not so much as a 'Good Morning' or any info at breakfast such as where to sit or how to work the tea/coffee machine which my husband ended up flooding. Having stayed at numerous hotels throughout Germany I was also very disappointed in the breakfast...I appreciate it is a Continental breakfast, however, there was NO warm option at all (toast, croissants, boiled eggs etc) which have always been available at other hotels. The bedroom was only just big enough for the four of us although there appeared to be larger rooms within the hotel which were vacant. Some air conditioning or a fan in the room would also have been nice as it was over 30 degrees when we were there and the heat in the room was suffocating. We were given WiFi codes on arrival but didn't seem to be able to connect to it. Overall quite disappointed in the hotel given that I booked it based on the good reviews that it had.

    Comfy beds, short walk to the town centre which had lots of nice shops and restaurants, free parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found the shower a little bit slippery to stand in. I'd advise wearing rubber thongs, but unfortunately did not have mine with me.

    The free WIFI was excellent - fast enough to stream movies, which I rarely find in the hotels I have stayed in. The staff were without exception wonderful and made me feel welcome at all times. My room had a lovely balcony with masses of geraniums.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the wi fi was weak, but it wasn't such a big problem.

    The perfect location to stay if you want to visit Freiburg, Black Forect, France and Switzerland together. Clean hotel and very polite staff. The breakfast was satisfying.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast. Quiet location at the park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Excellent staff, nice clean air-conditioning, good breakfast, will stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were great and the hotel was quaint and seemed family owned. The staff went out of their way to ensure we were well taken care of

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger more comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room big enough for the whole family to stay one night. Very clean and comfortable room. Bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcome, honesty bar, extra facilities like garden and gym.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report.

    Everything was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden furniture was awesome

    Classic beautiful furniture and good views at the breakfast plot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Centric, cozy and unique style

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning

    Nice people, close to the Swiss border

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comment.

    Excellent value for (relatively little) money, very nice staff and a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C

    Friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioned room. Very clean. Small and quiet town, but good location to sleep and drive further. Reception works till 21.00 or 22.00.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooling/ airco in the top room made a lot of noise and woke me up multiple times during the night

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We LOVE this hotel. No complaints whatsoever ❤️❤️

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location and nice staff. Excellent big room with balcony. Very nice breakfast. Close to city center. Value for money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast slightly disappointing, but still very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect place for a very very fair price. breakfast gives you the power for the day, very tasty, fresh and good choice. next stay, here again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish all personnel would learn at least some English basics!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfest. Nice stuff. Good localizaton during trip to Poland. No time to check wi fi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant Room was situated direct to parking! Wake up on 06.00 our because someone left at that time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brekfast is a bit sub-standard compared to other german options.

    Clean and nice, good parking!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi barely usable in room

    Spacious rooms which are very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a little professional smile by the staff.

    Clean,efficiently run hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking car

    Room and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working in rooms but good in lounge

    Good all round stop over

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Good breakfast full of choice And high Quality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room on the third floor: numb smell, old carpets, extremly hot (direct unther the roof)

    Our room on the second floor: clean, good beds, spacious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Perfect room, with great beds. The breakfast in the garden was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    :-)

    large rooms, nice balconies, modern bathroom, good beds, beautiful garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nighttime road noise.

    Great family room. Plenty of space for 4 plus a small kitchen. Wonderful breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stay. Comfy beds!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possible to access hot drinks after 20.30 hrs. Forced to buy from mini bar. No kettle in rooms.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no water boiler

    Very good literie (beds), calm, there are two big supermarkets in the center. The parking lot was full, but we could park a car just on the road in front of the hotel for free. No problem.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though we had expressed a preference when booking the room for a double bed, we were given a room with two single beds, laid out in an L, with no possibility to pull them together.

    We stayed here overnight on a trip to the Christmas market in Mulhouse, it was at a relatively easy distance across the border. Sufficient parking space outside the hotel and it must have been a fully booked night, friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, quiet location, correct breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Couple

    NONE

    We have stayed several times at the hotel and are always extremely satisfied . Would [ and have ] recommended hotel to friends and relatives . Very pet friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not sure about the staff. The check in lady was very welcoming. Sadly the check out lady was certainly not friendly.

    Within walking distance of the small town of Mullhiem. Easy parking and nice décor.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to report

    Good value , good size rooms , clean , we enjoyed or stay it was only one night but very comfortable .nice choice of very nice bars and restaurants within walking distance Good value breakfast too !

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    We received a warm welcome. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. Excellent breakfast. We tried to book for our return journey but the hotel was full.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: